Reviews For Homecoming
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/12 11:44 pm Title: Twelve

I'm glad to see this one got updated, hope it becomes a regular occurrence again!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/12 07:19 am Title: Twelve

I was so happy to see an email to say this had been updated Louise!  

I'm glad Vosh is OK now, but I hope she'll understand what they are suggesting for when they get home.  And I hope they aren't found out :)

I love that Howie actually went for it and kissed Aleta, they are sweet together.

Can't wait for more as I love this story so much!

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/12 09:40 pm Title: Eleven

Hey wondering if there is going to be an update to this story anytime soon?  I really have enjoyed reading it so far!



Author's Response:

Chapter 12 is for you!  :)

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/11 01:43 am Title: One

Hi,

    Love this story and just wondering if there will be an update soon? Can`t wait to read more!

Reviewer: rebellious_one Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/11 03:49 am Title: Eleven

Okay, so I finally caught up with your story, and I must say that I am highly intrigued! I'd have to be honest and say that science fiction is definitely not my cup of tea, along with romance. I mean, I've never seen Star Trek, Star Wars, Avatar, or anything else along those lines, lol. Your summary was definitely what drew me in to your story, and let me tell you, I am sooo glad that I was lured in to clicking the link and reading your story.

You, my dear, are extremely talented when it comes to writing! I found it all very profound, descriptive, and the story seriously played in my mind like a movie. It's amazing that though this is a sci-fi alternate universe story, you still kept true to the characteristics of the boys, but also showed them in a new light. What I enjoyed most is the fact that you still kept in tact with their brotherhood, though in a very different, truly alternate universe setting, lol.

I seriously can't say enough about this fic, and had actually pimped it out over at a BSB forum called The Dark Side (TDS). I had informed people that this isn't normally the genre I read, but your story has been a great read thus far and it is definitely something I don't regret further venturing into! The way you convey Vosh, from her signing to her feelings and broken language, it's amazing!! Truly like watching a movie... a sci-fi movie I'd actually enjoy, lol.

Ugh, okay, I need to stop rambling, because I'll just repeat everything I'm saying, lol. But man, poor Vosh for having the feelings she does! I hope she'll be okay, and it'll definitely be interesting to see where hers and Kevin's relationship goes! As for Miles, he's sucha fucking asshole!! I hope he'll get his, and soon!! I find it really cool to find the boys in this light... AJ the weapons specialist, Nick the navigator, Howie the Comm, and Brian and Kevin the captains! I just... okay, there I go rambling again! Lmao.

Anywho, can't wait for the next update my dear!! ;D



Author's Response:

Wow! What an awesome review! I'm so glad I lured you (LOL) into reading. Guess my trap worked!  Really, thanks for the review. My least favorite genre is romance, but you can't live without some kind of love. I like AU because you can keep the core of the character while changing all the outer stuff. A lot of times sci-fi lets the technology take over, but I am trying to keep it in the background... the characters are the real story. And yeah, Miles... love to hate the guy, heh heh. More to come, and I will strive not to disappoint. :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/11 06:27 am Title: Ten

I can kind of understand how Vosh feels.  She's going to a planet she doesn't know, and might be separated from the friends she's made.  Anyone would be worried.  I like how Nick managed to get through to her with the cookies though.  I hope she doesn't injure herself in trying to fix Kevin.



Author's Response:

Nick and Vosh's relationship is unique... I'm glad you like their bits of interaction. As for her trying to help Kevin... let's just say that stubborn is a universal trait.  :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/11 06:17 pm Title: Nine

Poor vosh. It seems she has been through so much. I hope they can figure things out...looking forward to the next chapter! Keep it up :)

Author's Response:

Can you imagine how strange it must be for Vosh? Thankfully she's got some awesome guys looking out for her.  :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/11 06:05 pm Title: Eight

Getting caught up now, I am sorry I let myself fall behind in my reading. I love the descriptions and how the guys are so helpful to each other and Vosh. I don't like Miles at all, he is trouble. Awesome chapter...reading on :)

Author's Response:

Miles... the guy we all love to hate! Definitely Kevin's opposite (and Brian's too). Thanks for reviewing!!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/11 01:33 pm Title: Nine

Aww poor Vosh :(  She must be feeling so unwanted now that Kevin is back with his crew.

Still loving this Louise!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/11 12:47 pm Title: Eight

I'm glad Kevin put Miles in his place with that speech.  I can understand Vosh's reluctance, but hopefully everything will go fine when they get home.



Author's Response:

We shall see! There is more to going home than simply arriving. :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/11 05:01 am Title: Seven

It was so good to find out some of Vosh's story and what had happened on the enemy ship.  She went through a lot at theirs hands, but I was pleased when she found Kevin.  I'm sure she'll adapt well to Earth.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, C-O! There are a few more turns and twists to go.  :)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/11 09:48 pm Title: Seven

Catching up since I fell behind a little last chapter. I can't even begin to sum up how amazing this story is. I love the way Vosh is bonding and connecting with the others. I like how she comes up with her own names for everyone, and I feel so bad for her and all she's lost. I can see why Kevin connected to her and why they have the bond they have. I love this story, simply put.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Rose! And I believe Vosh has finally found some friends. But it's not over yet!

Reviewer: Maggie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/11 11:04 am Title: One

Woohoo! Louise, I've been waiting for this to get posted. Do you have it finished?



Author's Response:

MAggie, so great to hear from you! Got about one chapter to go until it's finished, but there are plenty ready to post. Thanks for the note!!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/11 05:14 am Title: Six

Fab chapter Louise!  I love the way Vosh is learning to communicate with the others, but I wonder why she finds AJ so scary.  Imagine being able to heal like that, it would be amazing.

I'm enjoying this story so much and was so excited to see an update email telling me of this new chapter :)



Author's Response:

I love that you are so active in reviewing this story... it makes it all worthwhile! Lots more to come, and the AJ mystery is to be solved soon. Poor Vosh!  :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/11 03:57 am Title: Five

Only just noticed this chapter and loved it!  Good to see that Vosh is OK after her sleep and that she's being accepted by others on board.  Mmm I was enjoying that lovely description of Kevin too *sighs*



Author's Response:

Oh, how can you not love Kevin??  Don't you wish you could have scrubbed his back?  LOL... Lots more to come, lots more to learn about Vosh too. Thanks for reading and reviewing, it makes my day.

You must login (register) to review.