You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FiliKlepto Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/11 04:02 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

Hey, Hannah, I read this for the January story of the month and wanted to leave you a little review. I think it's really moving and, well, beautiful that the story is based off of your own personal experience.  I'm sorry to hear about your mother, but what an amazing tribute this is to her and to her spirit!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/11 04:57 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

*blinks back mroe tears*

I know I have read this before, & I just re-read it all AGAIn in one entire night. Now, I am off to bed, thankful that this was all just a story. A fantastic story, but just a story nonetheless. And Brian was right in the end, sometimes, it's the strangest, yet simplest of pictures that mean the absolute most.

~Lenni~



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story again! Thank you so much for reviewing! I got so excited when I saw you'd reviewed.... And yeah Brian is right about the picture. It wouldn't have meant as much if it was staged and perfected and everything.... it was just truth. :)

Reviewer: Nikkix3BSB Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/10 02:28 pm Title: "Something Beautiful"

Omg i love Brian and Nick.. Every time theres a story like this about them two i cry like a big old baby.. i loved the story..it was simply amazing

Author's Response: Thank you for reading :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/10 06:44 pm Title: "Something Beautiful"

Crying buckets here! The part where Nick was listening to Brian's voice on the answerphone, oh god, that got me.

Absolutely loved that story, it really was something beautiful.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) It was fun reading your responses -- thank you for the reviews!!!

Reviewer: kitten2106 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/10 02:35 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

AWWW I hate to see this story end but it was "something beauitful" ha see i included the title ya get iit *sighs* i'm tired don't shake ya head cuz i'm slow lol but regardless of my retaredness I LOVED THE STORY! *claps* yay!

Reviewer: summer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/10 12:04 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

Aww i'm crying lol. That was such a beautiful story and I'm so glad you shared it with us. You are a brilliant writer and I'm looking forward to reading your other stuff. Wonderful job!

Reviewer: steffilu84 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 04:18 pm Title: "Something Beautiful"

Awww...it's over. I had a feeling you would end it that way and that was perfect.
I have one tincy wincy little thing that could be fixed and that's I think it's Turner field, not Tucker field, named after Ted Turner of Turner broadcasting based out of Atlanta.
Other than that amazing story and wonderfully done. I will probably re-read it a hundred times. You captured everyone very well and created a great character in Amanda.

Author's Response: Oops... lol I looked it up, too, I just had a brain fart when I actually went to type it. I'll go thru and edit it later!

Reviewer: starbeamz2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 01:41 pm Title: "Something Beautiful"

I had to walk away from this twice before I could actually write a review. THAT'S how torn up I am at the ending.

In all my time of reading fanfiction, there has only ever been one other story that made me feel so full of emotions and sadness and made a part of my brain think that it all really happened, and that was Finding Brotherhood by Mersey. But YOU. You have succeeded in doing the same thing, which I thought would be impossible for anyone else. But, no, you've done it. You've gone and cranked out a story that reached way deep inside me and made so many of us cry. I think it's a weird happy crying in a way because Brian went so happily. He said goodbye to his fans, then his friends, and then his family. He went as he wanted to go, and I think real-life Brian would probably understand that. I don't know how you knew that, but you did, and you're awesome.

Plus, you described that picture so well, it's like I can see it in my head. Congrats on that :)

I'm glad I came back to the fandom for this story because it has so been worth it. Thank you for writing this amazing epic of a story. Now go pamper those amazing fingers of yours!

Author's Response: Thank you for the epic review! I'll save this one with the story's folder. And these fingers?? These??? *wiggles them* Oh my dear, these are just getting warmed up.

Reviewer: mandelyn78753 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 01:06 pm Title: "Something Beautiful"

Aw... you made me cry!
You wrote this story so perfect.

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 12:29 pm Title: "Something Beautiful"

Bravo. A great way to finish it though I am really sad to see it end. What am I going to do with myself now?

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm already starting to form another story so... *shrug* Maybe? lol Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: SweetDsPixie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 11:55 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

Only a few stories has ever made me cry and this one surely did several times.
This was such and a amazing written story. You could feel every emotion and you made us feel it to. Takes a very good writer to do that.
Adding this to my faves to read again.

Reviewer: Reemo Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 10:55 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

wow it was an amazing journey reading this story its BEAUTIFUL !!!

Reviewer: FrickFrackGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 10:00 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

I went to bed last night thinking I couldn't wait to get up and see if this was updated again. Imagine my surprise when I get up and see that its completed! Girl, you CRANKED out this beautiful story!!!

I say this as I'm still wiping away the tears. Not very many stories make me cry but hunny..YOURS sure the hell did! And as I see, many others shed some tears over it too. It takes a special writer to be able to inflict enough emotions thru writing to make people cry. I love stories that draw you in to the point you sometimes forget that its not a fanfic, but real life. You experience the character's ups and down, highs and lows, you laugh, you cry, you get angry. These are the best stories and you have captured that just...beautifully. The article was the perfect way to end the story but as I read the comment you left someone, about the balloon and Nick sending the picture to heaven, that just made me bawl even worse! I'm happy you explained about that somewhere, even if it was in the author's notes. I can guarentee this story will be re read by me, as often as the rest of my favorite fanfic are. This one ranks right up there with them.

I can't tell you enough how great this story was. I'm going to miss the excitement I felt looking for updates on this. But, job well done...You should feel extremely proud.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I enjoyed writing it... It was an adventure getting to look up all the stuff that they did and go for the journey with them. The only thing I knew for sure when I set out on writing it was that Brian's friendship with Nick was going to be the something beautiful... that was the whole premises of the story initially, and it just grew out of that. I may eventually post a short story sequel with what I wrote as the epilogue. I really appreciate this review - I'm saving a copy of it in the word doc for the story! Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Eugenie1505 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 08:51 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

You have done the ending just right, because even a picture like that should be kept private. Well done girl!

Reviewer: BiancaRJ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/10 06:32 am Title: "Something Beautiful"

Oh God, seriously, this story had me crying and laughing at the same time, such a well written story, you're definitely a gifted girl.

I have NEVER cried reading fan fiction, NEVER.

I'll be waiting for more amazing stories from ya.

You must login (register) to review.