Reviews For Scattered Pictures
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cadance78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/14 11:48 pm Title: Ghosts in the Attic

That was so good. God I laughed out loud through the entire thing!

Reviewer: cadance78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/14 02:05 am Title: Like Riding a Bike

You say this chapter isn't overly exciting, but it liked it. Made me smile to imagine them working all that through. I've always been desperate to be a fly on the wall as they actually rehearse and learn songs. Thanks for writing these.

Author's Response: Aww thanks for saying that. I would love to be a fly on the wall as well. I'm sure it would be enlightening. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Rainbowbrite006 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/13 03:03 am Title: Let Them Eat Cake, Baby Cakes!

Baby cakes? Love it!



Author's Response:

hehe thanks! lol

Reviewer: Rainbowbrite006 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/13 06:48 pm Title: Sushi, Me and Howie D.

I love these to far!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying them!

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/12 07:36 am Title: Sam I Am

I'm glad you touched on the fact that they all freakin' misspelled the kid's name. I was sitting there reading Howie, Kevin and Brian spell it with an 'H' going..."What the hell you guys?" lol

Author's Response:

I know! You have to think they were doing it in purpose. One of them, maybe an innocent mistake but three of them? lol Totally meant to do it! Thanks, Sam! 

Reviewer: riotgurl3278 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 10:33 pm Title: Sam I Am

No,Unfortunately I couldn't afford the VIP/BBQ thing cause it was like 750 dollars,We just got a 2 day pass for the concerts,Which is all I really cared about,Not that it wouldn't have been great to do the whole VIP thing but I didn't think it was worth paying that much for.And I was a fan of the New Kids long before I ever even heard of BSB so I dont mind them being there lol,I am also excited to see Kelly Clarkson,And LL Cool J,And we are gonna be there from tomorrow until sunday night probably,We are planning on doing stuff like going to Hershey park and touring the Hershey factory too while we are up there cause I have never been up there before.It's gonna be so much fun!I am hoping that my camera cooperates because we went to another concert on August 4th and my camera died before i could get any good pics or video,I will be putting anything,If it works,That I take on my FB page.

Author's Response:

You'll love Hershey Park! It's so much fun! The factory is the best and so is the huge hershey store. They give you a ton of free candy. I felt like everywhere we went people threw candy at us lol One of the reasons I decided not to go to Mixtape is I am too cheap and the only people I really wanted to see was BSB and they weren't playing alone. As long as you're excited to see everyone that's a great thing! I am not on FB sadly! but feel free to link me to your page when you get back so I can see your pics! lol

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 03:57 pm Title: Sam I Am

LOL at Sam from the Muppets!  I like how you added about Kevin tweeting Nicholas and the fans going mad with him, I imagine some fans did go a bit over the top about that.

Aw I'll be sad to see this story end as I've really enjoyed it, lots of funny moments.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Steph! He does look like Sam lol poor Kevin!

Reviewer: riotgurl3278 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 03:37 pm Title: Sam I Am

I loved this chapter,I am getting ready to travel up to heshey,Pa to go to Mixtape Fest,And this makes me even more excited about the trip.I know they said their first group appearance would be on the 28th on GMA but I am kinda hoping they suprise us and Kevin does a suprise appearance at Mixtape fest!I,For one,would have a total "Fan girl" melt down if he did!lol It would be the first time since 2005 that I saw all 5 of them live together.If he does show up,I can just see them being all cute together like they were back then!I know this was less of a review and more me freaking out about the concert but I am just so super excited!lol but like I said this chapter was cute!I love how Kevin still sees Nick as a kid and was kind of freaked out at how adult he was acting,And A.J. suggesting they call Nick "Shithead" lol and Howie saying "Nick Can Be Gassy."LMAO!They are crazy but I love them!Anyway,Great Job!Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Have a great time in Hershey! I really hope Kevin does make an appearance there. That would be awesome!! I'm sure no matter what, it'll be a great performance, despite the New Kids tagging along. I can't wait to see all five of them together again. Are you doing the whole VIP and BBQ thing as well? I think the UP Close and Personal tour is the last one I saw all of them together and I think it was actually at Hershey. It was a looong time ago! I'll be thinking about you this weekend! Thanks for the review! :O) lol

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 09:20 am Title: Sam I Am

Haha this was so cute. I like seeing Nick happy and playful again. I also agree that Sam the Eagle reminds me of Kevin. Nick reminds me of Gonzo lately with a touch of Animal.

