You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/14 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

OMG he's been kidnapped!!

I was just thinking what a nice fun time they were having playing mini golf, and then BAM, this happens :(

Congrats on passing 100 reviews in 10 chapters too :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Steph! I know, they were having a great time, weren't they? Stupid Nick always getting himself into these sticky situations!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/14 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 10

I'm finally getting around to reading this latest installment. Life has been crazy with appointments, work, and summer socializing. Ugh!

I loved the sense of normalcy that you created in this chapter. I could actually feel Kevin starting to relax (which is a major accomplishment, I might add!). It was perfect the way that it ended with Nick having been potentially abducted by his psycho stalker. I can't wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Aww my last review before I leave for vacation, woot! I don't know how much relaxing Kevin ever did back during that time. He always seems like a huge ball of stress. I'm so glad he appears much more relaxed these days. Of course it probably doesn't help if a psycho stalker kidnaps one of your friends, the whole staying calm thing. lol Sorry, Kevin! :O)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/14 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 10

Ack! Nick! Why do you gotta be you and get into so much trouble! I mean it's typical but still LOL. Poor Kevin, hope you enjoyed that worry free time!

Author's Response: I know! He's like a little trouble magnet. Poor Kevin! Thanks, Rose! lol

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/14 08:34 am Title: Chapter 10

Where did you go, Nick?! Ahh, can't wait til the next update! Thank you!

Author's Response: Aww maybe he's like Waldo? LOL Thanks!!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/14 07:40 am Title: Chapter 10

CONGRATULATIONS ON REACHING 100!! That's an awesome achievement in 10 chapters! I hope this has convinced you to keep going :)

I was waiting for this chapter! I knew Nick was bound to be taken at some point (unless he hasn't been taken and you're throwing us off again...I never know what to expect lol) I was a little annoyed at Howie in this chapter - although he is justified in his concerns.

Btw, forgot to ask: a few reviews ago you mentioned you were annoyed at BSB...I might be out of the loop? What have they done this time? lol

Can't wait for the next update but enjoy your holiday!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I know, I have been pretty surprised (pleasantly) by the review count for this story. Annoyed with Howie? I don't remember what he did. I might have to go back and read lol As far as BSB, I've had a love/hate relationship with them for awhile now. Nothing they have done specifically just being overpriced and non accessible to fans who can't afford to buy their love! Also this whole Nick and New Kid thing. Ugh! LOL Thanks, Jess! :O)

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 10

I hope they do see him again!!! That was a dumb mistake on both Kevin and Howie's parts and I hope something awful doesn't result because of it!

Author's Response: Yes, they clearly weren't thinking about things when they left him. Thanks, Kyrie!

Reviewer: Anita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 06:14 pm Title: Chapter 10

aw mini golf! i suck so bad at it and what a cliff hanger! i am going on vaycay too mare so have a great time!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! You too, Anita!!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 02:45 am Title: Chapter 10

Somehow I KNEW he was gonna come up missing!!! I was happy to see Nick hanging out with kids his own age. That was so good for him. I just hope that dirty creep doesn't really have him!!! I hope they find him before something bad happens!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Aww boo! That was supposed to catch everyone off guard! I enjoyed writing Nick hanging out with kids his own age and being normal. Thanks, Jenn! :O)

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/14 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 10

This was nice. "Seeing" the guys have some fun during downtime and seeing Nick happy. I love the way you wrote the "fun" time and contrasted it with the "dark" conversations Howie and Kevin were having.

And yet, I knew the day was going to well! And although we don't know who the man is, I'm with Kevin and Howie and going to suspect the worst.

Great update, Mare, and mean cliffie! Have a great vacation. While you're on vacation, I'll be going back to my classroom the get my lab ready for registration in two weeks.

Pammy

Author's Response: Ugh! I can't believe it's already time for that! Seems like school starts earlier and earlier! And thanks for the compliment. I tried really hard to do a light and dark thing throughout the entire chapter ending with the darkest place possible! Sorry about the cliffy! I didn't want anyone to see it coming. I hope it worked. LOL Thanks, Pammy!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/14 07:36 pm Title: Chapter 10

How the hellcan Nick be stupid enough to go with this guy?!?!?!? I hope they find him ASAP and he BETTER be in one piece!!!!!!!

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Aww, well in all fairness, we don't know who this guy is yet, right? lol Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/14 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 10

I have to agree on ice cream tacos, they are delicious. I think Nick was like this at this age and that's why people tended to take advantage of him, because he is generous. I also feel that is what people who weren't the guys did to him most of his life, used him for something.

I am really worried now after the part about Nick wandering off, eep! Can't wait for the new chapter :)

Author's Response: I love those ice cream tacos too. I always associate them with mini golfing for some reason lol I agree with you. I think Nick spent most of his life being taken advantage of people who he thought were his friends but clearly only cared about his money. He has that kind of naive way about him, at least back then. Even somewhat now. Thanks, Tracy!

You must login (register) to review.