Reviews For Severed Identities
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/13 08:42 pm Title: Chapter 43

Yay, an update!  What an explosive ending too, literally!  So we still don't know whether Kevin was a good guy or not, but I'm sure all will be revealed in time.

Looking forward to seeing how it all ends in the sequel :)



Author's Response:

i really hope the end sounded alright with such a break that there was.  i did decide to make a sequel and not leave it open ended so yeah, hopefully my muse will let me continue.  kevins alignment is still up in the air as well as there are still a few of the nine who have not been revealed dun dun dun....lol  listening to music to think of a title for the next one.  thanks for sticking with me and we need to chat soon so we can work on ut 

Reviewer: rokstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/13 07:53 pm Title: Prologue

I came to this site, wanting to read a good Brian story, and wow, did I find it! I couldn't stop reading until there was no more to read lol. You have me on the edge of my seat to find out what happens! Very different idea for a story, quite OUT THERE, but really riveting! Kudos to you for a great job taking your idea and turning it into a story well worth reading. Brian being tortured is KILLING me, by the way so please make it stop, ok? Lol Please update soon.

Author's Response:

Thank so much for reading and reviewing.  I had this idea for a story and wasn't sure how well it would be received once it got to the OUT THERE part of it.  I am glad it is riveting enough to keep people interested despite that factor.  I almost made this a Kevin story but Brian just seemed to fit better and I'm glad I went with him. :)  Thanks again your review made my day and I hope to end Brian's torture soon. :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/13 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 42

Great to see a new chapter!

Poor Brian though, the pain must be terrible and no wonder he passed out.  I just hope she can break free and rescue him before he's too injured to move, and before they can drug her again.



Author's Response:

yay a review :) lol I love reviews even if they just pop in to say they are happy for a chapter or what not. LOL.  I am torturing poor Brian... but it's FUN!!!! AJ is next in my sights (different story) lol.... muahahahahahaha.  oh and of course everyone in UT.  I plan to work on that soon.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/12 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 41

So good to see a new chapter so soon!

But how are they going to get out of this mess?  Or will they end up dying together?  I hope they can do something, or that someone comes to the rescue because right now, I can't see any way out for them :(



Author's Response:

Yes, they are seemingly caught for good and will soon die.  I am PURE evil I know. :)  but you love me anyway.  Don't worry, this is working out exactly how I've planned all along and you shall see what I have in store for them soon.  Thanks for the review and sticking with me for so long Steph.  I want to finish this story for you since you are the one constant reader I know about.  If there are others (which I am sure there are) I just don't know who they are.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/12 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 40

Sorry it's taken me so long to read, I haven't read anything for ages!  But what the hell is Kevin up to?  I don't know who to trust at all!  Liked when she whacked the woman with the armrest :)



Author's Response:

I liked her smacking the woman too.  It's too bad she couldn't get away though.  I know first I put you through thinking maybe she couldn't trust him then when the reader and she thinks she can this happens. What am I up to? LOL ... Thanks for leaving a review, I know it shouldn't matter but I feel so much better about writing when I get at least one every so often.  :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/12 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 38

Great to see an update!  I wonder what will happen to her when she gets there?  Will Brian be OK?  I bet she was tempted to do something to that flight attendant!

Looking forward to more :)



Author's Response:

yes we shall see if the flight attendant tempts her to fight at any other time... lol.  I find it hard to believe that Isabelle isn't fighting back but I guess getting to Brian is more important to her, though will he be Brian when she gets there. dun dun dun.... Thanks for the review Steph

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/12 12:47 am Title: Chapter 38

Poor Isabelle! They gave her a way there all right. I'm so glad to see you writing again, Lore. I can't wait to find out what happens next, and the stuff with Kevin and the bear was cute :)

Author's Response:

The bear thing was just something that happened.  I had her pick up the bear and decided she would get attached to it.  She wouldn't want it destroyed so she handed it over to Kevin. :) I thought it ended up pretty cute too!  I'm glad to be writing again.  I want to get thsi story finished, it's almost been a year since I started.  Thanks for sticking with me and for the review Tracy.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/12 05:23 am Title: Chapter 37