But back on topic....I really enjoyed the chapter and the "I quit you" stuff and "nicholas with an H" lmao. Great job Mare.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I see him being very gonzo and animal with a little touch of Foozie! Thanks, Tracy! Glad you enjoyed it! :O)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 04:27 am Title: Sam I Am

Lmao. I love how they're all so crazy. They make me smile. :)

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~



Author's Response:

They make me smile too! Thanks, Lenni! :O)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 04:07 am Title: Sam I Am

Aww, another cute one! I loved Kevin reflecting on how much Nick has grown up, but being glad to see the old goofy Nick sometimes too. The nickname thing was funny; I love how you explained the Nicholas with an H thing. Nitch LOL. Also loved your story for how they got the matching pajamas. Did they really play My Beautiful Woman for you guys at the charity golf thing (and get upset because everyone had already heard it LOL)? I basically listened to that song on repeat the whole summer of 2004! I'm glad you're doing one more story; I've enjoyed these little one shots by you! :)

Author's Response:

He did play My Beautiful Woman for us and was upset when he found out we all knew it already. He looked really surprised and not in a good way. I'm the one that told him I listened to it the whole trip down in my car and I really did! So much so that by the time I got home, I killed my battery since I don't have a CD player in my car I used one that hooked up to my electric system. I love Nitch! lmao Thanks, Julie!

Reviewer: Sakabelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 03:24 am Title: Sam I Am

Awwwwwwwwww. Those guys are presh. I loved how they were teasing Nick about being Nichloas with an H and how Kevin mentioned the twitter drama over that, lmao. That was a fun day when that happened, us coming up with all those theories. though I'm sure some people legitimately did have that type of reaction!! Also loved the comparison of Kevin to Sam, the resemblance is uncanny! Haha. The ending was cute where they did their little Backstreet huddle. Gah I love them. This was fantastic! Sad to see it coming to an end (much like the boys time in London, what a great summer!) but excited for the next one for sure. Loving all of these :)

Author's Response:

I definitely saw people complaining and actually upset because Kevin and Howie both spelled Nick's name wrong lol Sam and KEvin do look very similar. I think about that whenever I see Sam. I love them too! For my benefit they all need to just leave their families and move in together. My life would be complete if they did that!! Thanks again, Steph! :)

Reviewer: Sakabelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 03:11 am Title: Ghosts in the Attic

I can't believe I somehow missed this one! Seriously epic, Mare. I loved how Nick was trying to pull one over on them and they all slowly jumped in one by one and he ended up being the one who got tricked, haha! That's classic. This one definitely had an old-school feel to it. I loved the nod to fanfic and how Brian would write the gory ones, and of course the gopher, lol. Great work on this one, it was great! :)

Author's Response:

Aww that's okay! It's been really easy to write them old school since they basically set this all up for us by acting that way for those three weeks they were in London. I had to get a gopher into this story at some point! lol Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/12 02:23 am Title: Sam I Am

LMAO this was cute and also old-schooly. I was just telling Saka-Steph how it's the Boys' fault all of us are writing like that lately lol. I love how you focused on the "Nicholas" thing after Kevin tweeted it. That spelling looks so wrong and I'm with Nick, it's dumb lmao. I love the "Nitch" name for Nick though hehe. I'll be sad when you stop adding to this :(

Author's Response:

Thanks, Rose. There really isn't all that much more to add but I agree! They are acting old school Backstreet so that's the way it goes lol I hope it stays that way because the other Backstreet us the one I find dull! 

Reviewer: PaulaKTBPA Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/12 01:21 pm Title: Ghosts in the Attic

Haha love it!

Author's Response:

Thanks! :-)

You must login (register) to review.