Reviews For A Dash of Cinnamon
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ajsmyreasony Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/15 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 40

Such an amazing Story, I laughed so hard at your depiction of all the boys. I always thought my friends and I thought of them as a bunch of dorks. great job :)

Author's Response: Haha!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. I had a fun time writing this one. :P Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I really appreciate the feedback!

Reviewer: Angie75Frick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/14 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

So i just realized that for whatever reason my review was posted on chapter one; i actually meant to put it on chapter 40!

Anyways, i know you said that you were working on other projects, i don't mean to bother you but but let me just tell you PLEASE! Write a sequel! Lol

I really do believe it's a great story! :)

Author's Response: LOL - I always seem to post my reviews on the wrong chapters. I think it just defaults to chapter 1 for some reason. No worries! I'm flattered that you enjoyed the story so much. There is still the possibility of a sequel, but I have to finish my current project first. If I work on two at a time I get confused. :P

Reviewer: Angie75Frick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/14 09:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just passing by to let you know that i absolutely love this story! Hope you do write a sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I really appreciate that you took the time to leave a comment. :) I'm glad that you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 40

A happy ending! Glad to see they ended up together in spite of how things got kind of sour in the last chapter.
I'm sorry I didn't have more constructive things to say but I genuinely believe this story to be very well written. I think you did a great job of writing each one of the guys in a "true to life" way, that made them all seem real. Good job!

Author's Response: It's nice to know that you thought that it was well written. I know that it wasn't really your cup of tea, so the comments about the writing style mean a lot. Thanks for picking me for the challenge!!

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 39

It kind of sucks that Kayla's reputation ended up sullied through the whole mess.

Author's Response: I'm sure that she'll get over it. ;) But you're right it is unfortunate.

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 38

At least he told the truth? lol

Author's Response: Ha! I like how you phrased that as a question.

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 37

Huzzah, go Baylee!
Glad we got to see Nick's letter also.

Author's Response: You got to read all of the other letters, so it was only fair that Nick's was read as well. Yay, Baylee!! *claps*

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 36

The tension can definitely be felt through this chapter. You did a good job of building it up through the last couple of chapters so I'm really anxious to see what's going to go down.

Author's Response: That's good to hear that you're interested to see what comes next. I know that Brian romances are not your "thing". :D

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 35

Glad to see things are turning around with Baylee!

Author's Response: It took the kid a good while to sort himself out.

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 34

It's great that Peggy is so understanding but I would think that a relationship with Nick would be just as bad as one with Brian. He'd still be in a position to influence her through his friend. Hopefully she is able to sort it out so that she can actually be with Brian without everyone getting in huge trouble!

Author's Response: I agree that a relationship with Nick would be just as bad. I guess that Peggy is just looking at things from a contract point of view. There is technically no "rule" that Kayla and Nick can't hook up.

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 33

AJ loves the gossip but is always out of the loop LOL
I must say I enjoyed that you referred to Nick's chest as "not quite perfect" because so often people describe him as this visual Adonis when in reality he's got very little muscular definition in his mid-section, he's barrel chested and holds all of his weight in his belly. He's got a very average physique but very few authors (especially anyone writing a romance!) reflect that accurately.

Author's Response: I think the fact that Nick is not perfectly sculpted is one of the things that I actually love most about him. I'm not a "Nick girl", but I do think that the man is attractive! (I don't need glasses - HAHA.) I felt that realistic was the way to go. I'm glad that you appreciated it. :)

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:44 pm Title: Chapter 32

UH OH. Brian is lucky he's got some amazing friends who will put their asses on the line for him!

Author's Response: If I was Nick, I just would have left him to sort out his own mess. Although, I guess that just goes to show you that I'm not as nice as Nick and the rest of the guys. LOL

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 31

Sheesh, what's Baylee playing at?
Though his dad isn't doing much better. They both have to get their lives in order!

Author's Response: Baylee is a kid, so I suppose he kind of has an excuse. Brian, on the other hand needs to smarten his ass up!

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 30

Oh boy, they're in for it now!

Author's Response: I had to go back and look at this chapter because I had no clue what you were referring to. I was like: "who's in for it??" LOL

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 29

I'm still kind of stuck on why she wouldn't have removed herself from this case once there was a clear conflict of interest. If she was upfront about it she wouldn't have to worry about what anyone would say about it later... I would assume, anyway!

Author's Response: She probably should have just removed herself from the file. Perhaps she didn't want to rock the boat because she's new to the job. She's a bit of a dumb-dumb in this respect.

You must login (register) to review.