Absolute Chaos Discussion Boards

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Remember, site banner rules apply here too!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 6503 times)

Lindsee

• Fledgling
Introduction
« on: August 21, 2012, 03:49:30 PM »

I'm not good at introductions, but it must be done and here goes. My name is Lindsee, I'm 30, I hate my birthday it's a long story and have been a Backstreet Boys fan since September 15, 1996, I've been writing since I was 11 and have written fan fiction mostly since 1999 it helped me get through high school especially with how boring my Biology class was. It has even helped me get through some of the tough times in my life.

I've also written scripts, but I just have not had enough guts where I could submit it to a professional. I'm currently in  my third college working for a Master's degree for Counseling and Psychology. I mainly wanted this degree because I want to help others who are dealing or suffering with eating disorders since I had a 15-year battle with an eating disorder myself and a few years into recovery. I haven't really written much within the last few years, but I am ready to take a plunge back into the writing waters and no better way than get back into writing BSB fan fics. Might help me unwind in between studying for tests, finals, exams and writing papers. Hopefully help me reconnect with fellow BSB fans and makes some new writing friends. 

FrickingKaos

• General Pandemonium
  • writing fanfic by moonlight....
    • twitter
Re: Introduction
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2012, 03:50:50 PM »

Hi, welcome to the forum! I'm Tracy :)

Rose

• Supreme Time Waster
  • Uh oh! We lost Nick again...
    • Double Rainbow Fiction
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2012, 04:09:37 PM »

Hi! That's awesome, I'm getting a degree in Psychology myself so I can work with foster children and kids in abusive homes.