You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/14 10:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

I hope they figure out exactly where this guy is and how to keep him away from Nick. I'm glad that Kevin is finally starting to see the light and is caring more about Nick as his little brother.

Author's Response: Aww thanks, Kyrie. Yeah, it's nice to see Kevin warming up to the 'little shit' lol

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/14 07:09 am Title: Chapter 8

Eeek! When I read how he sexually assaulted that child and got out early because he wasn't found guilty of the attempted murder, I was peeved because it sounds like something that would actually happen in real life. Rolph Harris only got 5 years (3 years good behaviour) for molestation! Argh! Hope he gets beat in jail. Anyways, rant over.

I knew this story would take a dark turn somewhere lol I think they best thing about this chapter is how you described Nick's behaviour towards this creep. It's like his loneliness has convinced him to be naive to the fact that they guy is a creep! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I have no idea who Rolph Harris is but yes, those kinds of cases happen all the time with pretty much the same results, sadly.

It's sad but I also think it's true of kids like Nick in this story, who feel neglected by their own parents, to think that maybe this guy would be more of a friend than an enemy, which is what those jerks prey on in the first place. Thanks for the review, Jess!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/14 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

I like how the suspense is heating up. Of course Nick would think that the psycho is just having a hard time and needs someone to be there for him. Nick always has struck me as the type to give most people the benefit of the doubt ... probably why he's been burned so many times by so many different people.

On a side note, why do you keep putting marshmallows in your stories?? Seriously, the image of someone eating a marshmallow makes me shudder!! Ewwww! LOL

Author's Response: I write about things I don't know like camping, fishing and I have never in my life had a S'More lol

I think Nick is way too trusting of everyone, including his fans. I think that's why it's always so easy to envision some of these scenarios happening to him. I think he's gotten a little better with age, but even still, sometimes I'm like "Why are you telling everyone where you are?" LOL

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/14 08:13 am Title: Chapter 8

Poor naive Nick, he needs Kevin and Howie to sort him out! But will he think they're just interfering? I hope they're able to put a stop to this weirdo.

Looking forward to more next weekend :)

Author's Response: That's a good question, we'll have to wait and see! Thanks, Steph! And by the way, I have started reading Unwinding Truth. I'm not sure if you've been getting the review notification emails or if they go to Lore but just be on the lookout! I've been reading it for week now. :O)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/14 04:01 am Title: Chapter 8

Aww. It's nice to see Kevin coming around a little. I also liked the comparison of Nick and Kevin when they lie. That was
a very interesting point to the chapter. I liked the part at the end where Kevin said he wants to kill Nick most of the time but he cares about him anyway, I feel that is pretty accurate. Great update Mare. Can't wait for next week's chapter :)

Author's Response: I think the two of them have always had this love/hate relationship but when he was younger it leaned more towards the hate now it's more love. lol Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 06:08 am Title: Chapter 8

Awwww finally Kevin's realizing how badly Nick needs love and protection. Can't wait for more so keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Kevin's a little slow on the uptake. LOL I shall try! I am still 2 chapters ahead of myself. Hopefully I can keep that up!

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 04:59 am Title: Chapter 8

See I knew he cared just a little ;) I hope Kev and Howie can keep an eye on him, I also hope Kev will be more of a "big brother" to him as well.

Author's Response: Thanks, let's hope so! :O)

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/14 02:58 am Title: Chapter 8

Awwwe....there's the Kevin I'm use to. The protective big brother is finally emerging. And I've finally caught up!

Looking forward to the next chappie, Mare.

Pammy

Author's Response: Yup, here he comes! Thanks, Pammy!! :O)I always look forward to getting your opinions!

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/14 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 8

aw too short of a chapter. I can't wait all the way til next weekend to read more! I'm dying to know what is going on. Thank you for some tender Kevin:D

Author's Response: Well he can't be a jerk all the time, right? Besides this is his coming of age story so as we go along he's going to turn more into the Kevin we all know and love! At least the one we think we know! Thanks, Anita!

You must login (register) to review.