You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/14 01:21 am Title: Chapter 7

Just got back from Sydney which is why I'm behind in reviewing! I have a feeling something bad is going to happen on the boat such as that crazy relative showing up on a speedboat and kidnapping Nick or something. This is what is so great about reading your stories when you haven't actually finished it yet: I get to speculate! Will read and review the next chapter later today or tomorrow!

Author's Response: Welcome back! And I love the speculation! You'll find out if you're right in this next chapter lol Thanks, Jess!

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 02:23 am Title: Chapter 7

Hmmmm....what do the Carters want? I know it can't be anything good!

“Because I don’t know man…your brows just kind of like… do the talking for you.” - LOL

You're doing a great job with this story, Mare.

Pammy

Author's Response: LOL thanks, Pammy!

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/14 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hmmm curious. Wonder what that was all about. Can hardly wait to find out! So sad that I am out of chapters to read, but great job. I think I will have to go back and read some of your other stuff:D

Author's Response: I see that you chose the cough medicine story lol thanks again, Anita!

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/14 03:24 am Title: Chapter 7

I found this fishing trip quite amusing. I pictured all of them sitting there napping like old men with hats tilted over their heads lol.

Author's Response: I never got a notification about this review. Sorry about the delay in responding. I kind of pictured the same thing in my head minus Nick who would maybe sigh of boredom every ten minutes or so. lol

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/14 03:52 pm Title: Chapter 7

I can just imagine them all getting on each others nerves whilst they're stranded out there, I wonder if they'll be tempted to push someone off the boat lol!

The pager message sounds like it's something more serious than his parents checking on him, I wonder what! (Never had a pager so don't even know what they do lol)

Author's Response: I never had a pager either. I actually had to on twitter and ask people about this lol considering I never even had a cell phone until a few years ago, when it comes to this stuff I am clueless! I would probably be tempted to push people off that boat so I'm sure they would too! Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/14 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 7

The imagery of Nick's pager and his request for the giant cell phone made me bust a gut! I can remember when my friend's dad got a car phone and we all thought that it was the coolest thing ever!

I liked that Howie and Nick kinda called Kevin out for being so grumpy all of the time. In the early days, I just wanted to reach out and be like: "Kev, it's okay to have a good time once and a while!" - He always looked so serious back then.

Author's Response: I know! Those cell phones back in the day were huge! LOL I agree with you about Kevin being so serious and grumpy all the time. He used to always have this constipated look on his face. He seems so much more relaxed now. It's nice to see!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/14 05:56 am Title: Chapter 7

Aww no struggling! I love this story, it contains all my fave things about older fics that take place back in the day. My fave line this chapter was Nicks analogy about Kevin's negativity. The eyebrows came at a close second.

Author's Response: Lots of struggling. I'm counting on feedback to pull me through this one! I had even thought of putting it on hiatus which is something I have never ever done! The guys need to do something that will not make me mad in real life or have an incredibly warm and fuzzy moment. Especially Nick, Kevin and Howie. That doesn't involve a cruise or a New Kid! Thanks, Rose! Kevin's flaws are fun to write!! LOL

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/14 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

Love them talking about Kevin's eyebrows doing the talking for them! I'm wondering whose paging Nick and why he's lying to them about it. Always leaving us with a cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Kevin's eyebrows do have a mind of their own. Sorry, I am not even trying with cliffies in this one, it kind of just happens. LOL

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/14 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 7

I cracked up at the eyebrows comment because it's so true. That and the beeper conversation because of that day on Twitter. I am wondering if Nick is squirmy
Because of the stalker and that's what the page is about. Can't wait for the chapter next weekend. I will look forward to reading it hopefully on my birthday haha. Great update Mare.

Author's Response: Aww, yes this was the chapter I was working on when I asked all those cell phone questions to you and Jen. lol Kevin and his brows, those things really do have a life of their own. Thanks for the review, Tracy!

You must login (register) to review.