Reviews For Forever Like This
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/12 04:30 am Title: Epilogue

First of all- I'm sorry it took me a bit to read this. I've been super busy.


Secondly, I really enjoyed this story and I know I sound like a broken record, but I did. I didn't care about the One Direction stuff or that Nick died or any of that. It was a highly enjoyable story and I love when someone writes romance as a secondary plot. This was entertaining every step of the way and I'm sad to see it end.

I'm probably rambling lol but forgive me, I've only slept 3 hours today. ;) So anyways, I loved Brittany talking to Nick's gravestone and getting some closure from it, also the mention of the leaves rustling as if Nick was acknowledging her. It was very sweet and sad at the same time, like he was giving them his blessing. His gravestone was very fitting as well. So to sum it up, I am probably gonna go finish I Wish because I never finished reading, not to mention I'd check out your other 1D stuff Amazing finish, I'm proud of you :)

Author's Response: No need to apologize, I know you've been busy :) I'm really glad you enjoyed the story and you don't sound like a broken record at all, because that's always nice to hear! Really glad you thought it was entertaining the whole way through as well, because I knew from the beginning the Nick's death was going to be a major turning point in which a lot of people dropped off. But had I changed to to suit what other people wanted I wouldn't have been happy with the story myself, which is of course what's most important. Also happy that you noticed the rustling of the leaves as Nick acknowledging her because that's exactly what I wanted to accomplish with that. I hope you enjoy reading the rest of I Wish and any of my other 1D stories if you do read them! Thanks so much for the thoughtful review Tracy :) I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/12 07:34 am Title: Epilogue

I enjoyed the ending.

~Lenni~



Author's Response: Thanks Lenni! :)

Reviewer: AJsTourBarbie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/12 06:38 am Title: Epilogue

It was a great ending to a wonderful story! I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks Ali! Really glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/12 03:12 pm Title: Epilogue

I <3 that ending! It was such a perfect way to cap it all off. Great job! And congrats on checking off that completed box :)



Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm really happy you liked it, I really wanted to bookend the story with her meeting Nick and her giving him a final goodbye. Yay I actually finished something! haha

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/12 12:48 pm Title: Epilogue

*sigh* what a nice ending.  I mean besides the fact that Nick was dead and all!  I don't know what I'm going to do now that I don't have an update from you to look forward to. *sigh*



Author's Response: Haha well I tried to make it as nice as possible considering the circumstance! Thanks Lore, I'm really glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/12 11:56 am Title: Epilogue

What a great ending to a story I've really enjoyed a lot.  I felt sad as she stood there talking to his grave stone, but also smiled at his will saying what he wanted on his stone.  But I'm glad Brittany got her happy ending with Niall (even though I was hoping her and Nick would get together earlier on in the story).

 

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much Steph! I'm really glad you you enjoyed it. I had to put a little bit of comic relief in there with his stone otherwise I thought it'd be too sad! I'm glad she got her happy ending with Niall too :) There were a couple times I almost wanted to change it so she got together with Nick, but I'm glad I stuck with my original vision!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/12 09:45 am Title: 40. The Proposal

Aw I love the sound of a snowy Christmas, and even better with that proposal, how romantic to ask her on Christmas Eve.  Love it!



Author's Response: Thanks Steph! Glad you thought it was romantic :)

Reviewer: Purpura Lipstick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/12 08:31 am Title: 40. The Proposal

ahhh sooo sappy sweet!  Now if I had written that scene it would have been cheeseball but not the way you wrote it!  :)   *sniffs*  I knew this was going to be a Niall/Brittney in the end, but of course I said I wanted it that way long ago in my reivews but now that it's happening I'm sad it's not Nick.  *sigh*



Author's Response: Haha, nice to know you didn't think it was cheeseball, because I really did! Thanks :) Awww sorry it's not Nick haha, you could find/replace the "all" with "ck" LOL though I doubt that Nick would propose to her in this way. Likely he would have in Vegas randomly "Hey, we should get married!" as they stand next to the Bellagio fountains. Thanks, Lore! :)

Reviewer: AJsTourBarbie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/12 07:33 am Title: 40. The Proposal

That was so sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks Ali :)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/12 09:56 pm Title: 40. The Proposal

Awww. I'm happy Niall finally got what he wanted.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~



Author's Response: Yep, he did. And Brittany too haha. Thanks Lenni :)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/12 09:52 pm Title: 39. The Fatherly Advice

I hope everything goes Okay for her. Stinks Nick had to die though.

~Lenni~



Author's Response: Yeah, poor Nick! Thanks Lenni!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/12 07:22 pm Title: 40. The Proposal

I was hoping he would propose eventually! I think honestly she and Niall really need each other, she is so comfortable with him. I loved that she went to his parents for christmas and that he put the ring under the tree, it was really cute.

Also I've never seen the full Behind The Music documentary. I need to get on that. Amazing update as always!

Author's Response: Haha, truthfully I wanted to write his proposal ever since I Wish but obviously there's no way it would have fit in there when they were both so young! I think you're right that they need each other, and I'm glad you think that she's comfortable with him, given that for much of this story they were very awkward around each other. You definitely need to see the documentary! It's not a lot of new information, but it's structured very well and the interviews are interesting if not just to get a little bit of perspective. It's a bit hard to watch given that a lot more has come out about the guys' pasts since then, but yeah, it's a good one! Thanks for your review as always :)

Reviewer: AJsTourBarbie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/12 02:50 pm Title: 39. The Fatherly Advice

Aww, Kevin is soo sweet! It's great that he explained Nick cryptic notes to Brittany.

Author's Response: Ah Kevin, always able to help out haha! Thanks Ali!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/12 02:24 pm Title: 39. The Fatherly Advice

I'm glad Kevin could help her understand what Nick really meant.  

Looks like Brittany is going to get her happy ending after all!



Author's Response: I though Kevin would be the best Nick-interpreter out of all the BSB! Thanks Steph :)

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/12 01:22 pm Title: 39. The Fatherly Advice

Aww, I really liked this chapter. I'm glad that she has come to terms with what happened and can look back fondly on the time she did get with him!



Author's Response: Thanks Julia! Hopefully she'll really be able to move on now, yeah!

You must login (register) to review.