Reviews For Guilty Roads
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angeb Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/17 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 17

I've really enjoyed this story. You were so cruel with chapter 17 tho lol.I can relate tho if a story has been going so long and you are not sure on how to progress or end it. IF you ever decide to change the ending I will definately read it but having said that still a great story. Love your writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! To me, this is not the real ending, nor will it ever be. I do still have a real ending in mind that would take many more chapters to write, and I hope the drive and inspiration needed to get to that place comes back to me. The thing about this story is that I do like it, even though I don't seem to really enjoy writing it, and it doesn't deserve to be half-assed or rushed through, which is why I haven't been working on it. I'm not officially calling it discontinued, though, because I could see myself returning to it someday. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/14 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 16

Poor boys and Jane, that must've been a tough time waiting for the results. And poor Kevin too, I hope he won't stay like that forever. Shame the music didn't bring him back lol!

Really enjoying this and can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: I think Howie was just playing the wrong tracks. If he had switched it to Don't Wanna Lose You Now, you KNOW Kevin would have snapped right out of it! LOL Thanks for the review, Steph; I'm glad you're enjoying it! :)

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/14 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 16

What a roller coaster of emotions in this chapter! I'm thankful that you didn't have Kevin miraculously start speaking (I know you wouldn't do that lol).

I can feel the grief in their hearts with how Kevin is doing and the anguish when Jane told the about the police diving for a body. I love how you write Jane in stories with her dramatic voice playing the ' victim' much to the chagrin of the guys lol.

This story has kept my interest (as all of your stories have). I can't wait to see what happens.....

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Carrie! I am trying to take my time with Kevin's condition and write it realistically. It's a challenge, but I've actually been inspired by various stories you have written that put the boys in similar situations, with some kind of brain damage. You usually had them recover in the end, but you always made it seem like a long, drawn out process, as it would be in real life. And of course, Jane is always fun to write in small doses. I'm glad you're enjoying this one - thanks again for the feedback!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/14 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 15

So great to see an update Julie!

I knew Gianna wouldn't be able to just keep ignoring that facts and I'm glad she made that call, even though Nick isn't in the river.

I watched an interesting TV show about Amish teens going off to do what they wanted before deciding whether to stay Amish. It's a good idea to let them sample both lives before making a choice, rather than being forced. That after party was a lot more interesting than the sing, lol.

I actually felt sorry for Jane, it is every parent's nightmare :(

Great chapter and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Steph! The Amish stuff is interesting, although I have to admit I've gotten bored writing about it. It's an interesting lifestyle though. I'm glad you liked the chapter, and thanks again for reading and leaving feedback! :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/14 06:15 am Title: Chapter 15

I love that you are starting to work on this one again. It makes me happy to see a new chapter because I love this story so much.

I like that Nick is starting to fit in, but I have a feeling that sooner or later he won't be safe there or that someone will find out the truth. I am also curious about Kevin....hope for a new chapter soon.

P.S. I love that you put in so much info about the Amish customs and stuff....cause I was curious about the beard thing myself!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Tracy! I'm trying to put my Amish research to good use LOL. The rest of the boys, including Kevin, will be in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/14 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 15

Julie! I'm so happy to see this update!! Very good chapter and way to leave us waiting with this cliffhanger...love the bonfire scene with the secret beer & sodas and of course Nick's talent lol.

Gina is starting to get suspicious and making the anonymous phone call....curious to see what they find when they check the river.

Please update ASAP!!! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for being my 100th review! :) To be honest, this chapter was written back in the summer, and I've been hanging onto it for a long time. I have one more ready to post soon, but it's been awhile since I've actually worked on this story. I just wanted to get the chapters up finally! I'm glad you enjoyed this one, and thanks so much for taking the time to review! I will update it again soon.

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/13 04:07 pm Title: Chapter 14

Nick is such a bone head thinking if he stays into hiding everything will be A-OK.....we never write Nick having logical thinking in most of our stories, do we? Thats what makes his character so fun to write!!  I love the emotions you have captured in this story - especially with AJ in this chapter!  I can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response: LMAO You are so right on that! Nick is always the illogical one doing something dumb or hiding something from the guys. It's a challenge sometimes to write his flawed thinking convincingly, but it's a fun challenge for sure. Thanks for much for the review!! I love that you're back!!!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/13 05:28 am Title: Chapter 14

The part with AJ talking to Kevin was really good, I liked how you explained how they were all dealing with the coma in their own way. YAY Kevin opened his eyes, but as for Nick I do think his nightmares are foreshadowing something. So happy to see an update Julie!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! That is one of the aspects I'm enjoying writing in this story, showing how each of the guys are dealing with grief in his own way. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/13 08:59 pm Title: Chapter 14

Yay, Kevin's coming out of his coma, but sounds like recovery will take a long time, if he recovers!  



Author's Response: Yes, yes it will, IF, like you said, he recovers. LOL Thanks for the review, Steph!

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/13 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 13

I want to hit him. Can I hit him? lol

Author's Response: LOL Sure! Maybe you'll knock some sense into him!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/13 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 13

Nice to see you on a roll with this story :)

Poor Nick, he thought the bad guys were after him when really it was the police trying to find him.  I'm kind of glad he's not leaving the Amish just yet, I have a bit of a fascination with them lol.



Author's Response: Thanks! :) I definitely wanted to keep Nick with the Amish longer, but I needed to give him a reason to stay, even if that reason is just a big misunderstanding LOL. His flawed thinking is what has driven the plot of this story so far!

Reviewer: Carterkid Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/13 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 10

YAY Thank you soooooooo much for updating this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review!! I'm glad you're still reading it! More will be coming soon! :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 12

I was so happy to see an email telling me that this story had been updated! And I've been dying to get on my laptop all day to read it, but it was so worth the wait :)

LOL I can imagine how impressed Nick would be with the burping at the table and the chance to play some sport, must've made him feel like he fitted in better.

Looking forward to more soon!



Author's Response: Thanks, Steph, for reading and reviewing! I appreciate you waiting so long and am glad you thought it was worth the wait!

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 10:51 am Title: Chapter 12

Hey! I was happy to see you updated this. I didn't even realize I had fallen behind? LOL Honestly, I think I'm going to have to start at the beginning and reread to remember what has happened because you know how sucky my memory is, so I might just wait until it's complete to read the whole thing. I still wanted to drop in and say it was nice seeing this one on the most recent page. Keep it up! Hopefully now that you are feeling more comfortable writing this one, it'll be easier to get through the harder parts for you!



Author's Response: Thanks, Mare! I would have to reread too, and I don't blame you if you end up waiting until it's finished - hopefully that will happen one day LOL. Thanks for the support though!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 08:58 am Title: Chapter 12

I am sooooo happy you have updated this again, Julie. I am also happy Nick is deciding to go back to the guys, but I think Nick will run into some trouble, he wouldn't be Nick if he didn't lol. Awesome chapter :)

You must login (register) to review.