You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Just Marina Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/15 11:10 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

Wow...that was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't remember what it was about though lol

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/14 05:59 am Title: Let me set the scene....

Mare, this is absolutely amazing! I really like the way you envision the guys. Absolutely heartwarming, tears of joy cannot be contained. lol

The way it presented was like watching the wedding, and getting into the heads of his big brothers. I love your backstory on why Nick supposedly hate Leighanne and why Brian kept his distance! Brilliant! You did not used the typical because Leighanne hated Nick and Brian just obeying his wife. lol

AJ, it is really possible that he would be hurt by Nick not asking him to be groomsman, and at first Nick's answer didn't make sense, but you look at it as a matured person, it's kind of heartbreaking. Was Ava really their flower girl or just part of this story?

Howie, I loved that he winked! lol Howie's line about Nick is a good person with or without Lauren and she just bring out the best in him was so sweet. If I was at home reading, that would have definitely made me cry.

Kevin, I love how he was a mess, just like a father. And I also believe that Nick now has a happy ending! 😊

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Ritz! I never really completely blame leighanne for the break up of their friendship. I'm pretty sure there were a lot of elements that went into it. I am pretty sure that Kevin was a mess & Howie really feels that way about Nick. And yes, Eva really was their flower girl.

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/14 02:42 am Title: Let me set the scene....

Great story, Mare! I loved the "flashbacks" of the other Boys. When Brian grips his wife's hand, I thought it not only symbolized the strength of their marriage, but also the strength of his friendship with Nick. I wasn't sure Nick would have any of the Boys as groomsmen...but I wasn't surprise it was Howie. The Howie/Nick friendship has never been in your face like Frick-and-Frack, but has always, in my opinion, been a strong one.
“I know that sounds stupid but…I just wanted you all to be my family.” - This was sad, but so realistic. And I am so looking forward to seeing Ava waddle down the aisle. Reports say she was as cute as a button! And finally Kevin! When reading articles about the wedding, I never read that Kevin was at the wedding and only a mention that he was at the reception. I couldn't believe that Kevin, Mr. Protective, would miss Nick's wedding. I'm glad he was there. A few rows back and just to the left was Kevin Richardson. He was holding the hand of his wife as tears steadily streamed down his face. “You’re a mess and the ceremony hasn’t even started yet. Am I going to have to scrape you off the floor after this?” - I laughed out loud because I can so see this happening.
Once again, Mare, your insightful nature truly makes the story realistic.

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: I wasn't surprised it was Howie either. I was really happy to see that actually. I admit I was really disturbed by the thought of Kevin possibly not being at the wedding and then just elated to hear he was there and that they all gave heartfelt toasts as well. Thanks for the review, Pammy! I always enjoy reading what you have to say. :O)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/14 06:32 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

"Nick placed his hand up in a gesture to stop, “Don’t worry about that. I guess I just wanted you guys to witness it. If all of you were standing beside me, none of you would have actually been watching.” He waited for a second before continuing, “I know that sounds stupid but…I just wanted you all to be my family.”" - That line killed me just a little on the inside. Even if Nick didn't actually utter those words, I think they were dead on. Well done! I'm looking forward to your next story (although I did notice that Brian and AJ will not be featured in it ... damn. LOL)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you felt like Nick would have said something like that.I do too. And yes, you'll see if you start reading the new one, that for it to work, it wouldn't make sense for them all to be there. Brian is in the first chapter though lol AJ might make an appearance later on as well!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/14 05:10 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

Aw I really enjoyed reading that Mare, gave me a good feeling inside to see all the boys there for him. And I'm excited for the new story too :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, Steph! They all gave me warm fuzzies at his wedding! lol

Reviewer: PaulaKTBPA Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/14 06:17 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

That was GOOD!
p.s. is the story completed or is there more to come?

Author's Response: Thanks, Paula and yes, this story is complete. :O)

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/14 04:20 am Title: Let me set the scene....

i LOVED it!! I guess I wondered myself why they werent included in the wedding...I figured Brian would have been the best man I had this all played out in my head and when I read this it seem to make sense to me I guess it almost bothered me that they weren't "in" it I guess OR maybe I am just over thinking it a bit lol. But I about cried toward the end of the "happy ending" line it was a perfect ending to a wonderful story! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I wondered too. I think in our minds we all maybe thought they'd be standing right beside Nick and I know I was a little disappointed to see that wasn't true. I never thought Brian would be his best man but I was delighted to see Howie in the actual party. I'm just glad they were all there. When reports were coming back and Kevin's name kept being omitted it was breaking my heart event though it really shouldn't have. LOL

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/14 01:30 am Title: Let me set the scene....

I really liked that you included all of their thoughts. I loved that Nick wanted them to watch the wedding and not be in the wedding because they are his family, and how you included little flashbacks for each of them. I feel it was very realistic. I teared up at Kevin and the "happy ending" line. Great job, Mare. Looking forward to the new story!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! I'm glad it felt realistic. I tried to channel them all as best as I could. :O)

Reviewer: Sakabelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/14 12:45 am Title: Let me set the scene....

I really enjoyed this, Mare :) Loved seeing all the guys reactions and reflections to Nick's wedding. I thought they were all very fitting how they showed different stages of Nick's life and maturity when it came to relationships. Especially enjoyed the ending with Kevin's "A happy ending."

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Steph! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Also happy that you liked the "happy ending" part. That was my favorite thing to write. lol

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/14 10:01 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

Love it! Glad to see you writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope to see more from you as well!

Reviewer: Veronica Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/14 10:00 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

It's been a looong time since I've read a BSB fanfiction and I saw this little number waiting in my inbox so I read it. I cried a lot while reading, it was beautifully written and I think you might have caught the essence of the day. Great job.
-V

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Veronica and welcome back!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/14 09:35 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

Great job Mare! Can't wait to read the new story and sign up for the reading challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, Kyrie!

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/14 08:45 pm Title: Let me set the scene....

awe! This is so cute! Thanks for posting! Can't wait to see the new fic when you get to posting it!

Author's Response: Thanks! :O)

You must login (register) to review.