You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 01:21 am Title: Chapter 13

I was hoping that the parallels what happened to him when he was younger, knowing how it made HIM feel, would have made him react differently. But, I guess we sometimes do things harsher than what we mean to or react THEN think. Maybe after thinking about this for a while, it will change his way of thinking and realize just how much he cares for Nick.

Author's Response: Aww you're reviewing chapter 13 lol yes, I wanted Kevin to react similarly to how his brother did and then remember how it made him feel. Thanks, Jen!

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/14 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 13

I'm about as consistent with my reviewing as I am with updating stories - not very.

Kevin's flashback thingy and his relationship with Jerald - I thought it was perfect that he was a little put off by Jerald's anger only to act the same way with Nick.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jess. Just happy to know you're still reading. I thought the parellel with Kevin & his brother and Nick & Kevin would be fun to explore especially since I really know nothing about them. lol

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/14 01:01 am Title: Chapter 13

Aww. I can picture a young Kevin feeling grateful for his big brothers. Glad Nick was okay but he still should not have gone off with a stranger. That dude coulda been a kidnapper.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Very true. Nick is way too trusting sometimes. Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/14 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 13

So he's lying again! When will he realise they are only looking out for him, just like Kevin's older brothers did for him when he was young.

Oh no I'm laptop less too and having to read on a phone, it sucks!

Author's Response: Being computerless sucks! I hope you get you computer issues resolved soon. I know I have zero motivation to write so thanks for taking the time to review. This chapter hasn't really been well received like all the others, so I haven't even gone near this story this week because typing with your thumbs sucks, especially if people aren't going to bother reading. Lol

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/14 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 13

Nick actually brought up some good points in this chapter. Kevin and Howie want him to grow up, but they do treat him like a child that needs to be looked after. I was proud of Nick for being able to articulate that point in such a meaningful way. I think that young Nick was a lot smarter and more intuitive than the rest of the guys were willing to give him credit for.

I loved the fact that Kevin knew that he was lying about Mandy. Of course Nick wouldn't tell them that he had actually told Don where he was staying, but I have a feeling that he might wish that he had been more honest as things move along.

Author's Response: I agree with you 100% I think Nick in general is a lot smarter and observant than anyone gave him credit for & I do think the boys did & still kind of do coddle to him lol its cute though. Yes, lying never a good thing. Thanks, Erika!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/14 09:22 am Title: Chapter 13

Love love love how you showed Kevin with his brothers and how he and Nick are pretty similar. I also think Nick is lying about the crush on Mandy. Hopefully he and Kevin will get to talk more soon. I really hope it doesn't take anything drastic to get to that. You did a good job on the chapter and I hope you sort out your computer situation soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! You & me both lol I'm attepmting to write on my ipod now & its buckets of no fun. I have no idea how you do it!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/14 07:48 pm Title: Chapter 13

I think Kevin's right, Nick is definitely hiding something more than a crush on Mandy. I hope that things get sorted out more before something happens that could have been prevented.

I loved the part that you wrote in about Kevin and his brothers. I admire how you're able to write about the guys and their personal lives to the point where I think it might actually be true!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for saying that. I'm never quite sure if those bits seem beliveable or not, so it's nice to hear they do. :)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/14 10:44 am Title: Chapter 13

awww Mare! *hugs you* I'm first! Yay! But really, I doubt anything you write would be sucky. If you want I can see if I can't help you by being your temp beta? I'm not the perfect editor but I could run them through word and look myself. Just a thought.

Okay the actual chapter. I love the parallels you drew between Kevin and his brothers vs Nick and them. I've always enjoyed that juxtaposition and I keep telling myself I need to do an old school story on those two so I could really use it LOL. Nick's got a point too. I mean he needs to be watched but he's not wrong about the how he acts/how he's treated. I hope you find a way to get a new computer :(

Author's Response: Thanks, Rose! I may have to take you up on that even for formatting sake. This chapter happend to post pretty nicely but I had also saved it as an html file before the computer died. I love the paralells between Nick & Kevin too. Actually Nick & Howie as well which is coming up in another chapter that I hope will now NOT include murdering rabbits. Lol I don't see a new laptop in my future unless I steal one or someone gives me one, sadly. We'll keep our fingers crossed.

You must login (register) to review.