You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Just Marina Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/15 11:26 pm Title: The End

You would rock at romance, you know? Okay then I wouldn't be able to testify that you rock since I probably would not read those stories (since I don't read romance) but hey you got me reading this story, and it rocked so yes, you would rock at a full romantic story too :)

Author's Response: Yes, my one romance. I actually won an award for this. Best romance lmao who knew?

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/13 09:36 am Title: The End

Aww, Mare! you just broke my heart... Poor little girl. I should have known this will not end happily. lol

Author's Response:

Eh, lol just like real life. Thanks for reading! :O)

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/13 09:31 am Title: The Middle

For someone who writes excellent suspense stories, this is a good try at romance.:)

Author's Response:

Thanks, I thought I'd give it a go so I could at least say I tried!

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/13 09:28 am Title: The Beginning

Hey Mare, I was supposed to read Four Santas Too Many for the reading challenge, but this story got my attention. I think, I'll finish this first. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Ritz! Welcome back!

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 07:29 pm Title: The End

Nice twist!  Pretty insightful for a four year old, isn't she?  Really though, little kids know so much more than we give them credit for.  At least you didn't maim her as I suggested!  lol  I'd like to see more of the genre from you, but maybe this really is "The Closest We'll Ever Get" :) Well done.



Author's Response:

It really is surprising how kids that age really do understand, We don't give them enough credit in fact the reason I even created this little girl is because of a student I had who said she knew her mom and dad were pretending to love each other just for her sake. It was heart breaking to hear but I think sadly it's the way of the world these days. I wanted to kill her or have her get hit by a car but alas, I let her live to see another day. Who knows maybe if there's a sequel I'll have Skylar become possessed and kill her mom or something! lmao I keed I keed! Thanks for reading, Emily! Now YOU have to write an action/suspsense story! :O)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 07:26 pm Title: The End

Aw, so they didn't live happily ever after, but what did I expect LOL.  Fairy tale romances only exist in books or TV/film, this was more realistic (in my experience)

Great story, I really enjoyed it :)



Author's Response:

Sadly, yes. I couldn't end it happily AND not kill anybody lol That would have been too much to ask! Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 07:22 pm Title: The Middle

I like the "dancing with Daddy" scene.  Reminds me of my own dad.



Author's Response:

aww that's really sweet! I'm glad to know there are daddy's who dance with their little girls. Cute!

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 07:19 pm Title: The Beginning

Yay for a Mare romance! Reading on....



Author's Response:

Woot! lol

Reviewer: starbeamz2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 02:39 pm Title: The End

Mare! A romance! I was shocked SHOCKED when I saw the alert in my inbox, so of course I had to come right over and read it, and I am so glad I did! It was perfect. It was perfect in that their story was so human and real and something far more realistic than the vast majority of romance stories end up being. I know you hate writing romance, but good lord, you are better than most other romance writers, so yay Mare :)



Author's Response:

Wow, Sarah Thanks! Coming from a great romance writer, I take that as a huge compliment! I'm so glad they came off as human. That was really my goal to make sure it wasn't fluffy but real! Thanks for reading and we miss you!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 05:23 am Title: The End

Wow. A loveless marriage. Didn't see that coming, to be honest. Enjoyed the little story. :)

~Lenni~



Author's Response:

Happy to know you didn't see the twist! LOL Thanks again for reading, Lenni! :O)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 05:18 am Title: The Middle

Aww. I love when he dances with them. :)

~Lenni~



Author's Response:

Glad you enjjoyed that part, thanks Lenni!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 05:17 am Title: The Beginning

Great start!

~Lenni~



Author's Response:

Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 02:21 am Title: The End

You may put it down as the closest to romance you'll get but honestly that was one of the most genuinely romantic things I've ever read. If only because it was full of love and sacrifice and brutal honesty. If I had to sum up this little novelette in one word? Human. That's what romance as a genre should be, for me. 



Author's Response:

Wow, I don't even know what to say. Thanks so much! I am so glad this came of as human, that was my intent. Yay!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 01:05 am Title: The End

Congrats on managing to contain your homicidal impulses! LOL I actually really liked the twist. It set this story apart from all the fairy-tale romances and made it unique. I would expect nothing less from a Mare romance! The ending was sweet, in a sad way. If this is the closest we'll ever get to a Mare romance, I'll take it!

Author's Response:

Thanks! It was really hard to do that! Which is kind of sad lol  and thanks for the compliments! I wanted to make sure there was no real happy ending. Woot!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/13 12:10 am Title: The End

It is sweet that they do that for their daughter, but a shame it is all a lie....still great job on this, Mare and I am glad to see you still incorporate that bit of angst/drama you're so good at :)

Author's Response:

Yup, that was my only catch. No happy ending lol

You must login (register) to review.