OMFG those doctors, I'd love to slap them. First making Brian forget Isabelle and now they're wiping Leighanne too???? That's fucked up and a half. I am glad they haven't touched Baylee yet and I hope Brian continues to resist "treatments". Amazing update and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response:

I know, they are bastards!  They have to take care of Leighanne, she failed in her mission.  She was supposed to keep her eye on Brian not fall in love with him.  You can't fall in love with your assignment.  Of course, it's not really fair to her that she has to be in this fake relationship and expect not to fall for him.   I usually don't use their real families since I don't want horrible things to happen to them, in this one it only made sense to use Leighanne and though I'm kind of mean to her, I still can't see anything bad happening to Baylee. :)  lol  ...  I am glad you are still reading this Tracy and I will try to update quicker this time.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/12 09:37 pm Title: Chapter 37

Well, it was certainly worth the wait Lore.  I really enjoyed that chapter and felt so sorry for Leighanne.  Poor woman, must be awful to be used like that and not even remember it, but at least Baylee is safe for now.

Damn it though, ending on a cliffy when I wanted to see how he was going to get out of that one! lol



Author's Response:

thanks Steph, glad you are still reading it.  I am glad you enjoyed this chapter.  I think now that a lot of the mystery of what was going on with the two my muse is like...eh... there is nothing to keep people guessing anymore and he didn't want to write. That and this was a tough scene to get out.  :)  Yes a cliffy, I do that, a lot. LOL Thanks for the reivew.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/12 11:49 am Title: Chapter 36

Hmmmmm somehow I don't think Brian's plan is going to work. Oh boy. Glad to see an update and I still love the direction you took this story. You haven't lost me yet, because you write sci fi really well! Great job :)

Author's Response:

it might, it might not.  When you aren't sure what you are and aren't supposed to remember how can you fool someone? lol ... thanks for the review Tracy.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/12 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 36

He's very confused, poor Brian.  But at least he knows that this life they are trying to give him is false.  I hope he doesn't get brainwashed by something in that apartment before he can escape and find Izzy or Leighanne!

Hmm yes, I'm also wondering which wife and which life he will opt for.



Author's Response:

yes it is all very interesting.  And which wife/life will he choose. hrm... but does he realize who he is yet? does he realize all that Izzy has realized yet? Thanks for the review Steph.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/12 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 35

This story just got so much more interesting. OMFG. I mean it was interesting already, but wow you've got something here. I cannot WAiT to see what else you have for this because I am literally speechless right now. Amazing chapter, I'm so excited to see more of this soon!

Author's Response:

thanks Tracy... I don't think anyone understood exactly how Sci-fi this story was going to be when I said sci-fi huh? LOL thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjopying th path it is going.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/12 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 35

Yes, strange, but in a good way.  So they aren't even human, but human-like from another planet?  Did something happen to their planet?  They obviously don't mean any harm to the people of Earth...or do they?

Very intriguing stuff Lore :)



Author's Response:

I've been so afraid of how people would respond to this chapter!  This really has been the plan the entire time but I'm sure it seems like ti came out of the blue but not really.  :)   Questions questions... love your questions :)  Thanks for the review Steph, I feel better about this chapter now.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/12 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 34

I'm glad Kevin turns out to be a good guy (so far).  I love the idea of the phones controlling their lives, how true that is these days, only we aren't being sent subliminal messages through them :)

Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Aren't we though Steph? Aren't we? LOL ;)   Thanks for reading and reviewing.  Yup, Kevin is good (so far) LOL

Reviewer: DdubsMonkee88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/12 04:03 am Title: Chapter 34

OMG I feel so dumb right now. I'm lost. After reading the last chapter and then reading this I am so anxious to see what is really going on. I love this story because of the element of mystery. Ugh now I'm stuck waiting to see what happens LOL. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh no I didn't nean to make you feel dumb. I will try my very best to make it clearer with the next few chapters! I am glad you are loving it though and I hope the reveal isn't too out ther :)

You must login (register) to review.