Reviews For Unwinding Truth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 08:39 am Title: Chapter 1

Excellent start, Steph. You did a great job setting up this completely bleak and desolate place and wow it is kind of desolate huh? It kind of reminds me of a mix between Logan's Run and The Hunger Games. You know I'm not a huge fan of AUs. I like my boys to be my boys but so far, Nick is very Nick and of course complainy AJ is AJ.

I am looking forward to seeing the other three in this. Of course I'm hoping they are actual family to Nick and AJ in some way. I give you guys credit for tackling sci fi. The hardest part is keeping the story consistent and believable, and not totally confusing so, that's mainly what I'll be looking for as I read this because let's face it, with the two of you I don't have to worry about the mechanics. *hugs you both* :O)

Author's Response: Sorry for the confusion as to who wrote what chapter. HEH. I believe we were a little inspired by Hunger Games when we started this and Steph had brought up Logan's Run and we used a bit of that too. I hope that we have kept this consistent and believable. We both want to finish this and it's my (Lore) fault that the story kind of stopped. I hope we will keep it consistent through the gap. And most of all, I hope you enjoy the story even though it's not a typical genre for you.

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/12 05:09 am Title: Chapter 1

I really liked the new chapter and how we got to see a little more of the history of Kevin and how he is half-brother to the Luminary.  

I also really loved how Nick jumped at the chance to be a hunter like Kevin.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

I liked writing the little bit of information about Kevin.  I like where it is leading (you will get to know one day).  I think Nick would definitely jump at the chance to hunt like Kevin, that is until he finds out what hunting entails. LOL  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/12 12:29 am Title: Chapter 1

Yes, they have found life on the outside! and Kevin has shown up!!!!! Can't wait to see where this story goes next!



Author's Response:

Yay, Kevin is there at last!  Thanks for reading Kimberly, hope you enjoy where we take it next :)

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/12 03:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Looking foward to more and when you bring the other guys into the story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, the other boys should be showing up soon.. ;) 

Reviewer: kevmylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/12 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

So I read this a few days back when you posted and I wasn't able to leave a review...here I am.

So far very intriguing. It sounds dreadful where they are. I wonder what's up with the colored shirts.



Author's Response:

yay Erika's elusive review! LOL.  Thanks for coming back and leaving us a review we appreciate it.  The colored shirts... notice one is wearing .... purple.... heeehee. Okay really had nothing to do with me and more so the story but it was just funny that it was Nick who ended up in purple. :)  Thanks for the review, we both hope you continue to read and enjoy.

Reviewer: Tri Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/12 03:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow! This is so intriguing so far and such a refreshing change of pace from what I have been reading lately. I can't wait to read more, but I just wanted to let you know how much this first chapter drew me in. :)

Author's Response:

thanks so much for taking the time to check this story out. steph and i are having so much fun writing it. thank you so much for the review. it makes us happy to see ppl giving the story a shot. 

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/12 05:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

ooohh... the shirts caught my attention. I love the color purple but I don't know what it means if you're wearing one.... this is interesting. I'm not really into AUs and Sci-fi but this is interesting.... :)

Author's Response:

Hey Ritz! thanks for coming over to this story and taking a chance. We are having fun writing it and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.  I believe what the colors mean will be revealed over time. ... Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/12 08:52 am Title: Chapter 1

I was browsing most recent, and this story seems right up my alley. I love science fiction!!!! I am really intrigued and can't wait to see what else you've got planned for this because its awesome.

Author's Response:

Yay Tracy so glad this caught you eye!! We already have a few chapters written because we are having so much fun writing so hopefully another update will be soon.  We hope you continue to enjoy the story as much as we do. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: rachel21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/12 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh looks good. I'm not one for AUs either. lol

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review Rachel.  We are glad we caught your attention and hope to continue to catch your attention as the chapters go on. :)