You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: addictedtobsb Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/14 01:12 pm Title: Day 47

Loved it - great story and really felt the emotion in it. Just one little point - I did struggle a bit with the POV trying to work out which bit was who. But other than that which didn't spoil it all - really great. The ending was just right too :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I get what you mean about the POV changes, especially towards the end I had trouble finding each boy's individual voice. Glad you still enjoyed it though :) x

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/14 05:48 am Title: Day 35

YAY for an update! And freaking HUZZAH for it being finished! That's exciting! I love this story so yes, yay! Hopefully this won't mean you'll solely be writing 1D fics after this. (You still owe me Cruel Angel missy! lol) Because I enjoy you in our happy little fandom.

Okay so reviewing about the actual chapter. Poor Nick. It's so easy to forget now how screwed up he was then with everything going on. And Brian! Hello dude! Get your head out of your ass and remember those around you! I blame Leighanne LOL.

Author's Response: Thanks Rose! I felt pretty excited about completing it, not gonna lie. I am still working on Cruel Angel as well and will start updating it again once it's finished (I think I have 9 chapters left to write). As for solely writing 1D fics, I'm not gonna say that's the case! :) As for the actual chapter, I blame Leighanne too for Brian's doucheyness in this time period, haha. And it's hard to go back and analyse Nick at this point before he truly went off the rails and his issues were just starting up. Especially since he's doing so well now! It's like he's a different person. Thanks again for the feedback :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/14 09:59 am Title: Day 35

YAY for an update, and OMG, you're actually finished with it?? That is awesome! I liked this chapter. The passive aggressive "argument" (that wasn't actually an argument) between Kevin and Brian at the beginning was interesting. I thought it was funny how Kevin just HAD to talk to Brian that minute, but as soon as he got him alone, he chickened out on what he really wanted to say. Of course I can understand Kevin's feelings that it's not an ideal time for Brian to start a family, but really, when is? You can't blame Brian and Leighanne for wanting to try, especially given the fact that she was already over 30 when they got married. As for Nick, OMG, I remember that horrible outfit and scarf! I like how you had Nick hate it too and blame it on his stylist LOL. I hope Nick does stay with Howie instead of going home. Looking forward to another update on Wednesday!

Author's Response: Yeah, I am actually finished with it! I almost wanted to cry tears of joy LOL. Of course Kevin just has to get his nose in Brian's business even though he knows he's overstepping his bounds, haha. Nick's outfit was so terrible at that performance, I have so much second hand embarrassment for him, lol. We'll see if he decides to stay with Howie or go home now that they're not going back on tour for a couple of weeks ;) Thanks for reading, Julie!

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/12 05:10 am Title: Day 34

Yay! An unexpected update! I love me one of those!! I really liked Brian's thoughts at the beginning of this chapter. How he put Kevin more into his Backstreet Family box than his real family box. I liked his part. Usually I want to slap him. lol

LOL at the gay pirate. I don't think i've ever seen that performance and now I kind of want to!

Poor Howie, yelling out to Nick to get him food. I wish I could randomly call out to people t get me food! Especially if it was Nick or at least Kevin. Maybe Howie. Okay i'm just babbling now.

Merry Christmas :O)



Author's Response: I usually want to slap Brian too lol I found him really, really hard to write in this story! I think it was because during this time period I really saw him as caring more about his family than BSB and when writing a group story that makes things difficult. The Teen Choice performance is soooo terrible. I have so much second hand embarrassment for Nick, LOL. Thanks for the review, Mare! Sorry for taking so long to respond, I thought I had already!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/12 01:25 am Title: Day 34

Omg. I was sooooo happy you updated. Oved the awkwardness between Brian and Kevin but Nick's part was my favorite lmao. I remember that horrid outfit. Can't wait fot more

Author's Response: Nick's parts are always my faovurite to write, haha! His outfit was so horrible in that performance, what was his stylist thinking? LOL. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/12 09:37 pm Title: Day 34

Thanks so much for the update. It's interesting to see all of the Boys doing very different things.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/12 02:01 pm Title: Day 33

Yay, I'm all up to date! 

Brian is acting like a real arsehole at the moment, like he doesn't even want to see AJ or his family, etc.  

I laughed at Nick asking Leigh if Howie was a latin lover :)



Author's Response: Ah, sorry Steph! I didn't see this until now! Brian is acting like a total ass, he's stuck in his little newlywed world. Glad you're all caught up! :)

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/12 08:10 pm Title: Day 33

YAY an update!!! This had me grin since i've had such a crappy day ironically enough with my mother being a key part of that! Fitting you'd start with Nick talking to his mom. I loved the "she can't carry tune but can carry a kid," line. So appropriate when Jane is concerned. I also love Nick's attitude toward's Howie. They really have such a typical big brother little brother relationship in this. I love it! Hey...that's how I eat sushi! What's wrong with that? lmao :OP I admit I 'awwwed' a little when Howie suddenly didn't feel so bad about Nick going to lunch after realizing his mom was in town.

