Reviews For Sick as My Secrets
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/17 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 70

Omg! The two of them and their bloody pictures - killing me! Sorry for my delay in getting around to reading this. I was away for the long weekend and have been playing catch up with life for the past few days. Anyways, Nick is totally getting back with Lauren! Howie is putting himself out there and telling everyone about him and Nick, and Nick is lurking in the shadows. He won't go public. I know that he won't. It's too bad, really. Nick is totally using Howie, and poor Howie can't even realize what's happening.

Reviewer: angeb Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/17 01:31 pm Title: Chapter 70

Is it me or does Nick seem to run a bit hot and cold on Howie? I'm still not sure about things being over between him and Lauren. I think you might let him go back to her *cries* lol.

I enjoyed it immensly as usual. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: angeb Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/17 01:44 pm Title: Chapter 69

LOL love that you put that pic with it. Thanks for that beautiful chapter. It was so touching, I was all teary eyed. Thank you for updating again. I look forward to each new chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I love all the pics Nick and Howie have been sharing of the two of them together! :)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/17 07:05 pm Title: Chapter 69

So, is it just me, or does Howie keep posting about him and Nick being out and about together doing stuff?! Every time I see one of his Instagram posts, I grin stupidly to myself and think about this story. Seriously though, you do know that someone has tipped them off about this story and they're totally playing with all of us, right?! LOL

Anyways, I'm still standing by my prediction that Nick is going to leave Howie and totally devastate him. He won't risk jeapordizing his place as fan favourite. He thrives off of all the ladies lusting after him, and he knows that admitting to being in a relationship with Howie will destroy that part of his career. In the end, Nick needs the constant attention and just getting attention from Howie won't be enough. He's going to call it quits, and I don't know where that will leave Howie.

Author's Response: LOL It's not just you! I laugh every time one of them posts a pic of them out and about together. They make a cute couple! ;) Thanks for the predictions and the review!

Reviewer: Pocket_Owl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/17 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 69

Another few chapters at once. Loved the reveal to the bandmates, plus the first concert description had me misty-eyed!

Author's Response: Thanks! Aww, I love that the concert scene made you misty-eyed! It can be so difficult to portray concerts without music or visuals, so I'm glad to hear the description was enough to have the emotional impact I was going for.

Reviewer: dontwantyouback Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/17 01:46 am Title: Chapter 68

"Hot, steamy, butt sex" LMAO, I love when Nick tries to push Leighanne's buttons. I wonder if Nick is a bit sour at her for figuratively cockblocking the Frick & Frack friendship at times. Cute hug at the end.

Well, for Howie's sake, I hope Brian's words aren't too accurate. Howie is probably too deep in the honeymoon phase to have given the possibility of Nick "settling" a lot of thought.

Author's Response: LOL I couldn't resist writing that in. I don't think Howie has considered the possibility that Nick is settling for him either. Thanks for the thoughts!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/17 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 68

Yessssssss! I said that Brian would go after him!! Didn't I?! Haha Also, thank you for not making Brian be a massive dick!! Seriously though, he reacted as I predicted that he would. For all of his high and mighty bs that he spews, I really do believe that Brian would want Nick to be happy no matter what. They've drifted apart, but not to the extent that Brian would begrudge Nick a meaningful relationship. However, I do think that Brian made a valid point about Nick settling for Howie because he can't see himself with an HIV negative person. Now, I can see Nick considering Brian's words to the point where he realizes that Lauren is who he truly wants to be with. I don't think that Howie and Nick will be together at the end of this - I'm laying out my prediction now. 😛

Finally, the bit with Leighanne had my in stitches! Sadly, that's exactly how that scenario would have played out. She WILL have an issue once she realizes that Nick's words were true and I really and truly hope that Brian tells her to go f*** herself! For once, he needs to stay true to what he believes all by himself; without his wifey butting her nose in where she doesn't belong.

Author's Response: You totally called it! I agree; I don't always agree with Brian's views, but I think he has a good heart and would support Nick in this situation. I loved having it be him who went after Nick because I think Nick needed to feel that support and understanding from him. Can't comment on your other predictions right now, but I love that you're laying them out there! :) Thanks!!

Reviewer: angeb Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/17 11:30 am Title: Chapter 68

Whoop whoop another update. Im surprised at Nick. I thought he'd be more upset, more in denial. I don't like Brian planting seeds of doubt in his head though. Can't wait to see where you are taking it next. So excited when you update. Good job again.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Brian being so supportive helped Nick be less upset. It's probably a weight off his shoulders to finally be "out" with the guys, whether he wanted to be or not. At least know he doesn't have to hide it anymore. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/17 12:48 am Title: Chapter 60

Nick is still struggling with all of this and I hope one day he's more comfortable with it all. Cause technically he's still in the closet. Great chapter. Laughed at the panda and Nick's super dick lol

Author's Response: Yep, Nick is definitely still in the closet, and really so is Howie from most people. Glad you enjoyed this chapter - thanks!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/17 02:06 am Title: Chapter 59

Well damn that shower scene made me kind of need a shower lol. :p anyways. I was totally right. Nick is afraid of hurting Howie. So he's playing around and trying to figure things out but he's scared. I laughed when he asked what it was like to fuck a dude. That part was funny. But I kind of saw that coming...moving onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: LOL Glad you enjoyed! This chapter definitely took me out of my comfort zone, but I enjoyed writing it.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/17 01:54 am Title: Chapter 58

Yeeeees go Nick!!! I was so proud of him at the end with kissing Howie and admitting he has feelings for him. So cute. That scene was adorable. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing this chapter!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/17 01:50 am Title: Chapter 57

I think getting back on tour and being with the group is just what Nick and Howie need. Like Howie says in the end of the chapter they need to do it because they want to feel useful. Loved the last line as well. So cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think they definitely need to get their lives moving forward again, and maybe that will help in the relationship department too.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/17 12:42 am Title: Chapter 56

That group hug moment was so cute. I love stuff like that. Of course the awe factor was short lived with more hospital scenes but I'm glad Howie is going to be okay. And I think he really wants Nick to stay around so he can figure out what is between them. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I worried that part would be too cheesy, but they are so affectionate with each other, I could see it happening.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/17 12:37 am Title: Chapter 55

I think Howie is just as scared as Nick is about wherever is between them because it seems like he isn't ready to take that big step yet. I mean obviously he's sick and everything...but just how he and Nick are acting...they're still not comfortable about it. Especially Nick. I loved the little Paris jabs you threw in there too. I love scenes with the other boys. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I think you're spot on - Howie has been in the closet for so long, he's not completely comfortable in his own skin either. Plus I think he's afraid of scaring Nick away if he makes the first move or moves too fast. Nick is definitely not comfortable with his feelings yet. I can't resist making Paris jabs whenever possible, even after all these years LOL. Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/17 12:29 am Title: Chapter 54

Poor Nick. I'm glad he called the other guys to come support him. I can't imagine what he's feeling like during this whole thing but at least with the others there it will be bearable. At least I hope so lol. Reading on!

Author's Response: Good excuse to get the boys back together! Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.