You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/14 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 9

Sorry I didn't review sooner, I've been away for a couple of weeks and only had my phone (which had a crappy signal for
internet).

Anyway, back to the review...I've had dreams that seem so real too, and woke up thinking it really happened. Takes a few moments to realise it was a dream. Good thing it was a dream, or is it maybe a premonition that something bad is going to happen to Nick? I liked the bit about the brains though, made me laugh when he said it was Howie's brain.

Those Carters make me mad!

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you mentioned the eating brains thing. I loved that line LOL I hate dreams like that especially when they're really fantastic and you wake up to see it was only a dream! :O( The Carters suck!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/14 08:30 am Title: Chapter 9

Awwww I'm number 100! Do I get a prize? LOL. This whole chapter was heartbreaking. Between Kevin's dream and Nick confessing Bob's a dick and used to hit him. And the thought that the only reason it stopped was because now Nick's face is a moneymaker.

I also love the exchange about Nick eating Howie's brains. Braaaaiiiiiins! Yay zombie references!

Okay, I'm done now LOL.

Author's Response: Congrats on being reviewer 100! You get a brand new car!!! In a fanfic...someday lol I loved writing that conversation and it's weird because it's not what was intended to come out, Kevin had a mind of his own there! Ah Kevin so controlling even in my writing. Yeah, I thought you'd like that. It's as close to writing about zombies that I will ever get! :OP Thanks. Rose!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/14 11:12 am Title: Chapter 9

This was really sweet! Love the big brotherly thing going on here! Waiting for the next update.

Author's Response: Aww thanks, Jess! :O)

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/14 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 9

I loved this chapter. I can totally understand how Kevin felt about his dad. My mom was a teacher too and she used to talk about her students all the time when my brother and I were younger. I sometimes felt like she had more of a connection with me until her wake, when a few of her former students came to tell me how proud my mother was of both of us and how often she talked about us. Kevin should take how his dad was with him and use that to help Nick.

Author's Response: What a sweet story. It probably felt good to know how much your mom loved and was proud of you. :O)

Reviewer: Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/14 05:18 pm Title: Chapter 9

Freaky dream sequence...i have had dreams kinda like that. Never came true but it was crazy enough. Where i hate having them :(

I am glad Kevin is coming around. I hope Kevin will continue to be a good shoulder for Nick to lean on cause he really needs it right now :)

Author's Response: Yeah, those dreams are kind of freaky. I have had my fair share of anxiety dreams too. Thanks! :O)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 9

I really enjoyed all of the references to Kevin's dad in this chapter. I'm sure he was an amazing man in real life, and I can't even imagine how Kevin felt losing him at such a young age. I don't know what I would do without my dad!

I think that Kevin did a pretty damn good job at being a father figure for Nick during their little exchange. Something tells me that he's going to have to fill that role even more as the story behind Nick's stalker comes out.

Author's Response: It seems like Kevin's dad was a special guy. My died a while ago as well, so it's really easy for me to relate to him in that sense. Kevin tries his hardest with that boy sometimes it works but sometimes... lol we shall see!

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 09:47 am Title: Chapter 9

Glad Nick is finally opening up, but I have a feeling that there is a lot ore left to tell about his parents. I really like how you write Kevin. I can feel his struggle with trying to keep his distance and be a bit selfish and wanting to help his young friend. Thank you for writing this and I am looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I bet it was all so hard for him, especially at the beginning because of the age difference particularly between Nick and Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to leave me this review! It's appreciated! :O)

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/14 04:21 am Title: Chapter 9

Well I am glad you are re getting into the swing of things because I would be devestated if you didn't finish this story! You owe it to me...er i mean your fans! Well all love and adore you Mare. Never forget that!

Author's Response: That's sweet, Anita. I'm not sure if our fans realize the only way we know they love us is if they do what you just did and give us feedback to let us know. :O) You are awesome! Thanks for the words of encouragement! I'm pretty sure I would never leave you guys hanging unless while writing this the boys do something so incredibly annoying in my mind that I am done or I feel like no one is reading it anymore. LOL

Reviewer: backstreetsbabyg Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/14 12:26 am Title: Chapter 9

I love this chapter so much Mare!!! Can't wait for next week.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! :O)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/14 05:48 am Title: Chapter 9

I absolutely love how you write Nick and Kevin when they were younger. I think that's great Kevin opened up to him about the dream because Nick is one of those people who holds stuff in, but if you share something with him he feels more comfortable with you. I think this might be a turning point for them because Kevin is realizing he needs to help him and fighting with the kid won't get him anywhere. I can't wait to see how the conversation goes with him Howie and Nick. Great update as always!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Nick is a very private person, ironically. I think it was probably hard for him to open up so I can see how Kevin opening up first would make way for Nick to do the same. Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/14 03:39 am Title: Chapter 9

I see Kevin's dream as his insecurities. He wants to help Nick but he doesn't know how.

Now, Bob Carter has always bothered me...well annoyed me would probably be a better word. We all know Jane Carter is the stage mom from Hell; but what about Bob? He's always the "innocent" while Jane is the "bad guy." "Jane gave that story about Nick and his girlfriend to the Enquirer." "Jane took Aaron money." What the heck was he doing while Jane was doing all this?! I always see him as the guy who has the title "Father" but never performs the actions of a father. Okay, rant is over!

Another good update, Mare. Looking forward to next week.

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: Bob has always bothered me as well. I don't think either of Nick's parents did a bang up job at raising their kids and that's heartbreaking. I hope he's wasn't abusive but just from reading Nick's book, I get the impression that he was scared of his father. I'm glad Nick made the decision to take them both out of his life. Thanks, Pammy!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/14 12:14 am Title: Chapter 9

I think that dream was the kick in the ass Kevin needed to stop dogging the poor kid and realize that he DOES care about him...to try to HELP rather than hinder the situation. It just proved if you show you care, the more he will be open with you..share what's wrong. I have a feeling this will be the start of a major turning point in he and Kev's relationship..I hope!

I'm so eager to find out about this "mystery" relative!!! I want more info!! :p

Still enjoying this story Mare. I've always loved the way you write these two..you capture them in the way that seems so real!! Can't wait for next week's installment!!

Author's Response: Thanks for saying that, Jenny! I really hope they have the kind of bond I always picture in my head when I think of these two. I'd be so disappointed to find out they hated each other in real life. Maybe I'll just spam them and ask! Thanks for the review! :O) LOL

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/14 12:04 am Title: Chapter 9

I'm glad Nick opened up to Kevin. Bob touches Nick again and he will find my pointy sticks up his ass very fast!

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!

(been reading this on my phone in tiny font)

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Well thank you and your tiny font for reading! LOL :O)

You must login (register) to review.