Reviews For We Burn The Sky
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/14 12:41 pm Title: Introduction

AU/Sci-Fi is right up my street so I know I'm going to enjoy reading this!

Author's Response: Hooray! I've been sorta hoping you'd check this out lol.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/14 12:56 am Title: Chapter Five

I enjoyed this chapter, we got to know a bit more about Nick. Having lost people a lot in his life you can't blame him for being private. I laughed at the part of AJ reading Shakespeare because it is such an AJ thing to do. I think Kevin is putting up a front just like Nick is, he just wants to keep the people he cares about safe sp that is understandable and real to me. As always great job with the description, I enjoy that because it helps me picture what I am reading.

I am so curious about how this questioning will go. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love showing different aspects to the Boys yet keep then the same in AU. And hey there has to be a reason Kevin understands that side of Nick so well right? ;) And thanks about the descriptions, I feel that is so so SO important in sci-fi because there's all kinds of otherworldly aspects. As for the end...;)

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/14 09:33 pm Title: Chapter Four

I was so excited to see that you had updated this. I've never really given scifi much of a thought, but this story is making me rethink that. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Wow! That's a huge compliment and I'm flattered to know I might be converting you. Thanks! I've been sick so I slacked on writing but I hope to update soon :).

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/14 07:24 am Title: Chapter Four

Loved the action in this chapter. I liked how AJ called them the Blonde Brigade lmao. Looking forward to seeing who Brian is feeling uneasy about although I have a good guess. Really loving this so fsr!

Author's Response: Lol I thought maybe you stopped reading last chapter. Happy you still are! I'm sure you have a good hunch haha, thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/14 01:00 pm Title: Chapter Three

I really like this story so far! Love the Kevin and Nick relationship. I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! One thing I love is the Kevin/Nick bond so I always end up tapping into it. :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/14 08:15 am Title: Chapter Two

I keep saying this but people need to write more BSB sci fi. Such an underrated genre in our fandom, I got into reading yours due to sci fi back when I joined AC. I always love your attention to little details, Rose. great chapter introducing some new characters. Curious to see what will happen next :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I feel like those details are even more important Ina sci-fi cause you're creating a new world. :)

Reviewer: libragurl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/14 02:44 pm Title: Chapter One

I am really enjoying this story can't wait for more and I loved firefly and the movie serenity.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I do too. Combine that with the song Make Believe and hello inspiration lol.

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/14 04:37 am Title: Chapter One

Loving this story! I love AU stories with a bit of a sci-fi element. Plus I like how u incorporated a bit of the BSB personalities too.
Can't wait to read more. I love a good Kevin/Nick centred story!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I do too ands been so long since I wrote one that I kinda missed it. I love Kevin/Nick stories too. Thanks Kim!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/14 09:57 pm Title: Chapter One

I liked the info on all the characters in this chapter. They all seemed like themselves, and after seeing the show Firefly a bit it got me more interested. Love that jab at Leighanne too. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Yeah it came a little slower than I'd like but I wanted to set up everything. It's been a long time since I wrote sci-fi and I forgot how much work goes into constructing that "universe" and the people LOL. But I still love it. I want the Boys to be them as much as I can manage. And yeah...given recent things I couldn't help the jab at Leighanne haha. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/14 05:01 am Title: Introduction

Yay Siamuse! Well, you know sci-fi AU is not my favorite genre, but this was a great intro chapter. I admire anyone with the creativity to write this kind of thing, and you, my friend, are definitely creative! I love how you gave a nod back to BSB by having this happen on 4/20/93. Hope you can stay on a roll with this!

Author's Response: Aww well since I have known forever this isn't your thing I feel loved you took the time to check it out. When I started writing this I wanted lol BSB nuances and the Boys being the Boys despite this being an AU. I'm hoping to squeeze brotherly moments in here too. Thanks ZDR!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/14 04:51 am Title: Introduction

this also reminds me of Titan AE, dunno if you'd ever seen that movie but this looks like a very.interesting story. I am looking forward to more. Love it.

Author's Response: I have seen that movie! LOL the lead in that sorta looks like Nick. Don't be surprised if that influences this too. I watch a lot of Sci-fi. Thanks Tracy!

You must login (register) to review.