You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 02:13 am Title: Chapter 6

“But he’s not which is why YOU are here, isn’t it?” - I knew he was going to say it! Again, very realistic.

And Mare, I didn't think that was cheesy...a little heartbreaking, though. No child should ever feel unwanted.

And if we keep getting these terrific little scenes, I hope you never go fishing.

Pammy

Author's Response: Thanks, Pammy. I'm glad you didn't think it was cheesy. That's something I've really been struggling with for this story. Trying not to be over the top cheesy because of all the Kevin consoling that has to happen. I figure it was a lot of trial and error with those two,I just don't want to get too repetitive with Kevin saying something to make Nick mad and then a cheesy forgive me scene to follow. LOL and it is heartbreaking but sadly, I wouldn't be the least bit surprised if he really felt like that about his parents. :(

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 6

Why would you have doubts on this story? It is AWESOME! It was cheesy but in a good way. I love Howie's little protests and Nick and Kevin ignoring him. Keep up the great work

Author's Response: I think because I'm feeling very out of touch with Bsb these days. Its harder to channel them. The feedback helps so again, thank you!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/14 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 6

I'm sorry it took me so long to read and review! Good news...I finished my thesis!! Finally!

Anyways, to more important things...do NOT start having doubts! I need to know where this story is going! I noticed that you're really good with actually finishing stories so I'm hoping you keep this one going!

So Kevin is shitting me lol Although he kind of redeemed himself at the end there. I feel so bad for Nick. I can't imagine having parents like that! Can't wait for the next update! You better *shakes fist*

Author's Response: Congrats on finishing your thesis! You must be really relieved!! No worries, I do feel like I might be slumping on this story a bit. I'm having some trouble channeling the guys on this one, but it will be updated today in fact. My concern is when I do catch up to myself. I have 9 written and am posting chapter 7 today. Hopefully I'll be able to get back into BSB channeling mode.I think they just need to stop pissing me off! LOL Thanks, Jess!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/14 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 6

Every time you make a reference to Nick's less-than-stellar parents my heart aches. I would not be surprised if his dad had actually said something just like that to him at one point. Brutal!

The Kevin/Nick moment was super sweet. I enjoyed how Kevin was hoping that Howie would step in and save him. Poor guy!

I have never been fishing either. It seems super boring ... although my husband really enjoys it.

Author's Response: I know, I have a feeling he has heard that before. I can kind of picture his mom saying it more so than his dad but either way. I have never even wanted to fish ever. I don't know why I always end up having them fish and camp in my stories. I haven't ever done that one either. LOL

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/14 03:02 pm Title: Chapter 6

It wasnt cheesey to me but then again i tend to like cheesey sonetimes lol. But i can totally see Nick saying that they were fishing wrong lol he seems to have that personality ;)

Author's Response: I agree lol I can see him being all knowing and controlling of the situation as well. Thanks! :O)

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 6

Just caught up with this. I REALLY like this story and I am looking forward to where you are taking this. What's going on with this wacko family member and the letters? How did Johnny find out about it? I want to know more about Nick's family life. Great story, as usual. Big fan :)

Author's Response: aww, well thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it and those questions will be answered you go along. :O)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 6

I've never been fishing either and wouldn't know what time of day is best to catch them lol. Poor Howie struggling with the rod, but I bet he'll be the one to catch something if they stick to it!

See, Kev doesn't hate him, he's just being a typical older brother.

Looking forward to more next week :)

Author's Response: I'm just totally writing by the seat of my pants with the whole fishing times thing. I know nothing about that stuff at all lol I think Kevin is finally the one realizing he doesn't hate Nick. Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 11:21 am Title: Chapter 6

Awwwww this was bromantic and adorable. *throws Nick's shoe at Kevin* That was for his word vomit! But they really are cute. I always sorta liked their juxtaposed relationships when it came to their siblings vs the group.

Author's Response: Me too! I think it's another reason why they share a special bond. In my head anyway. Thanks, Rose. When I saw all these reviews in my inbox I was certain it was one review just posted over and over again. I was pleasantly surprised to see it was you. I hope you stick with this one! And good luck on writing your new one. Hope this serves as the break you needed!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 03:05 am Title: Chapter 6

Awww. I love when Kevin tells Nick that he's his little brother. I'm all for good-feel Kevin/Nicky moments - lol. (I have read The Importance of Fly Fishing so many times I've lost count-lol)

Poor Howie being slightly ignored - haha. I call it a pole sometimes and other times a rod - I really don't see the difference.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: I had forgotten how much you love Fly Fishing! LOL I love that you have read it so many times! The whole pole and rod thing is Bob's (fictional)logic so there ya go with that one! Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 01:57 am Title: Chapter 6

I'm glad that Kevin finally told Nick that he wasn't hated and nice analogy with the older brother thing. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! :O) I was going to wait on putting that conversation in there but the boat seemed an appropriate place to include that.

also wanted to remind you about the reading challenge. Not sure if you remember it or not but I noticed you haven't read in awhile. It's my job to be the official nagger so I'm nagging you in my response. LMAO If there's a specific problem, just PM me. And as always, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/14 01:48 am Title: Chapter 6

This kind of broke my heart because all Nick wants is to belong and have someone pay attention to him although he's being annoying. I can relate to parents telling their kids they just complicate their lives because my own mother told me that. She's told me she wished I hadn't been born before too and I know first hand how nick feels somewhat. Great chapter Mare :)

Author's Response: aww *hugs* Yes, I think that is what Nick really longed for back then and maybe still does today. I really wouldn't be surprised if his family told him something like that since I always say, he's my long lost sibling! lol Thanks, Tracy!

You must login (register) to review.