You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HotMessExpress Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/17 10:40 am Title: Chapter 15: Kevin

It hurts my heart that Kevin wasn't able to show his emotions the way he wanted to. We all know he's the crybaby of the group anyway. But for him to just hold in his emotions for Nick's sake sort of leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Ever since they found out Nick was "dead" I have been waiting, no, YEARNING for him to break that older-brother-who-has-to-stay-strong-for-everyone-else fašade. I need him to have a release. Kevin being my favorite in the group, it's particularly hard read him struggling inwardly like this.

Reviewer: gnashingbodkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/15 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 1: AJ

I've been a fan of the backstreet boys since I was little but I just started reading bsb fanfiction recently, and I was totally blown away by this story. Every chapter was a joy to read. I love how much thought and detail went into exploring the boys relationships with each other as well as how their families affect those relationships. The mystery captured me right away, but I think what kept me reading was the strong grasp you have on each of the characters. This story had me laughing out loud at one moment and crying at another, which is a very rare thing for me! Thank you for this roller coaster, I'm really looking forward to reading your other stories and anything else you write for this fandom.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! I really appreciate the fact that you liked (and agreed with) the way that I presented each of the guys. I have a really hard time writing both Howie and Kevin, so it's nice to know that you think that I did a good job. I'm glad that I was able to make you laugh. The story was a bit dark, so I tried my best to interject little bits of humour along the way. Anyways, thanks again for your kind words!! It really means a lot to me to receive such a positive review. I hope to hear from you again once I get around to posting my next story. :)

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/14 08:37 am Title: Epilogue: Nick

I am so sad to see this story come to an end. I LOVED this story. It has to be one of THE best fan fics I have read in a long time. My hubby I think even enjoyed a few chapters cause I could not stop talking about how wonderful this story was to him lol. I cannot wait to see more stories from you in the future!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of the praise! I truly enjoyed writing this story and it means a lot to me to know that people enjoyed reading it as well. I really loved reading your comments all the way through. Again, thanks for taking the time to comment. LOL - I'm glad that your husband liked some parts of it as well. Even my own husband hasn't read any of it!! Hahaha :)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/14 04:50 am Title: Chapter 1: AJ

So I know you don't always check AC's mb. I also know you don't have twitter. You're kinda hard to reach! LOL. Knowing that I decided this was easier.

Congrats on your wins ;)

https://doublerainbowfanfiction.wordpress.com/season-two-winners/

Author's Response: LOL - I suppose that I am kind of hard to track down. I hardly ever go online on the weekends, because I'm so busy. OMG! I am beyond humbled!! I can't believe that I actually WON something!!! *insert girly squeal here*

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/14 09:22 pm Title: Epilogue: Nick

Aww, I'm so sad this story is over, but that was a perfect ending! I almost forgot about Becca and Hailey, but it was a nice touch to bring them back in the epilogue. It really brought the story full circle. I'm glad it had a happy ending, although no doubt the guys would need some therapy after going through what they went through! I really, really enjoyed this story, and I will definitely have to check out more of your writing! I hope you've got more ideas up your sleeve! :)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the story! I had a wonderful time writing it and I will definitely attempt another suspense story sometime in the future. I have a couple of ideas that I have been kicking around. I'm not sure when I will get around to writing/posting them, but I will for sure be back. Thanks again, for all of your feedback. It really means a lot to me!

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/14 04:02 am Title: Epilogue: Nick

Erika, congratulations are a fantastic story. I'm sad that it's over, but you ended it perfectly. I love that you brought those two fans back and with it, the reminder that everyone thought Nick had been murdered. It felt like so long ago, it was a nice "Oh...right..." moment. I hope to see another suspense from you or a bromantic drama. Just don't disappear on us! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Mare! I really enjoyed reading all of your reviews. Your feedback was great! I have no intention of disappearing. As I mentioned in my response to Rose's review, I have a couple of ideas that I have been tossing around for my next story. One is more of a suspense with a Nick focus and the other is a bromance revolving around Nick and Brian. I haven't decided which one to go with yet though.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/14 07:36 pm Title: Epilogue: Nick

I'm so sad to see this story end. I'll keep this simple :). Thank you for writing a fantastic story. You deserved all the praise you got and I'll be interested to see what you write next.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for thinking that the story was fantastic! LOL I have a couple of ideas kicking around in my head for the next one, but I haven't come to a decision about which one I will attempt to write first.

