You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Just_Me Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/11 10:23 pm Title: Introduction

I read this story over the weekend and wanted to let you know that I loved it.  This story actually brought tears t my eyes.

Reviewer: FiliKlepto Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/11 09:38 pm Title: Introduction

Great intro!  I noticed this was the featured story for January, so I thought I would give it a read-thru.  The table of contents already looks interesting.  Can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy the story - I look forward to future reviews & reactions!! Enjoy!! :) <3Pengi

Reviewer: elleinad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 05:21 am Title: Introduction

thank you for writing such an amazing story. you are extremely talented and i look forward to reading your future stories. will there be a sequel to show us what happens with nick and amanda?

Author's Response: Maybe, but not just yet. I'll keep the idea in mind. :)

Reviewer: elleinad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 01:20 am Title: Introduction

ahh it just gets better and better! you are so talented! so happy to be reading this fabulous story!

Reviewer: Eugenie1505 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/10 09:52 pm Title: Introduction

Aaargh.. sometimes I am jealous of America, because of Warped and Soulfest and all.. but Europe can be exciting as well! I live in the Netherlands by the way :) and I'll keep my fingers crossed for you girl!

Reviewer: Eugenie1505 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/10 09:45 pm Title: Introduction

Whoops, sorry for the spelling errors. Just getting tired, that's all.

Reviewer: Eugenie1505 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/10 09:44 pm Title: Introduction

This chapter is so realistic,'cause Nick has been lied to, too many times, but we can tell Amanda really realy loves him and Brian knows that, but he also gets Nick's reaction. You have desribed this all too well. It's as if you know them, which is why this is becoming one of my favorite fics ever! :)
Love, Pauline.
ps. Switchfoot is AMAZING live!!

Author's Response: I'm really excited - I'll be seeing them and Jon Foreman do a solo show on 8/4 at Soulfest in Gilford NH.. It's gonna be amazing! Plus TobyMac and Jars of Clay! I'm hoping NeedtoBreathe make a surprise appearance with JoC, too, since they're touring together this summer and NtB are playing in Conway NH on 8/5 (JoC is at Soulfest on 8/6 and 8/7 - *fingers crossed*). Haha, sorry, Soulfest excitement just leaked out. Thank you for the review - I'm glad you think the chapter was realistic. Writing Brian's reaction to Nick's anger was really hard because he couldn't really defend Amanda, but that wasn't the reaction he'd wanted to see from Nick, either.

Reviewer: elleinad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/10 08:13 am Title: Introduction

i started reading this story this morning and came back to it all day, it is now 4:12am in my time zone and i have read all the posted parts - i could not stop! please update sooN! this story is wonderfully written and so good to read!

Reviewer: Lynzer4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/10 04:01 am Title: Introduction

I really like the story and it is really getting good. I can't wait for read more...

Did you get the inspiration from the NEED TO BREATHE song called Something Beautiful.. if not you need to hear it... I can so picture the song as I listen to the lyrics.

Author's Response: One of my favorite songs by one of my 3 tied-for-favorite bands. NtB is amazing, and yes the song inspired the concept behind the road trip! There are a lot of songs that I could make a playlist for this story for. I'm so excited someone else has heard of NtB. :) Thanks for the review! Enjoy the story!!

Reviewer: luna610 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/10 02:17 am Title: Introduction

Wow! You totally got my attention.

Reviewer: summer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 10:15 pm Title: Introduction

Uh oh, another one you're gonna have me addicted to ... and I don't normally even read Nick fics lol. But you already have me wondering why the tour was canceled. And I love this chapter; it was very 'beautifully' written. The description was great. Can't wait to read more! :)

You must login (register) to review.