You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: GrunAugen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/15 07:10 am Title: § Last Message §

Of course I loved this story! I just don't think that it can end this way. I certainly did wish throughout the fic that Nick could come back, and that Brian's brief moments of connection with Nick could be in the present rather than in the past. However, now that he is back, there are so many issues to be addressed. Why did Nick do this--what were his motivations? If he thought it would make Brian a stronger, more independent person, does he still expect to return to his relationship with Brian and, if so, on what terms? Can Brian ever trust and love Nick the same way as before knowing that he could hurt him in such a deep and deliberate way. Or are therein fact other circumstances that prevented Nick from coming back until now?
All of those questions (or any of them) would I'm sure form the premise of a sequel to this story, which I urge you to write! :)
So... please keep writing, and thanks again for this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Yes, there are a lot of issues that need to be addressed. Nick's backstory and motive why he did all of this have already been planned before I started this story. That is why there are going to be two stories in this same arc: one is a oneshot form Nick's pov, a sort of companion of Hello that is going to explain why and where Nick was during this year. And then there is the sequel, which will be mostly about Brian and Nick trying to get back together and find a new way to stay together. Cause you're right, how can Brian trust Nick again over this? Thank you so much for reading and for the patience! Cinzia

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/15 11:02 pm Title: § Message #32 §

Sorry it's been so long since I read. I loved the scene with the vodka bottle, it's funny that I mentioned vodka this morning and I read this. It is nice that you included these little back stories. Great chapter. :)

Author's Response: Aw, it's okay. I was smiling when I woke up and found a review waiting. *__* So, thank you. Yep, it's funny. lol I love adding all the flash back because it makes their stories more real. =) Thank you again!

Reviewer: rokstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/15 05:44 am Title: § Message #31 §

It makes me smile to see this spark of life come back to Brian, to see him want to start planning, having goals, wanting to give back through teaching, and keeping Nick's legacy alive. Most of all, accepting that he needs to be happy in this new life without Nick and taking those first steps towards that. Thanks so much for updating, and it is much appreciated that you take the time to translate the story into English, that must be difficult. Also, please feel better soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! <3 I really loved writing these last chapters because it was exciting for me as well writing Brian as he finally sees that he can be happy without Nick. I loved planning his future, trying to understand what he might do if he's not part of the group and I've always thought that he would have been a perfect teacher. Hot as well. lol Thank you so much *__*

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/14 10:18 am Title: § Message #12 §

The descriptions ate just getting better and better. I can really see him sitting in the room.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *__* I love descriptions, I love love writing them and that was one of the reason why I couldn't be able to keep the chapters only as messagges. I felt like they needed more, especially with Brian's slowly coming around. *slowly is the key word* Thanks again!

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 11:01 pm Title: § Message #28 §

And I apologize for commenting so late. I just simply didn't find the time for it until now.

As usual you are painting a beautiful picture in this story. It goes slow like a river always following its path in a steady pace. That speed gives this story a feeling of melancholy. Which is great, but also the biggest challenge. Steady slow pace means there isn't much movement and action.

That makes it challenging to keep the readers attention. You manage to do that by portraying the inner movement of Brian they way you do, lively and realistic. You can identify with what he is going through.

And even tho I am also waiting for the next stroy climax, I am willing to sit on the boat and enjoy the scenery, while the story takes me there.

Author's Response: It's okay, don't worry. =) Thank you for reading and commenting still. I don't know if I have already said that I love your reviews! There's not going to be so much action or movement in this story, after all it just paints how someone can try and, maybe, manage to get back on his feet after he loses something and someone so important in his life. It's life, after all, and most of the time it's just a little bit boring (well, at least my life is so boring lol). But there is going to be some climax, especially towards the end and we are not that far away from that. Hoope you'll still there for the ride! =)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 09:20 am Title: § Message #11 §

I like that there is a but more description with each chapter. Reading on...

Author's Response: Yep, there are and there will be more descriptions. It something that goes along with Brian slowly starting to live a little again. Thank you again for reading *__*

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 09:15 am Title: § Message #5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 §

This is probably even better than that story from you I read for the reading challenge that one time. Your writing is so good. I commend you for translating and putting so much work into your writing. It really shows and I am very impressed. Great chapter again. I could really feel Brians anger and resentment towards Nicks death.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for those words. Even if that story you read is one of my favorite, it was just a simple love story. This is so much more "me", because me and the angst are in a stable relationship since I first started to write. And, as I said before, it's quite different form everything I ever wrote. It was a challenge, especially towards the end and it gave me a little bit more of self confidence being able to finish it as I wanted. And I really can't wait to finish translating especially to see and test if I can do the same even if I'm not using my first language. I have to admit that translating, as much as I love it, sometimes it's really tedious. Not so much these first chapters since they are short but the next, the ones much longer and with much more descriptions. I'm Italian, I write too much so this is really an obstacle when I'm about to translate. But seeing people appreciating and loving my efforst, well, it's really so much worth! So, really, thank you for your words and for giving this story a chance. *__*

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 09:08 am Title: § Message #4 §

This made me so sad again especially the part with the Sun flower, they are my favorite flower. It made me think of my grandma too, lilies were her favorite. I just had a thing about flowers. Loving this so far.

