You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 01:36 am Title: Chapter 4

It is so strange to see a Kevin so unsure of himself in his dealing with Nick. This is seems very realistic, Mare. After all, the Nick/Kevin bromance didn't develop overnight!

And I love Howie's prominence in this story. Not over the top, not center of attention, but subtle, a lot like Howie himself. Kudos, Mare.

And a cliffie!!!!! Oh no!

Pammy

Author's Response: Well, you know I had to have at least a few cliffies in this one! Even if it's not really a suspense. LOL And thank you for the Howie compliment. I really am enjoying writing him in this one.

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 4

ooo cliff hanger! lucky for me i still get to read 3 more chapters!

Author's Response: You know me with cliffies! Lol

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 11:13 am Title: Chapter 4

Ahhh one thing I love about old school stories. The Nick goes and does something because he's upset and possibly ends up risking his own life! I love it.

Author's Response: Yup, the Nick who does without thinking Nick.Sometimes I miss that kid! I'm happy he's so well adjusted now but writing wise, it doesn't help us at all, does it?

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/14 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 4

Sorry I fell behind, I had to wrestle my laptop off the kids!

No wonder Nick was annoyed at them when Kevin promised to take him fishing, I hope he's OK. OMG clubbing till 6am, I've never been able to do that, I'm a lightweight lol.

Author's Response: I know! I feel like a rebel if I can stay up past 11 on my most nights! I have a feeling those two did stuff like that often though. LOL

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/14 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 4

I bet Nicky took the boat out by himself or least tried to take it out alone. I feel bad for him - but he should realize they could go fishing tomorrow too.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Good theory. We'll see if you're correct! Nick is not big on patience! At least my Nick. lol Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/14 12:25 pm Title: Chapter 4

So, someone is after Nick? Who could it be? Jane? Some crazy hit-man that Jane hired to take out her son so that she can have all of his money? Sooo many possibilities! - LOL

Author's Response: You know it's Leighanne! It's always Leighanne!! Even if she didn't exist in their word yet, she's trying to kill Nick and ruin everything as usual! :O)

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/14 05:06 am Title: Chapter 4

Ahh! This is why I don't usually read incomplete fanfics....the suspense! I'm thinking there's a connection between the abuse thing hinted at last chapter and Howie's revelation this chapter - psycho Bob on the loose maybe?? Great chapter! I would be pissed too if the people I was on holiday with made plans without me! Especially on the first night! Oh well...looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I would be mega annoyed too if I were Nick. I have a feeling this used to happen to him a lot when he was younger. Hrmm...psycho Bob? Could be...sorry about the suspense. Sometimes you just need those dun dun dun moments. LOL Thanks, Jess!

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/14 01:23 am Title: Chapter 4

I feel bad for nick everyone just seeems to be pushing him away and not realizing the true pain he is in. I cant wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: Aww I know, the poor kid :O( Thanks!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/14 08:50 am Title: Chapter 4

And here I was thinking this would be a great story, just without the mean cliffies.
Obviously, I was wrong. *sighs*

Great chapter though! Kevin's being an ass.

Author's Response: You should know by now that even my non suspense stuff contains an occasional cliffy now and then! Yes, Kevin is being an ass! lol

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/14 12:38 am Title: Chapter 4

Great job! Howie and Kevin should feel bad for letting Nick down just to have a little fun; they owe him some brother time. I hope they find him before something happens!

Author's Response: Yes, they certainly do! And he'll get it shortly! :O)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/14 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 4

Awww poor Nick. I love how Howie is trying to make Kevin see how he is treating him but of course Kevin is stubborn and doesnt see it. It doesnt
Help that Nick is just as stubborn.
I cant wait for next week to see what has Howie so freaked out about. Great chapter Mare!

Author's Response: Yes, they are both really stubborn. Too similar to be able to get along lol Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/14 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 4

You people and your damn cliffies!!!

So D was holding out..something WAS up and he didn't tell Kevin. The interesting level just shot up 10 levels!! Come oooooon next weekend!!!

Author's Response: Aww, yup. Howie was holding out on Kevin but you can kind of see why. Kevin's kind of a jerk lol Thanks, Jennay!

You must login (register) to review.