You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/17 12:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay Mare, I didn't know how else to get a hold of you and and I can't believe this is the last updated story you had! I don't even know if this still links to you somehow. I feel like if there was any picture to write a short story based on, that would inspire you to come out of retirement for one more fanfic, this would be the picture, right? https://www.instagram.com/p/BWT48wEFvUS/

Author's Response: Hey Sam! Yes you can still reach me here. I wasn't able to see that picture you posted but I'm guessing it's one of the most recent ones with Nick and Kevin sitting on a couch? I feel bad I haven't written in a very King time, but honestly, I just can't seem to channel the guys anymore. That and no computer gave made it kind of hard to write. I've always said that maybe I'd do a few one shots here or there so who knows? We shall see. I do miss your reviews though lol

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 12:35 am Title: Chapter 1

At first, I was going to wait until this story was complete, because it was already on chappie 6 when I started to read it, before I left a review. But, changed my mind.

Anyway, a Kevin/Nick story....you have my attention...add some Sweet D, I'm looking forward to seeing the dynamics.....and a baby Nick(18 and younger)....I haven't read one of those in a while.

Kevin rolled his eyes. He really needed to get away from the guys for a bit, especially that one. Nick just drove him crazy. Every little thing the fifteen year old did got on his nerves, especially these days. He actually had a dream about strangling him the other night. He woke up smiling. - OMG, I've had days like this!

“Kevin, how awful you felt just now, is how Nick always feels when his parents do this to him and he’s just a kid.” He paused for a second to make sure what he had said sunk in, “Just some food for thought.” - And this is how we do it! I can so picture this....no yelling or screaming, just the facts to make someone feel somewhat ashamed for their behavior.

I saw an interview with the Boys, on the last cruise, I think. The question asked was there anyone in the group you didn't get along with when the group formed. Kevin answered Nick because of the age difference, but he loves the "little shit." I hope to see this transition in this story.

Pammy

Author's Response: Hey Pammy! :O) That interview you are talking about and the answer to that question is what actually inspired this story. I got to thinking about their complex relationship and wondered why and how it changed and this story was born. LOL

I think we've all had days like that where strangling someone would be a welcome thing! And I'm glad you liked that Howie line. His lines are some of my favorites in this story. Wise D.

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 03:27 am Title: Chapter 1

a new mare story yay and it was a GREAT first chapter. will have to finish catching up tomorrow

Author's Response: Thanks, Anita! I haven't seen you in awhile. Hope all is well. :O)

Reviewer: tamarisk Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/14 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really like the way the way this story is going. There's something so irresistible about young Kevin/Nick story. You've also foreshadowed plenty of angst which is always a huge plus in my book!!

Author's Response: I agree.I love the young Kevin and Nick combo too, obviously lol Thanks for reading and taking the time to drop in and review! I appreciate it! :O)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 10:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Awwww I wanna hug Nick and he wasn't even really in this chapter! LOL. Sorry it took me so long to check this out. Basically you know all the life stuff but tonight I needed a writing break and figured your writing would do the trick LOL.

Author's Response: Aww, well hoping this helped. There will be a lot of wanting to hug Nick in this story. lol

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/14 08:32 am Title: Chapter 1

I have had the WORST week! So coming on here and finding you posted this story was just what I needed!!

Loved Howie in this chapter! I can honestly see him doing something like that - going out of his way for Nick just seems like something he would do. And Kevin not wanting to take Nick seems like something that HE would do lol. I'm actually kinda glad that Brian and AJ won't be around that much in this story - I'm not really interested in story-lines around those two.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you were having a bad week. If it makes you feel any better, mine had been pretty terrible too! I agree about Howie. He just seems like a kind, warm guy who has always been there for Nick. We know it wasn't that way with Kevin at first. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: backstreetsbabyg Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/14 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Glad to see you back in action Mare. Your Kevin and Nick stories are always awesome can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for saying that! Hopefully this one will not disappoint. :-)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/14 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

It kills me to think about the fact that Nick's family is so dysfunctional. Jane ... just ... ugh! I can totally see Kevin being super stressed out during the early days of their career. You did an excellent job of portraying his thoughts. It must have been brutal for him being the oldest and always being required to "set an example" for everyone else. Also, I loved that the interviewer couldn't remember his name!! One more thing ... the fact that there will be very little Brian and AJ in this story makes me sad. :P

Author's Response: I know! Jane irks me to no end but so does his father & most of his siblings. I give Kevin a lot of credit. I'm not entirely sure I wouldn't have run in the other direction after being paired up with two children and Lou! I'm glad he stuck it out though. As for AJ & Brian, they are my Kevin. & Howie to most. I find them both really difficult to write so made things easy on myself and omitted them this time around lol thanks for the review!

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/14 01:30 am Title: Chapter 1

You are one of my fave authors here so I am glad to see a new story from you :) I love Kevin & Nick stories and Howie has been growing on me lately, so this story is perfect. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :O)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 07:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

So great to see a new story from you Mare! Aw, poor Nick, good thing he didn't hear Kevin moaning and not wanting to take him home. I love Howie though, what a lovely guy he is for offering.

Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Howie is a pretty special guy, isn't he? Let's hope Nick didn't overhear Kevin. You never know! Thanks for reading, Steph!

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 07:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loving the story. Hyper Nick + Mature Kevin is always a good story. It will be difficult writing Howe but I know you'll do it justice! Thanks for writing again. Looking forward to reading more. :)

Author's Response: Actually Howie's gotten easier for me over the years. It's AJ and Brian I tend to struggle with the most nowadays! lol Thanks, Jenna! :O)

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's great to have you back! I always enjoy your stories because of Kevin's point of view; very few people write much about him. I can't wait to see what happens with Kevin and Nick together for the break. Howie was right about Kevin finally getting to see how Nick feels!

Author's Response: I have always been a Kevin girl, so writing about him is pretty easy for me. Howie is going to be very insightful in this one and also very eager to point out Mr. Richardson's flaws! lol Thanks for reading, Kyrie!

Reviewer: libragurl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

WOW!! I am so glad you are writing again every chapter I read of yours I get right into the story and the ending comes too fast (pout).This story is amazing so far I am eager for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that! I hope you continue to enjoy it! :O)

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 08:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Yay for you being back!

Author's Response: Woot! lol

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 04:10 am Title: Chapter 1

Its sooo good to see you writing again Mare!!! I cannot wait to see where this story goes :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It feels pretty good writing again too! Just trying to get back into the flow. You know how that goes!

You must login (register) to review.