Reviews For The Haunted House
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/14 02:02 pm Title: The Haunted House

LOL... POV of the house. This reminds me of that one movie my son and I watched. A couple lived in a house and when the girl died she became the house. Eating and scaring people. This is so brilliant... Poor house didn't know why people get scared with the shaking and lights flickering. LOL at dead bodies being edible and calling kids smaller versions. Good luck to AJ and Nick! Haha

Author's Response: Aww that sounds like either an adorable movie or a really scary one. Funny how a story like this could go either way. Lol

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/14 02:02 pm Title: The Haunted House

LOL... POV of the house. This reminds me of that one movie my son and I watched. A couple lived in a house and when the girl died she became the house. Eating and scaring people. This is so brilliant... Poor house didn't know why people get scared with the shaking and lights flickering. LOL at dead bodies being edible and calling kids smaller versions. Good luck to AJ and Nick! Haha

Reviewer: rebellious_one Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/11 03:57 am Title: The Haunted House

This was freaking amazing Mare!! Definitely loved the fact that you went outside of the box with this one and wrote it in the house's POV! I seriously applaud you for that. They way you desribed it's pain and the outcome of people trying to tear it down or make changes to it over the years was amazing!

Of course when little adventurous Nickolas and apprehensive Alex came up the house, it was like oh no... this house is gonna love ya'll too much!! Lol. LOVED the way you ended it, it was genius!! Great job Mare, I'd love to know what's going on in that house with those two, so feel free to continue. ;P Lol.



Author's Response: Thanks Reb! I don't see this one going any further than where it did but you can only imagine they didn't have a very good time in there lol Thanks for the compliments about the descriptions. As I was writing it, I started to actually feel bad for the house lol

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 11:21 pm Title: The Haunted House

I love this! The POV is so unique. Also, you posted it twice in the first chapter, just so you know :). But this was epic! And of course, it's all Nick's fault LMAO. That poor lonely haunted house lol, all it wanted was some friends!

Author's Response: Thanks Rose! I tried to go fix it but it's showing up normally for me. LOL Odd... Of course it's Nick's fault but really it IS Kevin's fault because he made AJ and Nick stay behind so *kicks Kevin* :O)

Reviewer: Simple Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 09:22 pm Title: The Haunted House

very cool! I like that you told it from the perspective of the house

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :O)

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 07:47 pm Title: The Haunted House

that was quite entertaining Mare! I love that it was done from the POV of the house! AJ and Nick are in for it now!! LOL



Author's Response: LOL thanks Lore. Yes, poor AJ and Nick.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 07:25 pm Title: The Haunted House

That was awesome, Mare! I have never written anything like that before :) I loved it, great job for the challenge!

Author's Response: thanks Tracy! :O)

Reviewer: BSBfan4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 07:15 pm Title: The Haunted House

lol a little creepy but good.



Author's Response: Well since it was a suspense story it was supposed to be at least a little creepy. LOL Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 05:40 pm Title: The Haunted House

Wow, what a great idea for a story!! I wondered when I read the summary if that was the premise, that the story was going to be written from the house's POV, and I'm so glad you went that route. Very creative! You did an awesome job with it. This would make a really cool Halloween picture book for older kids!!

Author's Response: Thanks Julie! Yeah, I wanted to do something different. Glad it worked, I wasn't completely sure if it would lol oooh a picture book! That would be a great idea!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 05:39 pm Title: The Haunted House

I love how your mind works Mare...which makes it PERFECT for writing fics! You've never written from the POV of a house and I've never read one written that way either.  I love how unique this was. I love that you did this challenge! You need to do it more!  Nicely done!! 



Author's Response: Thanks Jenny! LOL I just found myself wondering what the houses think when people run away screaming from them. I always say i'm going to write these challlenge stories and almost never do. I really will try to do more of them! Thanks for reading. :O)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/11 04:05 pm Title: The Haunted House

I really enjoyed that Mare! I kind of felt sorry for the house though, all it wanted was some love.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Steph! :O)

You must login (register) to review.