You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HotMessExpress Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/17 07:29 am Title: Chapter 8

Oh My Lord, I love my Kevin

Reviewer: HotMessExpress Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/17 07:01 am Title: Chapter 4

I literally cannot handle Kevin and Nick moments. This 'Big Brother' 'Little Brother' thing is the cutest thing I've ever witnessed. Nick acts like he doesn't want to listen to Kev but he loves it when he tells him what to do because he knows he would be miserable if Kevin never bossed him around in the first place.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I loved writing Nick and Kevin. I've always pictured them having this kind of special bond, in my head anyway lol thanks for reading this one and a few of my others! I appreciate it. It's always nice to find a review for an old story :)

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/13 01:14 am Title: Chapter 40

Wow, you're the master of cliffhangers! I mean, you even left the whole story a cliffhanger. Perfect ending though. You did a whole 360 on us! I'm glad that Nickolas survived! Although it would be horrible for him to be so close to Nick without Nick knowing they're brothers. 

You left so many things unresolved as you said, so I have come up with my own theories. First, the question I asked myself was why did Max pretend to be a bad guy when he really is a good guy? The answer to that question is maybe he had to infiltrate Nicole's gang and had to play the part? Arrgh seriously? No sequel? Reconsider?



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing the open ending every once in awhile. I like leaving things up to the reader's interpretation. Of course I hate it when OTHER people do it, but as long as it's me it's all good! With that being said i'm fairly sure there will not be a sequel to this one but I guess never say never, crazier things have happened. Thanks for reading! Can't wait to see what you choose next lol It's been fun getting reviews, it's been awhile since i've written anything so when I see a random review email I get al tingly!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/13 08:17 am Title: Chapter 36

When a story has long been finished before I even start reading, I usually reserve my comments until the end, but I'm totally making an exception for one reason:

"Kevin would say things like he’d rather teach a retarded gopher how to play tennis. What the hell does that even mean? Is that some kind of stupid saying in Kentucky?"

I laughed for a good two minutes after reading this! 



Author's Response:

LOL glad to know I amused you! :O)

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/12 09:37 am Title: Chapter 4

That was so Kevin and Nick conversation... It was a pretty serious one but I was smiling while reading. :)

I want to click next and read the next chapter but dead Nick is waiting for me in another story. lol

Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment, Ritz. I love writing Kevin & Nick convos! 

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/12 09:32 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh my, Nick is being so paranoid. I wonder what causes all of that. And to think he felt something was wrong and when he goes back to the hotel he found Kevin searching his things. Creepy.

Author's Response:

Yeah, Kevin was being really intrusive there. Let's just call it tough love lol thanks, Ritz!

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/12 09:37 am Title: Chapter 2

I can't wait to find out what's bothering Nick or what/who is lurking around the corner... creepy. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, I hope you enjoy it! :-)

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/12 09:31 am Title: Chapter 1

That was freaking scary.... Um, hello Mare. :) I logged in on AC to read Hawk and a handsaw for the summer challenge but I saw the featured story of the month and just remembered it was you. lol

I don't have to tell you that I love the way you write Nick because you already know that. :)

Author's Response:

Oh, hey Ritz! It's always nice seeing new reviews for something. Thanks for reading & thanks for the compliments! 

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 40

Nickolas didn't die! yay! Max and Nickolas are watching him and with him. But it's like it's going to start all over again with the dream/memories at least now Roger can't hunt him down, thouh would Nicole send someone else? my gosh Mare, fantastic story, loved it thanks for the read.



Author's Response:

Thanks south for reading this. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 08:43 pm Title: Chapter 39

what?something else happened? Mare you couldn't just end it you had to throw something else in, an explosion of all things!



Author's Response:

Who, me? *smiles innocently* 

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 38

oh damn Roger did kill him after all, see what you get for not having the guts to kill him Nickolas!



Author's Response:

Hehe ;)

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 08:22 pm Title: Chapter 37

okay so Nickolas wasn't shot and killed....yet.  Will Max show if he thought Roger was going to be there? Of course he will he wants revenge for a death that didn't happen.  Love Nick's comment about how no on in his family seems to die. heehee



Author's Response:

thanks! I had to put that line in there because it tends to be true

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 08:15 pm Title: Chapter 36

oh damn Nickolas got away from Roger only to be shot by Nicole! what a rip off! damn she was alive this whole time and orchestrating it... I was starting to wonder in the last chapter if she was alive when Roger brought him somewhere and didn't just out right kill him when he tried to get away.  But damn...



Author's Response:

Yup yup. Nicole has lots of problems. 

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 35

well since there is still story and it's told fromNick's POV I'm gonna guess he doesn't die.  I have a brief thought that the click was a seatbelt or door closing or locks or something and Roger is going to leave him there alone, for the love of his wife or something, then go kill his family so he feels the same loss?  Continuing on...



Author's Response:

Sorry I'm not responding to all your reviews lol I doubt you'd want to read a response of just lol or yup or nopes.  Nick is alive, like I said I can't kill him. I'm too afraid of the karma fairy.

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/12 05:41 pm Title: Chapter 34

oh dear lord what is going to happen now?

You must login (register) to review.