I really do not like Brian in this story lol he just always makes me mad for some reason. I do love his mom though. I think she's the cutest little thing in the world. I really felt that awkwardness at the dinner table. Great job with that. Loved that they had such a casual conversation as if they were strangers.

I'm looking forward to them all getting back together again. And also looking forward to another chapter! I missed reading this one, Steph! Thanks for the update!!



Author's Response: Aw sorry for your crappy day, but I'm glad I could make it a little better! I was pretty proud of that bit with the carry a tune, not gonna lie lol so I'm glad you enjoyed that. I really enjoy writing Nick and Howie in this story and I like that you think they've got the big brother/little brother dynamic going on. I definitely see a lot of that in them. LOL that's totally how I eat sushi too actually, but I image Howie would be super proper about eating sushi with the chopsticks and all haha and he'd just think anything to do with Nick eating would just be crass. Plus I imagined Nick with like rice on his mouth and stuff haha. I don't really like Brian in this story either, so that probably comes through. I just felt he was very selfish in that time period and I get that he'd just gotten married but so had Kevin and I never got that vibe from him. Thanks for the compliment on the dinner, I really did want to make it awkward so I'm glad you thought it was! Thanks so much for the review, Mare! I'll try to update again soon :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/12 07:48 pm Title: Day 33

I was SO excited to see this being updated, especially after I was sad FLT had ended. As usual Nick makes me laugh. He makes an excuse to not go to lunch with Jane then gets invited subsequently to sushi with Howie and Leigh. I love the interaction of Nick and Howie as well. As for Kevin and Brian....well brian's still in his bubble. He and Kevin are pretty stubborn, but at least Brian agreed to go see AJ. Looking forward to the next update :)

Author's Response: Yay, glad you were excited! I was excited to update it lol. Yeah of course Nick that lil hypocrite haha, but I think he's just craving the attention he knows he won't get from Jane, so he tries to get it from Howie and Leigh. Poor little messed up Nick! I really enjoy writing Nick and Howie in this story, they're my favourite. Yeah, Brian's in a bubble, he and Kevin are both quite stubborn, but I think Kevin's getting through to him a little. Thanks for the review, Tracy! :)

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/12 06:33 pm Title: Day 33

Thanks for the update. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/12 06:01 pm Title: Day 33

Haha, awkward family dinner at its finest. Liked the new chapter. Can't wait to read more



Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update soon :)

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/12 09:29 pm Title: Day 0

Hey, love this story! Are we going to get an update soon? Can't wait to read the awkward family dinner in Kentucky! 



Author's Response: Ah I just saw this now! Thanks much :) It's been updated haha

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/12 04:27 pm Title: Day 32

I'm glad Nick decided to go with Howie to visit AJ. His thoughts during that visit were entertaining, as usual! How he kept competing with Howie over his hair, girls he's dated, etc. LOL. Oh Nick, so arrogant and insecure at the same time. It's interesting what different places Brian/Leighanne seem to be compared to Kevin/Kristin. They got married the same year, but the Littrells are all gung-ho about having a baby, while the Richardsons haven't even thought about it yet. You did a nice job of showing that contrast in the two middle scenes. Now that I'm all caught up, I hope you update again soon!

Author's Response: I originally wasn't going to have him go visit AJ at all, but I figured he would if Howie was going and if he didn't have to travel to far out of his way. It can be hard to show the differences between Brian/Leighanne and Kevin/Kristin, so I'm glad you thought I did a good job of it! There will be more about the cousins once Brian shows up in Kentucky, haha. Thanks for the reviews, Julie! :) I'll try to get an update out soon!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/12 04:19 pm Title: Day 31

Catching up! I like how you ended this chapter with both Nick and Brian talking to their moms. Nice juxtaposition - what a difference there is there! I'll be curious to see how you write Nick and Aaron's trainwreck of a performance from Nick's POV, if you're planning to write that. Like, did he realize how bad his outfit was?? This Nick, probably not LOL. Reading on!

Author's Response: There's definitely a difference between Brian and Nick's families, and I think part of that is the reason for their disconnect as of late. I really don't like writing about Jane, but I thought it was sort of necessary for this part of the story. I'll definitely be writing about Aaron and Nick's trainwreck performance LOL how could I not? It's one of my favourites ever just for how epically bad it is haha. Thanks Julie :)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/12 11:09 pm Title: Day 0

There! All caught up! This review is absolutely pointless but I'm having an OCD moment cause you were at 189 reviews thanks to me and I wanted to bump you up to an even number LMAO. (Yes I'm crazy!)

Author's Response: LOL I definitely understand the OCD moment, I hate it when reviews don't flip over. I have serious issues with numbers, haha. I had one story at 199 reviews and it drove me nuts for weeks until it finally flipped over to 200. Thanks for all the reviews, Rose! I really appreciated them. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story and hopefully I can get my butt in gear and write another chapter sometime soon! Thanks again! :D

You must login (register) to review.