You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/13 06:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh my gosh, guess what? Nick wore the red sweatpants at sound check today at my concert! I was like "oh my gosh I can't believe it" to my friend since there hadn't been any recent red sweatpants pics.

Author's Response: Cool! I was starting to think maybe they really did get lost in the lost luggage!

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/13 01:38 am Title: Chapter 6

Great chapter! Glad Annie is on Kristin watch even if they have to be separated while nicks in china. 

I love nicks fake thank-u and I had a nice visual of nick in navy sweatpants from the writing:)



Author's Response:

LOL.  Obviously, I was imagining it, too.  I have no idea how he manages to be so hot and so....."poorly dressed teenage boy" all at the same time!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/13 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 6

I bet the red ones are packed though!  Well done to her for being so diplomatic about the new ones though.

Looking forward to more :)



Author's Response:

Yep, "drama" coming in the chapters about the China trip...if you can call it that :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/13 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 5

LOL like he's going to put the red ones away in favour of new ones! Really enjoying this story Emily :)



Author's Response:

A girl can try, can't she?  I'm glad you like it!  I thought it was a little risky, poking fun at the boys and all. lol

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/13 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

Must be a boy thing!  I love how all the wives have tried to sneak the ugly clothes into the bin but the boys have rescued them before the bin men come LOL



Author's Response:

It is such a boy thing!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/13 10:52 am Title: Chapter 1

LOL I love this story already!  Shame she didn't get away with sneaking them into the bin :)



Author's Response:

Hehe. Glad you like it.  I hope you enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/13 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 6

Aww, I squeed so hard at the idea of Nick reading the Poky Little Puppy!!! That was one of my favorites as a little kid, too. I like Annie's plan of getting Nick nice sweatpants in acceptable colors to replace the red pair. Somehow, I doubt it will do the trick, though! Glad you updated this! :)

Author's Response:

I stole it off my son'y bookshelf so that I could get the words just right.  He doesn't like it nearly as much as I do :( I loved writing that particular scene, though!  Then, my husband found the aforementioned Little Golden Book in my bed, and he thought I was really weird. lol

Reviewer: Rainbowbrite006 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/13 09:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Awesome chapter. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/13 05:26 am Title: Chapter 5

Still loving this story! i like how u bring in Annie's little flashback stories. Well I wonder how giving him a new pair of sweatpants will go.

if I go to soundcheck at my concert this summer, I kind of want kevin to be wearing the denim shirt and nick the red sweatpants, funny but it is like now how I picture them.



Author's Response:

I will probably miss out on going to a soundcheck (I'm too cheap!), but I had this dream the other night about going to a soundcheck and somebody from this site knowing who I was and calling me out on my sweatpants story in front of Nick and his red sweatpants. Ha!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/13 12:25 am Title: Chapter 5

Is Annie's dad based on your dad or someone you know? He sounds so much like my own dad! LOL I got my dad a pair of Illini slippers to wear as, you know, SLIPPERS, as in, around the house, and then I found out he was wearing them EVERYWHERE - outside, to the grocery store, and got knows where else! I had to make him promise to never wear them outside the house again. Annie's story about her dad and the loafers reminded me of that, and again, I loved this bit of back story and the great description that went with it. It made her more relatable. I'm curious to see what they decide to do with Nick's sweatpants!

Author's Response:

Oh yeah, Annie's dad is totally a modified version of my own dad.  I don't think I'd be able to characterize him as well as I did if he hadn't been!  I like being to draw on life experience, but I wish I was better at making that stuff up!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/13 12:21 am Title: Chapter 4

I loved the wives' conversation about the articles of clothing their husbands are obsessed with. That was really cute. I don't usually care to read much about the wives in fanfic, but you write them and their camaraderie so well that I'm not minding it at all in this story! It just adds to the humor.

Author's Response:

I actually went searching for pictures and videos of articles of clothing that would be both recognizable to a die-hard fan and and the type of thing that, as a wife, would get on my nerves.  I thought it would kind of tie it all together as opposed to just being about the pants.  It was pretty tough, actually!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/13 12:19 am Title: Chapter 3

I have to admit that, having not read the companion story about Annie and Nick, I would have rather it been Lauren narrating this story, but I'm having an easy enough time inferring who the non-canon characters are, and you do a great job bringing in elements of Annie's back story, like with the anecdote about her brother Josh and his basketball shorts. Stuff like that makes her believable.

Author's Response:

Well, apparently I responded to your review of this chapter in my response to your first chapter review.  I got a little excited and read all of them before I started writing back. ha!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/13 12:15 am Title: Chapter 2

This chapter was hilarious! I was cracking up at the guys' conversation, especially at the Wylee stuff. It was cute how the guys were filling Nick in on what wives do LOL.

Author's Response:

I can definitely see them doing that!  And when he starts having kids, oh my...lol

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/13 12:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Emily! So I just mentioned Nick's red sweatpants in my own story, and it made me think of your story, which I'd seen here on AC but never clicked on. So I decided to click and check it out! I'm enjoying it so far! This first chapter made me laugh out loud. I loved your descriptions, especially the really gross description of the red sweatpants LOL. How is it that Nick can be SO disgusting and yet so hot at the same time? He's like that in real life, and you portray it in your writing so well! I don't get it, but whatever. Anyway, I wanted to tell you that I think you're a great writer! I haven't read any of your stuff before, so I didn't know your writing style - but, knowing you're a fellow grammar Nazi, I should have known it would be good! LOL

Author's Response:

Thanks, Julie!  I'm glad to see you reading this, and I hope you stick with it, because you give great feedback!  I actually started to write this in Lauren's point of view, but I just thought it would be hard to do, and honestly, I feel like maybe they don't really bother her!  I could be wrong, but seeing pics of the two of them "bummed out" together just makes me think she's pretty laid back about this kind of stuff.  I'm sure that's one of the things he loves about her.  Anyway, yeah, Annie was easy to insert because I wouldn't have to make up another fictional character and give her a back story.  I'm working on another story featuring the two of them that might be a little more your kind of thing to read than Falling in Love Again, so I'm kind of thinking Nick and Annie might end up being my version of Nick and Claire :) Broken and BMS were two of the first stories I read on the site before I actually registered and was able to leave feedback.  I really appreciate that you appreciate my writing!

Reviewer: Rainbowbrite006 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 12:04 pm Title: Chapter 4

I love this story so far. Looking forward to more. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I've been a little nervous about how this story would be received, since there is a lot of poking fun at the boys in it, so it''s good to know that people are enjoying it!