Reviews For Here We Stand
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HotMessExpress Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/17 12:28 am Title: Chapter Nine

When Nick said that he called Leighanne "Yoko", I busted out laughing and I couldn't even remember why. Then it hit me! Nick, Brian, and Leighanne's relationship is the exact same of Cory Matthews, Shawn Hunter, and Topanga Lawrence also known also the Boy Meets World golden trio. Shawn was feeling the same was as Nick – feeling left out and whatnot. He was forever calling Topanga " Yoko" !!! That's hi-la-ri-ous!

Reviewer: emeraldbecca1991 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/13 05:33 am Title: Chapter Eleven

I love this story.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Sorry about the late reply but I really appreciate the love!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 05:52 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

Sad to see it end but I loved it SO much! My Dad used to point out that they never showed Howie much on TV - I was too glued to Brian to notice myself - lol. It was from then on I started noticing the lack of him and Kevin. I'm SO glad they both get to sing more now!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad! You know, it's really sad how unappreciated Kevin and Howie used to be. Especially since both can sing so well (I <3 Kevin's voice). Definitely happy they both sing more these days.

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 12:11 am Title: Chapter Eleven

Just finished the story and wanted to drop a note to say how much I enjoyed it. You really brought out the guys emotions during the story.

Author's Response: Thanks Kim! I love hearing that I did well with all five cause I don't do it often. :)

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/13 09:37 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

I needed to finish writing my chapter before I rewarded myself with reading your last one. Well done, Rose. Seemed like a very fitting end to have Kevin close it out. I'm glad you stuck with it and were able to finish!! :O)

Author's Response: Lol, my reward for finishing will be catching up on yours first chance I get. The one thing I knew for sure about this one was that I wanted to bookend it with Kevin, glad you liked it! I'm always happy when I pull you in cause I know how picky you are lol. Nicks book inspired me for my angel fic so hopefully I can jump back into that soon :).

Reviewer: Rainbowbrite006 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/13 06:56 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

This was an amazing story! Loved it. :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Love the username lol

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/13 01:19 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

Aw I really, really enjoyed this story Rose. I liked how we heard from all the boys and it just seemed so real and honest. Well done, and I look forward to whatever you write next :)

Author's Response: Thanks Steph! I'm so happy you enjoyed it so much. :)

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/13 09:31 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

Lovely chapter, Rose!
I feel you really have a natural Kevin-voice in this one! Great story.

Author's Response: Awww thanks ! Glad you liked it. I never really write Kevin in first person so I'm happy I did it well.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/13 11:11 am Title: Chapter Eleven

Aww beautiful ending, Rose. I loved how Kevin described how he felt about each of them in turn and reflected on his time away, along with coming back. I will miss this but looking forward to what you do next!!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks Tracy! I have a few ideas... Hehe

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/13 10:42 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Finally had a chance to read this chapter with my brain functioning. Me like...maybe I'm not that highly functioning yet, but you get the idea. I can see AJ feeling that way and being afraid he'd fail as a father also how he and Nick were having a tragic death competition. I'm glad neither of them won that one! Nice to see an update!

Author's Response: Lol at least you didn't walk out naked! When I started this chapter I was a lil inspired by the mb where Julilly said how AJ doesn't really show who he is, not really. and I sort of agree and ran with it. Given his own father issues I couldn't see him as anything but terrified about it. New it had to be Brian or Kevin comforting him about it I considered Howie for like a millisecond but it just didn't flow for me so I went with Kevin or Brian and for some reason I just kind of felt Brian a bit better because Brian is having his vocal issues and he's unsure about the future and AJ's having you know father fears so he's unsure about the future. That said after reading Nick's book recently it reminded me both were self destructing at the time but in opposite ways despite both involving substances. Wow, this reply got long lol. Thanks Mare!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/13 02:14 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Glad they're all going to be Ok.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Hehehe yup. Thanks!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/13 02:04 pm Title: Chapter Nine

Aww. I love the little moments they share.

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Hehe thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/13 09:04 am Title: Chapter Ten

Awww poor AJ and Brian. You write AJ so well here and I love how real you made him seem in this chapter. Especially the part about breaking and Rochelle not being able to fix it :(

Author's Response: Aww thanks! AJ can be so hard to channel but this time he can e along easy lol. And the type of broken he knows himself to be he has to fix himself, all Rochelle can do is give support and he knows it.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/13 08:20 am Title: Chapter Nine

This was beautiful. I love how you transitioned with Nick and three different guys, and how Nick only said what he did because he cares for Brian. Really glad he understands that he means well. Also after reading Nick's book, the part about feeling guilty over Leslie really is pretty accurate. Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really frightened about how accurate that was since the book hadn't come out yet. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/13 04:50 pm Title: Chapter Ten

awe! nice update! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.