Reviews For Guilty Roads
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/11 05:29 am Title: Chapter 5

Intense chapter yet again! The frantic surgery and the mystery of Nick being "saved" or is he? I am curius how the girl (sorry i am currently refusing to call her by name until i know if she is a good guy or bad guy) will meet and fall for nick.



Author's Response: Thanks! Good questions!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 02:23 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aw yay Kevin's ok for now. I can totally understand what Nick is feeling about the whole thing, he must be beside himself! Ok next chapter now!

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Nick! Woot, I am loving all these reviews! You rock, Tracy! :)

Reviewer: Carterkid Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 5

Wow,you know your stuff...Ever thought about being a doctor? LOL good work on the story I'm feeling like I'm there.feel bad for the guys.

Author's Response: LOL I used to want to be a doctor, but I'm a teacher instead (big pay cut LOL). I just like watching ER and reading stuff like this, and I like the challenge of researching the medical stuff and trying to make it sound realistic. I'm glad it's coming across that way to you. Thanks so much for your review! :)

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 5

You know, I am just realizing now this is playing to your two biggest strengths. Medical drama/suspense. I love how you write the medical stuff. You tell us what's going on without really going so into detail that you can tell you're just spitting out info you read. The way the doctors explain things in your stories is the way they really explain things. I hope that made sense?

Loved the action sequence once again in the water with Nick. Yes, you are keeping the pace really quick with this one. Good for you Julie! Keep writing and updating! It's fun to look forward to something to read.



Author's Response: Thanks, Mare! Originally I wasn't even sure what was going to happen to Kevin (I just knew it needed to be bad enough that Nick would think he was dead), so I didn't see this being medical drama-ish, but then you know me - once I decided and started researching, I went for it. I'm glad it comes across as detailed and realistic without sounding like a textbook. The doctor stuff is probably just from watching a lot of ER LOL. Thanks so much, Mare! I love writing the action scenes in this one, and I'm glad it's moving along quickly. It's nice to only be 5 chapters in and have had so much stuff happen already LOL. Not usually the case with my fics!

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 11:32 am Title: Chapter 5

Great story Julie. I'm really enjoying reading this! I miss the fics like this!! Nice cliffhanger from the last chapter and now this....you love to keep a reader hanging!

Author's Response: Thanks, Carrie!! You know your feedback makes the world to me! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! I miss fics like this, too; between this and "Last Christmas" by rebellious_one, maybe we'll start a trend and bring back the good old suspense stories. That one's a great read too, if you're looking for another one!

Reviewer: rebellious_one Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 10:57 am Title: Chapter 5

Ahh, I'll say this again, I'm seriously taking a trip back to the 90's with reading this story. How I miss the GOOD music that flooded radios back then, the great music videos, TRL, VH1... how you got me missing this era! Lol. Anywho, I'm glad to know that Nick was able to escape from that brick they tied him to. As for Kevin, glad to know he's fine as well, but man I feel sooo bad for the other guys'; the "wait and see" ordeal is so burdening. And Nick taking blame and thinking Kevin is dead, poor guy. :/

I'm glad to hear that you had fun during your trip to seeing the boys! :) Hope you captured many pictures and all that good stuff!! Thanks for this update, great, as always, and seriously can't wait for the next one! :)



Author's Response: I know, right?! I'm taking a trip back too, and sometimes I wish I could just stay there! LOL Anyway, thanks, as always, for your comments! Even though this is Nick-focused, I wanted to make it more of a group story where you see how it's affecting the other guys as well. The next chapter isn't done yet, so it'll probably be a few days before the next update.

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 09:12 am Title: Chapter 5

I think I now know what "guilty roads" is going to mean in the rest of this story. lmao I'm excited though, thanks for the update and hope that your concert went well.

Author's Response: LOL yep! I had the hardest time coming up with a title for this story, but I like what I ended up with. Thanks so much for your reviews! The concert was awesome! :)

Reviewer: Ashley1984 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 06:29 am Title: Chapter 5

Yup, I was at the Ravinia too! Awesome show!! It does make it odd to read a story like this after seeing them kick ass on stage. I'm glad Nick got away from his captors and I hope Kevin recovers. I feel so bad for them, especially Brian. It's his cousin and his best friend, not to mention he's the one making the phone calls. Poor guy. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was!! Thanks so much for your reviews; I'm glad you're enjoying it! Even though the focus is on Nick (and now Kevin), I wanted to make it more of a group story where you see how it affects the other three too.

Reviewer: luna610 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/10 04:44 am Title: Chapter 5

This is so good Julie!!!! So much suspense...it's killing me! Another reason why I love your stories so much is that the medical stuff is so accurate!! Great job once again. I can't wait until another update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sel!!! You know me; I love the medical stuff, and I kinda enjoy the challenge of researching it and trying to make it accurate, so I'm glad it came across that way. The next chapter isn't finished yet, so it may be a few days before the next update.