Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
Author Topic: Coming to a forum near you... Felix 2010!  (Read 7510 times)
FelixAwards
Felix Awards Mascot
Fledgling
******
Posts: 41



« on: December 04, 2010, 03:16:57 PM »

All I want for Christmas is a Felix Award!

You read, you nominated, you voted, and now someone will be a winner!

Join us Christmas Eve Eve (December 23, 2010) at 9PM Atlantic (8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM MST, 5PM PST, 1AM GMT) to find out who is going home with the loot!

Nominees, prepare your acceptance speeches because you never know... you might just need them!  Cool
Logged

ForeverFrick
Major Disruption
****
Posts: 346



« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2010, 06:07:13 PM »

Yay!  I feel that we should ask the Backstreet Boys to present some of the awards personally... Wink 
Logged

Pengi
Minion of Mayhem
*****
Posts: 726


spread the llamalove


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2010, 04:38:43 AM »

^ that could be dangerous

Nick: and now I'm here to present the award for best (insert category)........ and the winner is... (WINNER!)

Winner: *runs up, looks at award in nick's hands, looks at nick... takes award, chucks it over shoulder, grabs nick, runs*

Nick: AHHHHH!
Logged

penguin PENGi penguin

colorguard_diva
Major Disruption
****
Posts: 448



« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2010, 11:10:57 AM »

^ that could be dangerous

Nick: and now I'm here to present the award for best (insert category)........ and the winner is... (WINNER!)

Winner: *runs up, looks at award in nick's hands, looks at nick... takes award, chucks it over shoulder, grabs nick, runs*

Nick: AHHHHH!

Heck with running away with him...I would grab him, knock him on the floor and kiss every inch of his body. LOL!
Logged

evergreenwriter83
Minion of Mayhem
*****
Posts: 863



« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2010, 12:24:16 PM »

^ that could be dangerous

Nick: and now I'm here to present the award for best (insert category)........ and the winner is... (WINNER!)

Winner: *runs up, looks at award in nick's hands, looks at nick... takes award, chucks it over shoulder, grabs nick, runs*

Nick: AHHHHH!


Haha, num num Nickers!!!
Logged


TheDistantHeart
Major Disruption
****
Posts: 315


Would you risk it for a chocolate biscuit?


« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2010, 03:08:23 PM »

Damn, that's gonna be 2am for me! Huh? I will see if I can be there. Cheesy
Logged

evergreenwriter83
Minion of Mayhem
*****
Posts: 863



« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2010, 07:55:43 PM »

Ha I told my work I had pre-Christmas plans Thursday night. I only work til 5.  SWEET!
Logged


alota_cookin
Commander of Confusion
*****
Posts: 1386



« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2010, 08:01:43 PM »

^ LMAO! Good thinking!  Wink
Logged

Carter-Orange
Chief of Disorder
******
Posts: 4479



« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2010, 08:14:54 AM »

I'll be asleep as it'll be 1am here, but I'll be reading all about it when I wake up the next morning Smiley
Logged

yorkielover88
Guest
« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2010, 11:32:33 AM »

Hey Jen, you live in Indiana right? I do so I'm just wondering what time this will be for us!
Logged

Sapphire
Major Disruption
****
Posts: 401


« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2010, 12:12:28 PM »

with my luck I'll be at work but hopefully not. can't wait!
Logged

julilly
Master of Havoc
Supreme Time Waster
*****
Posts: 8632



« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2010, 08:22:22 PM »

Hey Jen, you live in Indiana right? I do so I'm just wondering what time this will be for us!

What time zone are you? Central?
Logged

~Maple Jellybean~

What's the difference between ignorance and apathy? ... I don't know, and I don't care.

RokofAges75
Supreme Time Waster
*******
Posts: 16885



WWW
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2010, 11:03:35 PM »

It'll be 7 p.m. if you're Central time, 8 p.m. if you're Eastern.  (Isn't Indiana split?)
Logged

~Julie

"Sometimes writers and sociopaths are hard to tell apart." -J.K. Rowling

evergreenwriter83
Minion of Mayhem
*****
Posts: 863



!
« Reply #13 on: December 11, 2010, 06:05:39 AM »

Hey Jen, you live in Indiana right? I do so I'm just wondering what time this will be for us!

I'm Northern Indiana so we chill with Michigan in the Eastern Time Zone, so 8 PM here. I know Valpo and places around there are Chi-town time which would be 7.  Hope that helps. Smiley

Indiana's weird..I wish we would go back to NO Daylight Savings Time and be even weirder.  I'm lazy and don't ike changing my clock!
Logged


Pengi
Minion of Mayhem
*****
Posts: 726


spread the llamalove


WWW
« Reply #14 on: December 11, 2010, 07:14:14 AM »

lol I have inquisitive bosses... When I requested the evening of the 23rd off, they asked me why. I had to explain. They think I'm nuts now. LOL


PS,
Is it weird that I feel compelled to dress up to sit at my desk? LMFAO
Logged

penguin PENGi penguin

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
Print
Jump to: