Absolute Chaos Discussion Boards

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Remember, site banner rules apply here too!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: FS for April: story #99 Broken by RokofAges75  (Read 14786 times)

mare

• Banner hater
  • Queen of Fanfiction
  • Supreme Time Waster
FS for April: story #99 Broken by RokofAges75
« on: April 01, 2015, 03:20:30 AM »

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away... I was a new author in search of someone to host my first story. I fell in love with the stories on Dreamer's Sanctuary and decided to ask the owner of the site if she would allow "Mizpah" to call her site home. Thankfully, she said yes and the beginning of a friendship was born.

I have known Julie probably longer than anyone else active in the fandom these days, heck even people who have left ages ago. Sometimes when I try to think back to when I first got into this fandom, it's hard for me to wrap my head around but Julie has been right there my entire fanfic life lol

I can say, I have seen her grow up. I remember her working in the summer, cleaning at her Mom's school? I remember her graduating high school and going off to college. I loved reading about her adventures in Scotland as she studied abroad. I cheered when she was hired as a fourth grade teacher and now seeing her settle into a house of her very own and working towards her Masters degree, I can't help but feel so proud of her.

One thing that really sticks out in my mind while reading "Broken" the featured story this month, I think I audibly gasped at the level of writing I was witnessing. Her writing in that moment had completely transformed and moved onto this higher plain that we are all now so used to when we think of a typical Julie story. To watch her evolution has been almost as fun as reading one of her stories.

I really could go on and on, but I'll stop because she's going to be receiving lots of love and rightly so.