You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LeahMarie624 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/14 12:18 am Title: Chapter 40

This has to be one of the best fanfics I've ever read, you are really an amazing writer! This story kept me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't hardly stop reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :-)

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:41 am Title: Chapter 40

I'm not sure if I'm breaking rules here by reviewing this chapter again, but I wanted to review the chapter rather than the story because you know my thoughts on the story (refresher course: AMAZE-BALLS).

So totally relieved Nick lived. A little scared when you said he was in a wheelchair as I didn't remember you paralysing him.

I was so sad to read about Howie and Leigh. I don't keep up to date with the lives of their wives/girlfriends but Leigh is my favourite (although I do like Kristin and Lauren too) - she just seems incredibly humble and supportive of Howie. I was glad that you didn't make their separation permanent. It was some consolation that he didn't go off on his own and stayed to be closer with Nick (which by the way was too sweet!)

The last conversation in the diner was precious. I think getting back together after that would either be disastrous or the best thing they could do. In the case of BSB, it would definitely be the best thing they could do, especially in Nick's case and even for Howie and Kevin. Loved that you made those three closer.

Just to end: I got a little excited to see you mention that you might have a story with those three as the main characters! Really hope to see that story sometime in the future! In the meantime, keep warm and thanks for the ride!

Author's Response: No rules broken. I have reviews the same hapter more than once myself. I figured because poor Howie had ben hit the hardest mentally that his marriage would suffer, but I could also see them getting back together because of the way she seems to be so supportive of not just Howie but all the guys. As much as I would have loved Leighanne to take a walk, she would never leave Brian. Thanks for all the reviews, Jess! I realy do hope I get around to writing that story as well. I have a mental picture of what I want to do just not sure if I want it present day or old school. Either way It wouldn't happen until my summer break. (June):O)

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:33 am Title: Chapter 39

See when I read this chapter, all I could think was 'she killed him, she killed him!!' I couldn't believe Kevin had the guts to go in there when Nick was (as far as I believed) dead!

Author's Response: I also changed this. Originally I had Nick going in there to confront Tim but for suspense purposes, I made it Kevin. I dind't want to reveal that Nick was alive until that last chapter. For a milisecond, it was going to be Howie but after all he had been through I couldn't see him willingly go in there to talk to Tim. He'd probably accidentally hit himself in the head with the door if he did anyway. lol

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:32 am Title: Chapter 38

Okay thank God you cleared up your summary lol I was thinking the whole way through which boy was which. I actually thought Howie and Nick were the ones who were trapped, Kevin was the one who was broken (broken ankle, get it? lol), Brian was lost (as in he was losing his faith, didn't know where he belonged anymore) and AJ was a prisoner. Honestly, when I reached AJ was the prisoner bit I knew I screwed up somewhere because I couldn't think for the life of me what he was a prisoner of. Turned out, I was right about that one lol

Loved how you went through all their feelings in this chapter. Simply perfect. And ending it the way you did. I was convinced you killed him off.

Author's Response: I wanted this to be my final chapter but it didn't work out that way. I always knew I was going to resolve things but believe it or not, I still hadn't made up my mind whether to let Nick live or die. I wrote this originally as if he had been killed but when I changed my mind, I had to add more.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:28 am Title: Chapter 37

This was such a good interlude. The interview was really interesting to read. Loved the regression Tim seemed to have gone through - it kinda made sense after everything he'd been though. I had to kind of wrestle with the fact that Tim would be sent to a mental institution rather than a prison. He does need help, but does that mean he should be more comfortable than those who have done the same or even less than him?

Author's Response: I know! That's the legal system for you. It's seldom fair. Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed this interlude.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:23 am Title: Chapter 36

Ugh digging up a grave for him. Ick! Tim is such a fascinating character. Reading about all the times he wanted to kill himself was actually a little sad. Considering his background I guess there's a little bit of me that thinks he's a victim in all this - he is obviously sick - but you can never justify something like what he's done based on that.

Author's Response: Yup, he's been through a lot poor Tim but I agree, some people go to therapy for things like that and others kidnap random Backstreet Boys and keep them as pets.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:19 am Title: Chapter 35

I was sure that you were gonna end it here and then I looked at the contents page and thought 'what is she going to do next to these guys?' lol You are a master at suspense.

Author's Response: Thanks! hehe

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:14 am Title: Chapter 34

Ahhh Howie!!! Gosh if that was me I'd just give up! Imagine all that happen to you - escaping once only to be found and escaping a second time only to have fuel run out. I can imagine this story as a movie. Very intense.

Author's Response: See? I did it to him again. I really struggled with that though because I was afriad it might be too unbelieveable that someone could have such bad luck, but then I realized I probably would, so I went with it. lol

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:13 am Title: Chapter 33

Loved delusional Tim in this chapter. Loved Kevin's interaction with Nick at the end even more.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Gotta love this Kevin/Nick moments.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 08:11 am Title: Chapter 32

Oh gosh this chapter gave me so much anxiety lol Howie trying to help Nick out and ending up somehow convincing Tim to kill him was too good.

Author's Response: Poor Howie. I really did torture him in this one, almost more so than Nick. After awhile I just started laughing at his misfortunes. lol

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/14 09:19 am Title: Chapter 30

This is the interlude I never wanted to end! First the title of the chapter is just epic! The Monkees are my second favourite all male vocal band so you putting a little pun in there just made me squee again. But the real reason I loved this interlude was because you were putting the pieces together and finding out about his mum. I LOVED how you explained why they moved to the cabin and Tim's background. I thought it was just simply intriguing and would have loved to learn more. Very nicely done!!

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a good example of wanting to give you more but then it would be less realistic type of thing. Since Tim didn't know much about his own life, I couldn't ever really elaborate too much besides what the FBI finds out. It was great coming home from school and seeing all these reviews in my inbox especially since I haven't written anything in such a long time. I appreciate it!!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/14 09:15 am Title: Chapter 29

See this was one of those chapters that I almost felt sorry for Tim. But it didn't last long!

Author's Response: hehe

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/14 09:14 am Title: Chapter 28

AJ has been so interesting to read. I love all the anxiety you're giving him as terrible as that sounds. When he was stuck in the car and all those negative thoughts and feelings were popping into his head and out of his mind, I could honestly relate to it - I mean come one! I don't know how Brian can compartmentalise in that situation!

Author's Response: AJ and Brian are typically the hardest for me to write so I had the most trouble with the car scenes or when it was just the two of them. I could see AJ acting like that in a real emergeney situation. He seems like the type of guy that doesn't edit himself and also Brian seems like the kind of guy to push his feelings aside.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/14 09:11 am Title: Chapter 27

I remember thinking 'Kevin, you douche!' lol but he had to do what he did for Brian and AJ.

Tim is so interesting. He's so deluded I almost feel sorry for him.

Author's Response: LOL Aww poor Kevin! I wanted people to feel bad for Tim while still loathing him.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/14 09:09 am Title: Chapter 26

Everytime I would get to an interlude I would be 'Dear God noooooo!' only because I really really wanted to know what the hell was going on with the boys. And then when I got to that last interlude I was 'Dear God NOOOOO!' These were fantastic. Loved the three POVs you had going here: one from the victims, one from the culprit and one from the investigators. It made everything fit together so perfectly. There was one interlude which I just didn't want to end and I can't wait to review that one.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I was worried the entire time I was writing this how the interludes would go over with my readers. I was afriad they would break up the flow but I also really needed them because I needed a way to bring all the outside action to light that would make sense.

You must login (register) to review.