You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 01:04 am Title: Chapter 3

“I had a hard time getting comfortable in that bed. The mattress is so hard.” - When I read this, my first thought was what a brat!

But when I got to this line, Howie simply said, “Sometimes the biggest bruises are the ones we can’t actually see.”- I had to remind myself that sometime there are reasons for certain behaviors.

You're making me think, Mare.

Author's Response: aww yay! Thinking is always a good thing! :O) Thanks, Pammy!

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 3

Man how I've missed sinking into one of your stories. You know you've always been one of my favorite authors, you and Julie are who I have followed the longest and I think you the absolute longest so I am hoping that this is the first step to many more stories from you.

Author's Response: Aww, that's really sweet of you to say. Just hearing things like that acts as motivation so thank you!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 11:09 am Title: Chapter 3

Leave it to Howie to see what the others don't. I really think he's good at that. I still wanna grab Nick and put him in my pocket where he'd be safe :) in this fic LOL.

Author's Response: I agree! I think Howie is kind of observant and attentive to what's going on. Wish he was more like that when it came to his music sometimes. LOL

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/14 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 3

Poor Nick. I feel so horrible for him.

Author's Response: Aww :( Me too

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/14 03:34 pm Title: Chapter 3

So I'm behind on reading and reviewing! Loved the last line in this chapter - makes me think this is more than just a relaxing holiday away. Lol at Nick complaining about the room - if I was Kevin I would have done the same thing lol!

Author's Response: Hope your thesis is going well? As far as Kevin, I probably would have done the same thing as well! Thanks, Jess! And also thanks for being my 30th review. There was something about 29 that was bugging me! lmao

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/14 08:42 am Title: Chapter 3

I love the word kerfluffle. Its so fun to read out loud in a sentence. Just thought I would throw that out there.

But back to the chapter, I love how you made Kevin and Howie both momma's boys because i can totally picture that. Kevin wanting to go right back home when they landed was so realistic.

I liked the image of the guys talking and Nick just letting the water wash over him without a care in the world. I like that Howies mom was taking care of everyone and treats Nick and Kevin like they are her sons, that I could see as well. Loving this so far Mare, hope for an update soon!

Author's Response: Yup,kerfuffle is pretty much my favorite word ever! lol Mrs. D does strike me as the type of person mom that all the neighbor kids would gravitate too. Actually Brian's mom and Kevin's mom strike me as the same way. Thanks for reading! I'll update again sometime this weekend! :O)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/14 12:22 pm Title: Chapter 3

I loved the interaction between Howie and his "mommy" in this chapter. Too cute! I also liked that Kevin admitted to being a momma's boy - totally true (in my opinion at least). FYI, I'm dying to know what Howie knows about Nick's situation that he's refusing to divulge.

Author's Response: Oh, Kevin is SUCH a momma's boy! You can totally tell! lol As far as the Howie/Nick thing...You might find that tidbit out in the next chapter or two.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/14 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 3

I could just eat Momma D's breakfast as it sounds delicious! I also love the word kerfuffle :)

Sounds like being away from the rest of the Carters is the best thing for Nick, what awful parents :( Better off with Howie's family.

Author's Response: kerfuffle has to be one of my all time favorite words! I use it in school all the time which cracks my students up. They thought I made it up myself lol It would be nice if the Dorough's would have just adopted Nick when he was little. Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/14 07:53 am Title: Chapter 3

I liked it :)
I agree with Howie's last remark..

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/14 05:59 am Title: Chapter 3

Momma D reminds me of my MIL lol...no matter who you are you will get a good old helping of food whether you are hungry or not lol, but I am curious to see where this storyline leads too!

Author's Response: I don't know why, but I kind of picture her like that lol someone who wants to stuff everybody's face which is kind of funny because all of her kids are pretty tiny! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/14 12:58 am Title: Chapter 3

I absolutely agree wit that last statement! Too often the bruises no one can see do the most damage. I hope Kevin can put aside his feelings and help Nick; that's if Nick will let him. Great job!

Author's Response: Yup, sadly that's a fairly accurate statement! Thanks for the review! :O)

You must login (register) to review.