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/14 04:23 pm Title: Epilogue: Nick

Terrific ending! I'm sad to see the story over too but I think you wrapped it up perfectly. Can't wait to read the next one! LOL :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Kyrie!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story, and I absolutely love that you pretty much binge read 20 or so chapters to get caught up. :D You can bet that I'll be back ... I just don't know when yet.

Reviewer: mandelyn78753 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/14 03:06 pm Title: Epilogue: Nick

Thank you back! What a beautiful ending to an awesome story. I love happy endings. I'm sad to see it end too, but.... I am hopeful for new stories from you. I cannot believe its over. I love that you brought the fans that helped Howie back into the picture, I feel like we've come full circle. To end the story with the guys back on stage, where they belong, was perfect.

Author's Response: What can I say? I'm a sucker for a happy ending myself! I felt like it was fitting to bring the fans back to wrap things up and to remind everyone about how the whole ordeal started. Thanks again for all of your feedback! I will definitely continue to write and I hope to see you on my review page again once I get around to writing and posting my next story.

Reviewer: cadance78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/14 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 11: Brian

You are an amazing writer. I haven't been this engrossed in a story in a long time. Great work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/14 12:37 am Title: Chapter 46: Brian

I love that Brian went to get the wives and how he stood up to Leighanne. I love brian to death in real life and Leighanne as well but I wish he wouldn't just be with his family 24/7 and do the after parties and stuff. I think it's not his style but it would be nice to see him be more out and about. Lol. Great chapter. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I agree that it would be nice to see Brian come out a bit more. I saw videos of the one after party that he showed up to somewhere in the States and everyone went crazy for him! It looked like he was having a pretty good time while he was there, but I guess you're right in the sense that it's just not his scene.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/14 04:31 am Title: Chapter 46: Brian

Awwww yay Brian! Stand up to Leighanne. I love the reunion moment with the girls too. So freaking cute. Leighanne has such a big mouth though. It's like for pete's sake learn to keep it shut! LOL.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! You know that she would be the one who couldn't keep a secret! :P It just seemed fitting for the phone call revelation to come out at the very end once everyone was safe and accounted for.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/14 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 46: Brian

Aww! You go, Brian! I hope Leighanne accepts what he has to say. He deserves to have a balance between being a husband and being a Backstreet Boy. I'm glad all the guys are finally reunited with their wives!

Author's Response: Balance in life is the key to being happy, so Brian definitely needs to find that balance. I'm proud of him in the sense that he finally found the courage to express himself. I figured that I couldn't end the story without a little reunion with the wives, so I'm glad that you appreciated it and that it didn't seem to forced.

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/14 03:34 pm Title: Chapter 46: Brian

Its so erie how you ended this..lol My friend and I have been talking a lot lately on how Brian is always separated from the other guys...being only with the wife and such. I wish to HELL this would happen in real life!!!

I loved how Brian went out to get the girls. He's a real go gether in this story!! I loved the reunions and how the info on how the call came about to Rochelle. GREAT chapter! I'm so happy to see this story getting a happy ending but sad to see it winding down. It's been such an awesome adventure!!

Author's Response: My friend and I just had the exact same conversation a few days ago ... weird! Anyways, that's where I got the inspiration for Brian to stand up for himself. I also wish that he would have the guts to do it in real life. I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed the story. I know that I have enjoyed writing it and I will be more than a little bit sad when the last chapter has been posted.

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/14 03:27 pm Title: Chapter 46: Brian

Wow! Kudos to Brian! Now we know this is fiction. Crazy psychopathic fan with goons to help her? Possibly... A man looking exactly like Nick killed so everyone thinks he's dead? Could happen...Brian standing up to his wife & realizing BSB is as important? Total fiction! lol but appreciated fiction. I was wondering when the wives were going to pop up. I loved how you got them in there. Kevin reminded me of a grumpy old man in the end there with the ranting about the paparazzi. Nicely done.

Author's Response: OMG this review made me bust a gut! How sad is it that the most unlikely bit of this whole crazy story is Brian finally being able to say what's on his mind?? This is why I love fiction ... in my world, Brian can stand up to his wife. :D Bahahaha at Kevin being the grumpy old guy ... if the shoe fits ...

You must login (register) to review.