Author's Response: I have a thing for flowers too and sunflowers are my favorite. Roses are a little bit too clichè and I have always thought that sunflowers describe better Brian and Nick's relationship. Especially back in the day when Nick was like Brian's shadow. Thanks again! *__*

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 09:04 am Title: § Message #3 §

I love the idea for this story, I love how Brian is only going to the answering machine for comfort because this seems realistic to me. If something happened to Nick I could see this. Poor Brian.

Author's Response: This story it's quite different from the ones I usually write. Especially in this first part, when Brian has only the energy to diall Nick's number and talk to him like he's still alive. I can totally see him doing the same thing if something should ever happen (hopefully not. lol). Thanks again for reading and reviewing *__*

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 09:01 am Title: § Message #2 §

This makes me so sad. I just want to hug Brian right now :(

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to hug Brian even when I was writing this chapter. Well, all the story. lol Is it bad, though, that I love writing this kind of Brian? lol Thanks again for reading and reviewing! *__*

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/14 08:44 am Title: § Message #1 §

Wow. This was so sad and well written. Curious to read more, I haven't had any stories grab me recently but this one caught my attention. Love it so far!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm so glad this story, though not really your genre, had caught your attention. Yes, it is sad but there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Well, maybe. lol Thank you again for reading! *__*

Reviewer: rokstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/14 06:16 am Title: § Message #28 §

Your story has moved me so much. I feel like I am inside Brian, feeling every emotion he feels as he goes through each stage of grief. He was so desperately in pain and I could feel him sliding into a deeper and deeper abyss until he hit bottom, trying to end his life. From that point on, it seems to me that he has been clawing his way out of the darkness and trying to find the light of life. He is seeing glimpses of it, but it gets covered up with grief again and again. I hope he sees more and more light and sunshine and less darkness and pain, as he tries to move on with a life without his love. I admire how well you write and then translate into English . . . that must be so difficult and tedious. Thank you for all the work you do. I appreciate that you write Brian stories, as there are not nearly enough of those being written. Thank you so very much!

Author's Response: No, thank you so much for your words! *__* First, I agree with you. There's a serious and sad lack of Brian's stories in this fandom. =( And yes, translating can be a little bit difficult and, sometimes, boring but it's so worth if it means that people not only can read but can understand and get my words. *__* Sometimes I struggle, yes, but sooner or later I'm gonna have up all of my stories. I don't give up so easily. As for the story, that is my goal: showing how Brian can go through totally being shattered and covered with pain to being able to live and, hopefully, be happy even without Nick by his side. Yes, there will be more light and hope for Brian in the next chapter, though the downs are still waiting in the corner. But that's life, no? Again, thank you so much for your words. *__* They meant the world.

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/14 12:28 pm Title: § Message #27 §

A beautiful house, with a beautiful Brian inside. This story is moving calm like a river, and even tho I sometimes miss some action in it, I in the end feel, that the story is exactly what it should be.

The process of mourning is calm, it starts loud, then it become melancholy. And melancholy is not known for being dramatic, but rather numbing. And I think you are capturing this quite well.

I find it hard sometimes to write reviews, since I don't want to repeat myself and I have said so many things already. But what I can say is, that I love how your chapters are getting longer. And I also love the fact, that I have exactly know clue how this will go on.

Author's Response: I don't know if I said it before or not but it's wanted the fact that now the chapters are longer because it kinda shows how Brian is slowly going back to live after Nick's death. And... yeah, because I don't like writing small chapters. lol But yes, melancholy isn't dramatic, isn't something loud. It's a silent companion and, most of the time, not even a visible one. Thank you so much for your reviews!

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/14 09:43 pm Title: § Nick's Letter #2 §

Oh yay, such a long read and it was so worth it. This story gets more mysterious as it goes on. I feel like I'm reading an X-File by now ;). I'm curious where it will end. For a second I thought maybe Kevin was writing the letters, but then when Brians mom said, Nick had given the letter to her... Mhhhh...

So I'm curious to what kind of house this key is for, where it is and what it's about. I love how Nick is so gentle and loving to Brian through this letter...

I'll still refuse to believe he is dead... it's a principle! He can't be :D

Author's Response: That's why I love so much about posting stories, reading the reader's theories and hypothesis. :) I think it would have a cruel joke if it was Kevin writing the letters. Can you imagine Brian's reaction finding out the truth? I don't think Kevin would have been alive. lol The house and what's about is the second part of this story. The idea of the whole story is inspired by the book "Ps I love you", where a man wrote twelve letters to his wife before dying of a brain cancer to help her move on and live again. It's not the same plot, it's a lot different from that, but I loved the idea of "taking care" even if Nick isn't there anymore. Thank you for reading and for your words. =)

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/14 05:42 pm Title: § Message #26 §

So I finally came to read this. It's sweet that his family is visiting him for christmas, cause that is what christmas is for celebrating with you family.

Well, well only thing missing in this chapter was a big christmas tree ;)... I love christmas trees!

Author's Response: I couldn't let him all alone on Christmas. And there is another reason why his family came to visit, which is going to be the next chapter. :D Well, the Christmas tree was included in the "decorations". lol Thank you so much for reading! =)

You must login (register) to review.