You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 01:53 am Title: Chapter 5

Nick has a stalker! And it's a relative. I'm with Kevin....how can his parents not be with him at a time like this?

“I may have farted on your pizza when you weren’t paying attention.” - And what do you say to a line like that?! Great line, Mare, and so unexpected.

Pammy

Author's Response: That line about the farting on the pizza came out of nowhere so I went with it. lol random but yet very Nick.

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 09:14 pm Title: Chapter 5

“I may have farted on your pizza when you weren’t paying attention.” You always did have some of the most classic lines! Lol great job Mare

Author's Response: :-)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 11:17 am Title: Chapter 5

LMAO at Nick's "secret" and I love that suddenly this is a suspense fic or at least suspense tinged. I should've known. I don't blame Nick for being upset but I do wish Kevin would take the time to realize why Nick needs them so badly.

Author's Response: You know I couldn't just write this without including some element of suspense. Where's the fun in that? Kevin...kind of slow on the uptake. LOL

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/14 12:09 am Title: Chapter 5

I FINALLY have Internet, so I'm able to post a review. Woo Hoo!

The whole notion of Nick having a deranged family member stalking him who may or may not have done "things" to him as a child made me shudder. While I'm loving the suspense and the added element of danger, the subject matter is super creepy.

FYI, the whole farting on the pizza comment made me bust out laughing. I think my husband may think that I'm crazy. :P

Author's Response: Woohoo! Glad you got your internet back! Yeah, always a slippery slope with this kind of subject matter. Don't worry too much though. Sometimes its just the act of throwing an idea out there that creates the suspense. Hope it doesn't deter you from reading on. Thanks, for the review!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/14 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 5

OMG so some crazy distant relative is on the loose and coming to get him? Will he be as crazy as nut job Tim who lived in the woods?

I love Weekend At Bernies, not seen it for many years, but I remember laughing at it. And also laughed at Nick farting on the pizza :)

Author's Response: Yikes! Maybe I should make it Tim. LOL That would make for one interesting turn of events! Not as psycho as Tim, but maybe as creepy! If he shows up. :OP Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/14 01:33 pm Title: Chapter 5

LMAO at the pizza thing! That is something that I would do just to piss someone off lol Eeek at the whole distant relative thing though. I like how you're not explicit about anything just yet - I think it adds to the drama. Can't wait for the weekend! (For a new chapter, not because I'm doing anything particularly exciting lol)

Author's Response: Remind me to never get you mad! Lol thanks, Jess! Glad to know you're looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/14 12:19 am Title: Chapter 5

Oye vey. This asshole better NOT get ahold of Nicky! And lmao at him farting on Kevin's pizza!

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: LOL thanks, Lenni

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/14 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 5

Ooh someone sending letters and stalking Nick. I like it lol. I also like how Howie just had to ask about the girls in bikinis and they watched Weekend At Bernies. I love that movie. The pizza scene reminded me of a sound check video where nick rambled about pizza toppings and said he hated pineapple. More for me lol but he totally would tell Kevin he farted on it :p Glad that they came to a understanding. Great chapter and looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: LOL Weekend at Bernie's was one of my good friend's favorite movie. I could never understand why and the two of us had a conversation very similar to the one Nick and Kevin has about it. I never knew about the pineapple thing, Cool! and of course Howie had to ask about the ladies. He's Howie! Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/14 02:15 am Title: Chapter 5

See and all this time I thought it was going to be something having to do with Lou...interesting twist. I'm excited to read more, as always. Yay Mare suspense story! I liked Nick's secret by the way, very Nick...farting on Pizza.

Author's Response: hrmm well the title does use a plural. And don't get too excited. This one has just a little dribble of suspense. That's why I didn't even put it as one of the genres. Thanks, Sam!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/14 12:32 am Title: Chapter 5

Ewwww! Farting on pizza? LOL I'm glad Kevin opened up to Nick a little and that they found him in one piece. I hope they get that guy before he gets to Nick!

Author's Response: *Sigh* I can actually see him really farting on someone's pizza as a prank, sadly. Maybe not now (At least I hope not now!) but back then, I wouldn't put anything past him! lol

You must login (register) to review.