Reviews For Guilty Roads
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/11 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 8

Excellent chapter I SO love this story. I know Amish people sometimes try living as English and expirement I wonder if that is what Nathan did



Author's Response: Thanks!! Good thought; could be!

Reviewer: FrickFrackGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/10 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 8

Good Lord..poor Nick..he really has NO clue what he's gotten himself into. I'm dying laughing right now at the mental image of Nick, walking behind a horse-drawn plow...steppin in horse shit..sweating his ASS off..:roll: I can't wait to read how his first day goes!!!

Author's Response: LMAO! Now I'm cracking up at the same image! Thanks, Jen!!!

Reviewer: Sakabelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 8

I saw that you updated and had been wanting to check this one out, so here I am. I always start reading fan fic kinda late in the game lol. I really like this one! It's very interesting and has a lot of twists I definitely didn't expect. Nick staying with an Amish family? That is great - I never would have thought of that. And of course poor Kevin's life hangs in the balance, and Nick has no idea. Gah! It's all so angsty and awesome. I love this story... your writing always manages to pull me in. I'll be keeping up with this one for sure, great work as always, Julie!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Steph! You started reading it at a great time... I updated it really often when I first started writing it, but then I got writer's block and started Curtain Call, so it hadn't been updated since the beginning of July. Hopefully that won't happen again! I'd had this story idea for years, but never started it because it is a fairly complicated plot compared to what I usually write, so I kept getting hung up on plot holes. I'm glad I finally went for it. Thanks for checking it out! I'm glad you're liking it! :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 04:03 pm Title: Chapter 8

Yayyy, I was so happy when I logged on and saw this on the most recent page!!!

Great chapter, I'm glad they worked out a plan to help Nick and that her parents are willing to let him stay. I can just imagine his face when he was told he'd have to be up at 5am on a Saturday, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks Steph! LOL I was happy I could finally update it!! Sorry to leave you all hanging for so long! Glad you liked the chapter, and thanks for your review! it's going to be interesting writing Nick doing manual labor and farm work LOL.

Reviewer: luna610 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 8

First off, so glad to see an update on this story! Was not expecting that :) I love this story...it's so unique. And this was a great chap. I don't know much about the Amish but you seem to capture their lifestyle well. I can't wait to see how Nick will do working in the fields. LOL. And I'm so anxious to find out how this will all pan out. I'm sure this is the last thing that the boys think that Nick is doing. He doesn't realize that he's only stressing them out even more by not contacting them.

Thanks for updating and I hope that you continue :)

Author's Response: Thanks Sel! :) I was really excited to finally be able to update this one! Glad you enjoyed the chapter! I only knew about the Amish from a series of books I read as a teenager, but now that I'm writing this story, I've been reading other books and trying to research to get it as accurate as I can. It'll be interesting, trying to write Nick in that kind of lifestyle LOL. Thanks again for the review!!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 02:41 pm Title: Chapter 8

Ok now you have me hooked on yet another story. Awesome so far, I know I always say that....but Nick living with Amish people is really interesting to me! Can't wait for the next update

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I was stunned by the amount of reviews I woke up to find, but I figured it had to be someone who had discovered the story and read the whole thing... and it was you, so thank you!! It's always cool to get new readers, and I loved reading your thoughts as you made your way through each chapter. Really appreciate the feedback, and I'm glad you're liking the story so much! I'll try not to leave you hanging too long; hopefully you got turned on to it at a good time...

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 8

I can feel the blisters coming already on Nick's hands lol....thanks for the update!

Author's Response: LOL right?? He has no idea what he's in for! Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :)

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 04:27 am Title: Chapter 8

First of all I was stunned to see this updated! I am so glad that you were able to work out any kinks you were having with this story because this last chapter was awesome. I love the thought of Nick working on a farm. I'm sure it'll be quite comical. And once again you did a great job capturing the whole Amish vibe. Poor Nick with all the guilt he's carrying inside. I'm hoping that he'll find out Kevin's alive soon. I am hoping we'll find that out soon too! Don't make us wait too long before another update. :O) Oh and I also love the way you started with a naked Nick lying in bed lmao That made me chuckle for some reason.

Author's Response: Thanks Mare! I'm a little stunned too LOL. I really thought I wasn't even going to mess with it until either 1) summer came around again or 2) I finished Curtain Call, cause I was just feeling overwhelmed with too many stories and not enough time. But I finally got inspired again and figured it out! I will try not to keep you waiting too long; now that I'm back into it, it shouldn't take as much effort to keep writing on it LOL. And thanks... the first line is the only thing I kept from the original version of the chapter LOL. ;)

Reviewer: starbeamz2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 03:08 am Title: Chapter 8

Yay! Glad you wrote so fast and finally updated this story! I like how you showed Nick's thought process, and how he and Analiese were thinking along the same lines but came up with two totally different solutions. Cute :) I'm not sure about Lukaas or her dad yet, but I think it's going to be a lot of fun watching Nick try to do some manual labor lol Good times are in store, I'm sure. Of course, I'm also itching to find out what happened to Kevin! Next chapter? Please?

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah! It was important to me to show Nick's thought process and have it make some kind of justifiable sense, even if we, knowing the whole story, can see that his thinking is flawed. I think it's going to be fun writing him in this whole different world too. I'm sure I will get some Kevin in, if not the next chapter, then hopefully the chapter after. Thanks again for the review!!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/10 02:21 am Title: Chapter 8

This is awesome. I love how you really show the logic of Nick's thinking. As flawed as that logic is, you can really see how Nick's justifying everything he's doing right now. It's love for those around him that's driving him to this, and fear of what he feels he caused.

So love and fear are really powerful emotions, and I can see how they got Nick to make such an epically bad decision. I just hope he faces everything down soon. Great chapter TR, definitely worth the wait.

Author's Response: Aww thanks, DR!! That means a lot to me, especially after as much and as long as I struggled with this chapter. It was that flawed logic that got to me. It wasn't working, but I needed it to work, and that was the problem. I'm glad it sort of made sense, even if it's still obviously flawed. Thanks for the review! :)