Absolute Chaos Discussion Boards

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Spammers will be banned. Repeat spammers will be fed to angry penguins.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Okay, I really don't know what I'm doing...  (Read 7395 times)

rebellious_one

• Commander of Confusion
  • I have no idea what I'm getting myself into
Okay, I really don't know what I'm doing...
« on: July 21, 2007, 09:02:22 PM »

Okay, so I'm new to all of this...  :-[ ain't new to writing stories or absolutechaos (well, sorta) but new to this whole... forum thing. Lol. I really and honestly don't know what the hell I'm doing, I just seen this and realized it was a great way to communicate with other authors and whatnot, so I figured, "eh, what the hell, give it a shot." If someone could... guide me through this, that'll be great!!  :)
"Stories are often the lives we wish we could live."
~Me

mare

• Banner hater
  • Queen of Fanfiction
  • Supreme Time Waster
Re: Okay, I really don't know what I'm doing...
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2007, 09:14:22 PM »

Welcome to the forum. There's really not much to guide. Just brwose through the different threads and topics and jump in when you feel like it. Everyone is really great here so i'm sure you'll have a great time. :)
Writing is something you do alone. Its a profession for introverts who want to tell you a story but don't want to make eye contact while doing it. ~ John Green

nicksgal

• Supreme Time Waster
  • Fool, said my Muse, look in thy heart and write
    • Could You Do Me Right?
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2007, 10:02:22 PM »

Welcome to the forum. :) It's so much fun! I know you'll have a great time! ;D
~*Dee*~

People think it would be fun to be a bird because you could fly. But they forget the negative side, which is the preening.

From "And Now, Deep Thoughts" by Jack Handey

rebellious_one

• Commander of Confusion
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2007, 02:50:19 AM »