You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/14 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 12

Thank god he's safe! I really thought he'd been snatched and bundled into a blacked out van or something. I can understand why he'd wonder what all the fuss was about when Kevin and Howie found him by the car, but I'd make a fuss too!

Well done on the nomination too :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Steph! I would have lost it too if I were them. Poor Nick though. He deserves a break lol

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/14 03:43 am Title: Chapter 12

I knew he'd turn up! I really can't wait to find out how Nick is going to respond to them knowing about Donald.

Author's Response: Aww thanks Jess! You won't have to wait too long. Well...as long as my computer doesn't decide to be stupid like it has been. You'll see this weekend! :O)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/14 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 12

I find it hilarious that Kevin and Howie don't have their own "mobile phone" to use. Bahahahaha! It's crazy how much times have changed in just a few years.

I really enjoyed how you made Howie the "father figure" in this chapter. It was a nice change from it always being Kevin. I wonder if the two of them actually did trade off in terms of that role when it came to Nick?

Way to go Kevin! - It took him long enough to admit that they knew about Donald. Now that it's out in the open, I have a feeling that things are about to get interesting.

Author's Response: You know interesting story. When I was writing this, I actually had them all having cell phones but then I remembered the year and figured I'd better double check how popular they were and that's when I realized they were kind of brand new at the time and HUGE! I can see Howie totally having one but not always bringing it because of it's size. Beepers/pagers were popular back then more-so than phones. LOL I had to rework that into this story.

I have a feeling Howie was very much like a father figure to Nick as well as Kevin, just based on things he has said about Nick in interviews. He has said that Nick would go home with him on some of the breaks so I would imagine the two of them forged this big brother/little brother relationship that didn't play out in the public's eye as much as Brian and Nick's relationship did.

Yes, interesting is a good word! lol thanks, Erika!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/14 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 12

I can't decide who I feel worse for, Kevin or Nick. Nick did the same thing Kevin did when he looked for them. At least he was found and maybe if they can talk to him about Donald, he'll realize how much they care about him.

Author's Response: Aw good, I'm glad you aren't hating on poor Kevin like everyone else is! LOL We shall see what happens in the next chapter! Thanks, Kyrie!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/14 02:55 am Title: Chapter 12

I want to smack Kevin for doing that UGH. I know he was worried but after Nick had just told him about his dad, he shouldn't have shook him. Idiot.

I mean I know Kevin is growing up too, but damn he was stupid. I am glad Howie was there to break that up. I wonder if Nick will be so compliant to talk after the way he was treated. Can't wait for the update next weekend :)

Author's Response: Uh oh, poor Kevin is getting a lot of grief for this! Gotta love Howie huh? Always level headed and doing the right thing. Too bad people keep trying to kill him! lol Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/14 02:10 am Title: Chapter 12

W.T.F Kevin!!!! OMG!!! The more I read this story, the more I hope that the next time I see Kev in person, I don't walk up and smack him for being an asshole..lmao!!

But seriously, I know we all react to anger in a different way, but damn man...hasn't the kid been thru enough without you adding to the pressures? Smacking his Gameboy out of his hands? Hell, Nick did what he was SUPPOSED to do...I know he didn't know that at the time but yesh!! Wouldn't a bone-crushing hug be a better way? I know he feels bad for it afterwards, but he really has some work to do on himself.

So happy Donald didn't get Nick tho!! Hopefully tho, now Nick will open up to these two about him and what's going on.

Great chapter!!! Can't wait till next weekend!!!

Author's Response: Yes, please do not smack Kevin for treating Nick so horribly as a child. He'd be like "WTF is this woman talking about?" lmao Although to see the look on his face would be pretty priceless! Kevin is not handling this situation very well! But it's all part of his growing up process. We'll see how much Nick is willing to divulge especially now that Kevin has gone and done that to him!! Thanks, Jen!! :O)

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/14 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 12

Although Kevin's reaction to finding Nick may not have been appropriate, it was expected. It was totally realistic, Mare.

Now, I'm anxious to see Nick's reaction to Howie and Kevin knowing about Donald.

Good update, Mare!

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad you thought it was realistic. I was a little afraid it wouldn't be but I can see someone like him reacting in that way. He'll further explain why in an upcoming chapter. Thanks, Pammy!

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/14 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 12

Geeze Nick lmfao why am I not surprised. *kicks Kevin again* you moron! I know you were worried but think!

Author's Response: Aww it's not poor Nick's fault at all this time! More like stupid Canadians!! lol :OP And yes *shakes head* Kevin...what are we going to do with you? Thanks, Rose!

You must login (register) to review.