You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/14 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 11

I could really feel Kevin's sense of panic in this chapter. And the way he used to think of the boys as just work colleagues but now brothers was really sweet. I hope they find their baby brother soon.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm so glad everyone was able to get his rising anxiety! :O)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/14 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 11

Nick better be alright so that Kevin and Howie can kick his ass for doing something so foolish! I hope they find him soo.!

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: aww if he is fine, he certainly will deserve an ass kicking! Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/14 04:00 am Title: Chapter 11

Hope your holiday went well!

I could feel the anxiety in this chapter and it was making me nervous lol I was expecting Nick to pop up somewhere with a 'hey guys, where have you been?' but I guess that was too much to hope for.

I love how Kevin came to realise how he felt about the other guys. It is true that you only realise what you have when it's gone (or at least you think it's gone).

Author's Response: It was very short, but nice. Thanks for asking! I'm glad I made you anxious! That was fully the intent! :OP And your last line is so true! You really don't realize all the things you have until they are gone! Thanks, Jess!

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/14 03:08 am Title: Chapter 11

Wow! Mare, you did a great job in building the suspense. Kevin's increasing panic and his epiphany in realizing that, yes, Nick is my brother, was really well written.

I'm on the edge of my seat!

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: Thanks, Pammy! :O)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/14 02:37 am Title: Chapter 11

Now you realize they're all family. *kicks Kevin* Took you long enough! They need to find Nick. Obvious, but ya know LOL. I would be going insane. Poor Kevin and Howie. I didn't kick Howie cause he wasn't being as pigheaded LOL.

Author's Response: That's okay, Kevin is very kick-able in this one! Howie at least tries to understand Nick. LOL Thanks, Rose!

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/14 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 11

I really felt for Kevin in this chapter. The way that you describes his escalating level of panic was great! I like how he came to the realization that the five of them are "brothers" at the end. In the early days, I can totally see Kevin feeling exactly the way that you described - about AJ and Nick being just co-workers and nothing more. I'm sure that it took him a bit longer than the others to adopt all of the other guys as family.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, I feel like it probably took Kevin the longest to accept the younger two especially. I still feel like Brian hasn't done that yet, but maybe eventually LOL I still couldn't imagine being paired up with little kids to work with. I'm not sure if I could have done it. Especially hyper kids!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/14 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 11

Aww the scene of Kevin running from the wake/funeral was so sad. I could picture that. Kevin is also finally understanding Nick and realizing that they are more than just bandmates. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I can see Kevin doing something like that as well. Just based on how emotional he tends to be. Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/14 03:07 am Title: Chapter 11

AWWWW!!! We just witnessed when Kevin realized they ARE brothers!! Very panicy chapter..but a very revealing one too. Nice job getting Kevin's fearful emotions into this chapter. Now I'm really dying to know what happened to Nick!! Can't wait till next Sunday!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Jennay! Yup, that was his light bulb moment. "Oh yeah...I DO care about these guys...huh." LOL

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/14 01:35 am Title: Chapter 11

This is killing me!!! They need to find him! I feel awful for Kevin, his mind racing between knowing Nick is missing and it bringing back memories of his dad's family.

Author's Response: Aww, I know! At this point, the guy is going to be all gray before 40! Luckily we know that didn't happen, but thankfully neither did this! LOL

You must login (register) to review.