You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/14 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hi Mare, I have read and reviewed this before but I decided to read it again and review. I still agree with my previous review that you are really creative with words. This is short but I still enjoyed it. I love how the boys' personalities are written through their reaction to specific scenarios. Gotta love the chocolate ice cream and jerking off. lol

Author's Response: Ah, I knew there was another one you had read before but when I was crossing the stories off your list I couldn't remember which one it was. Thanks again lol

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/11 07:47 am Title: Chapter 1

yay! definitely short but so sweet.... and probably Nick felt this way at one point or another, and his four older brothers are always there for him. This is so light but full of emotions. Like I've always tell you, you are so creative with words. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Ritz! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I would hope he really did feel like this too. :O)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/11 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Awwwww this was so sweet! I loved it Mare :).

Author's Response:

Thanks! :O)

Reviewer: BSBfan4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww that was sweet, loved it.



Author's Response:

thanks! :O)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can see him doing this. *shakes head* Crazy Carter.

~Lenni~



Author's Response:

Thanks, Lenni! It's nice seeing you again! :O)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awwww... I knew this challenge was right up your alley, Mare, and you definitely delivered! Poor Nick; I love how you showed the journey he's been through the last decade or so, just through the different times he wrote letters. I'm glad he's in such a better place in his life now. This was so touching and sweet, sentimental yet still realistic with the way Nick always crumpled up the letters at the end LOL. Beautiful!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Julie! I was debating on whether or not to have him not toss the last one but he had to lol Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 02:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww, that really was sweet.  I loved Howie sneaking him things behind Kevin's back :)  And I'm also happy to see that his letters moved on from the despairing ones to the more positive ones.  Well done Mare!



Author's Response:

Thanks , Stpeh! I would like to think that he's in such a great place now that he would be nice a positive these days for a letter like this.

Reviewer: luna610 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this was incredible, Mare. It was sad and emo, but I loved the parts where he mentions what each guy will do for him. AJ's cracked me up, as well as Kevin/Howie. I can somehow see things going down like that. Great job :)

Author's Response:

Thanks Sel! I was trying not to be too  emo with this but I guess it still had it's muchy gushy parts lol :O)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved the transitions in this chapter and how AJ always said whacking off would cure him and Howie would always bring food. I really love how you captured Nick's feelings too and

Author's Response:

and? You left me totally with a cliff hanger lmao Thanks Tracy! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :O)

Reviewer: rebellious_one Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 12:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

Holy fucking shit Mare, excuse my vulgarity! This has seriously got to be the BEST challenge response I have ever read! Wow... it was indeed short and sweet, but powerful and evocative!! I seriously laughed my ass off with how Nick talked about what each one of the guys would do for him... with AJ always being sexual, Brian obviously being the best friend, Howard and Kevin sort of contradicting each other's actions but ever being the wise ones!

Totally rolled on the floor laughing with Howie bringing Nick a bowl of chocolate ice cream, making him promise not to tell Kevin, and then Kevin bringing him a bowl of ice cream, making him promise not to tell anybody! LMFAO!!! But totally loved how you wrote this... with how Nick's letters went from suicidal notes, to impending death notes, to just being on his solo tour, thinking about the day they'd go their separate ways and that he decided that he'd outlive all four of them.

I seriously teared up with that line though; "Part of me worries what will happen when we finally do decide to go our own ways. Will we still be as close?" I'm like :'( arghfjdskfjsiuteug FUCK YOU MARE!!! Lmao. And it was absolutely beautiful when you jumped right back into the reflections with that simple line... "Then out of the blue, there you are." This was just absolutely beautiful, I seriously can't say enough about it! I freaking loved it... great response Mare, as always! ;)



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks so much Reb! I was kind of going for the adult, BSB fanfic version of my favorite children's book "I Love You Forever." I would like to think he is that reflective every once in awhile I can totally see Howie making him feel better with food and Kevin doing the same and of course AJ with sex and Brian with just being Brian. I'm glad you really loved it and i'm so flattered that you think it's been the best so far. :O)



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks so much Reb! I was kind of going for the adult, BSB fanfic version of my favorite children's book "I Love You Forever." I would like to think he is that reflective every once in awhile I can totally see Howie making him feel better with food and Kevin doing the same and of course AJ with sex and Brian with just being Brian. I'm glad you really loved it and i'm so flattered that you think it's been the best so far. :O)

Reviewer: PaulaKTBPA Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/11 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

aawh really sweet.....

Author's Response:

Thanks! :O)

You must login (register) to review.