You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/17 12:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay Mare, I didn't know how else to get a hold of you and and I can't believe this is the last updated story you had! I don't even know if this still links to you somehow. I feel like if there was any picture to write a short story based on, that would inspire you to come out of retirement for one more fanfic, this would be the picture, right? https://www.instagram.com/p/BWT48wEFvUS/

Author's Response: Hey Sam! Yes you can still reach me here. I wasn't able to see that picture you posted but I'm guessing it's one of the most recent ones with Nick and Kevin sitting on a couch? I feel bad I haven't written in a very King time, but honestly, I just can't seem to channel the guys anymore. That and no computer gave made it kind of hard to write. I've always said that maybe I'd do a few one shots here or there so who knows? We shall see. I do miss your reviews though lol

Reviewer: AnnaNHBAK Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/17 01:32 pm Title: Chapter 18

I love this story just like I love all your other stories!! You're an amazing writer and it's a pleasure and a joy to read them. I really wanna see this story complete as well as any new stories you can come up with, BSB or not. But as for this story, I love the interactions between Nick, Howie and Kevin. Very realistic and touching. Love it!
P.S. I got Mel's Tree just this last Christmas and I frigging loved it!! Hope to see you active soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for taking so long to respond. I would love to finish this story one day and maybe get back to writing fanfics. We shall see! Thanks for getting my book. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Reviewer: YamiSarah-SpiritDetective Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/16 03:19 am Title: Chapter 18

Hi there! I know it's been two years since the last update, but I can't help but yearn for more! I've read almost all your stories, and you are by far my favorite author on here. You make your stories so realistic that I feel like they could have actually happened. I hope you come back to finish this one day, cause I really wanna know how it ends.

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much. I'm sorry I've been absent. I actually still think about this story from time to time and do hope to finish it one day. Sorry to keep you waiting.

Reviewer: SaltwaterWine Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/15 11:36 am Title: Chapter 18

I've just read all 18 chapters in one sitting and all I can say is...wow! This is amazing! Kevin and Nick will always be my two favorite Boys, and I find their relationship and dynamic fascinating. This glimpse into their early friendship is awesome, and oh, my heart! Poor little Nick! But protective!Kevin is just amazing. Cannot wait to see where this goes next! Please, pretty please, update soon? :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I love Kevin and Nick together too, obviously lol not sure when I'll be getting around to this story again but eventually I will finish it! Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: backstreetsbabyg Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/15 02:41 am Title: Chapter 18

Hey Mare not trying to sound pushy here but you haven't given up on this story right? I really want to see where you take this idea. I really like it so far in some ways it feels like a semi sequel to the apartment. Hope your computer issues are fixed.

Author's Response: Sorry I'm so late responding. I'm on vacation until next week. Honestly, I haven't had any desire or motivation to even think about this story yet. I don't want to abandon it because I've never abandoned anything but I'm not quite ready to jump back into it yet either. I still am computer less which doesn't help. You are right, it's very Apartment like though. Maybe I'll have to read it myself to try to get myself moving on it. Thanks for asking! :)

Reviewer: fracksgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/15 02:41 am Title: Chapter 18

i absolutely love this alot hope you get to update soon pleaseee :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Maybe in the summer if I can motivate myself.

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/14 09:45 am Title: Chapter 16

Ok I've reappeared again lol I'm NOT giving up on this story or anything I'm just not the best at staying dedicated to online forums. I'm just really glad that you haven't updated in about a month so hopefully now I can catch up again.

John's appearance in this chapter was kinda like a taunt to Nick lol Like 'haha you don't have a cool older brother to hang out with' kind of thing. The ending though...I'm getting a Pied Piper kind of feeling...

Author's Response: Hi Jess! Sorry I didn't get bav,ck to you right away but life is hectic, in fact this story is in hiatus if you haven't gotten to the last posted chapter yet. I just haven't had time to write and my computer is broken. Add my dwindling love of BSB and there you have it. Hope all is well with you!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/14 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 18

I love how the little man name came about, great how Kevin is now thinking that fondly of him.

I can't believe Nick's parents...but then again, I can! Awful parents :(

Great chapter Mare :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 02:34 am Title: Chapter 18

Just caught up on this story. I was couple chapters behind. Nick's uncle is so creepy, but I'm glad Kevin is warming up to the idea of being a protective friend/brother. Great story and I will be waiting for the next update :)

Author's Response: Thanks! There will be no update this week but hopefully soon. :)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/14 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 18

Kevin is ready to kick some serious ass! I'd advise to never mess with an angry Kevin! Kevin can be pretty scary, if you ask me! I feel so horrible for Nick! He should have taken the chance and showed his father the letters. Jeez.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Yup, Kevin has always scared me when I thought he was mad too. I'm glad he has always had both Kevin & Howie for support. Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/14 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 17

I'm glad Nick's finally opening up to them!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Me too lol

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/14 12:20 pm Title: Chapter 18

The fact that I have virtually no problem believing that Nick's parents would behave the way that you described makes me feel sick. Anything for another dollar ...

Again, I loved how you linked the events of Kevin's past to the situation with Nick in the present. I think that I've said it before, but you're doing an amazing job building Kevin's character. I'm loving all of the background information that you've been offering as it makes him appear less grumpy and one sided.

Looking forward to the next update (whenever that may be)!

Author's Response: I know, it's really quite sad. I love givimg Kevin layers and trying to explain why he acts the way he does. Thanks, Erika!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/14 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 18

I mentioned this previously but I love how
you show Kevin when he was younger to parallel Nick. Especially the "little man" nickname... that was cute. It had to come from somewhere I suppose. It gives me warm fuzzies to see him finally call Nick that at the end of the chapter, meaning Kevin is starting to accept him. Kind of how his brother did for him. So cute! I know you said this will be a while til the next update but I will be waiting patiently. Loved the chapter as always Mare :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! I wanted to come up with a cute backstory for the whole little man thing and wanted it to parellel Kevin's rocky relationship with his older brother. At least my Kevin. I have no clue how he really gets along with his siblings. lol

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/14 07:35 am Title: Chapter 18

Wow a stomach clenching chapter....I could totally relate to Kevin's incident about brother's car accident on both levels but neither one ended as well as his (I'm not going to elaborate).

The sick Uncle and wtf is going on with Nick's parents and that sick Lou?! I've always had a feeling there was more to him in real life with Nick....

Great chapter as always. Hope you get some time to update soon!

Author's Response: That sucks that you can relate. And yes, I agree with you about Lou. I always that he was uber creepy. Thanks, Carrie!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/14 02:51 am Title: Chapter 18

Wow..so many parallels between Nick and Kevin. Not EXACTLY the same things but Kevin can sympathize and connect with a lot that Nick is going through. And Nice to see him using what made HIM feel better as a kid to make Nick feel the same. Yep..both are growing up!! *wipes tear*

Author's Response: Yes, our two babies are growing up lol I am enjoying writing the similarities between the two. It's been a lot of fun. Thanks, Jenn!

You must login (register) to review.