You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/14 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 14

LOL Howie winking at his mum made me laugh. I'm totally in love with him in this story haha

It's nice to see Kevin pulling his head in.If Howie wasn't in this story I would be very concerned for Nick's wellbeing lol

Sorry about the late reviews. I've been very busy lately. I will read and review the next chapter tomorrow (it's just past midnight here!)

Author's Response: I love Howie too! No worries, Jess. I've been pretty busy too. I wrote maybe three sentences all week. Lol

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/14 09:59 am Title: Chapter 14

I'm late but I love this chapter. I'm glad Howie FINALLY got through Kevin's thick head to help him see what's beyond Nick's actions. I feel like my favorite thing about this story is the fact Kevin is so kickable in this one LOL. He's not perfect and he doesn't have the answers. But he's struggling to find them in effort to help Nick.

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried really hard to give Kevin his fair share of flaws and kickable moments in this one. Lol

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/14 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 14

I'm glad Kevin took Howies advice and went and apologised to Nick and also told him about the bullies from when he was young. Now hopefully they'll understand each other better.

I'm typing on an iPod too, what a pain in the arse!

Great chapter :)

Author's Response: It's a huge pain in the arse! lol thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/14 12:32 am Title: Chapter 14

Glad Nick and Kevin are getting closer. Thanks for the update and as always, I am looking forward to more. I really like this story. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :-)

Reviewer: Meri Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 14

I love this story. I love your writing. I spent my whole vacation in Canada reading "why i'd do it all again" and I loved it. I read it in two days. I look forward to updates and I feel so tacky for that. I just love all your stories, this one included. I just created an account so I could review and say this. :)

Author's Response: Meri,I want to thank you for saying all of that. You have absolutley made my day. I'm beyond flattered that you made an account just so you could let me know how much you enjoy reading my stuff. I'm also glad you loved Why I'd do it All Again. I've been having a lot of doubts lately so thank you so much for picking me up! :-)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 14

Right off the bat I noticed that Howie winked twice in this chapter. LOL - That cracked me up! I still don't know if his winking is intentional or not (in real life).

Second, of course Nick looks up to you, Kevin!! Duh!! For someone who acts all responsible and mature, he's not the sharpest tool in the shed. That being said, the ending bromance moment between him and Nick was super "awww worthy."

That's crappy about your computer dying. :( Hopefully, you can sort out a new one soon. I hate trying to type anything on my iPhone/iPad because I'm convinced that autocorrect is the devil.

Out of curiosity, why did you think that no one liked the last chapter?? I thought that it was pretty damn good! ;)

Author's Response: I also wonder about Howie and his winking and yes, Kevin is not so much dumb, more self unaware lol autocorrect is the worst! And as far as the last chapter, I gage it by previous responses and last chapter quite a few regulars didn't review and when people did, they were slower than usual. It's just an intuition thing I suppose, but thank you. I'm glad you liked it! :-)

Reviewer: backstreetsbabyg Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 03:33 am Title: Chapter 14

I love this chapter soo much. The whole part about how nick is as an older brother was a really nice addition, I hope to see more little snippets. Maybe now nick will understand Kevin more. I can't wait to learn more about this Don person... Hmmm. Please keep going. I've noticed the site isn't as active as in the past, I hope it picks back up. I can't wait for next week ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! There are more snippets to come :) I know, its sad that updates seem to be slow across the board. Summer seems to be the most active time. Many of our writers are also teachers which could explain it.

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 02:37 am Title: Chapter 14

I am both reading and enjoying! :-) School starts soon for us too so I completely understand.

I loved this Kevin much better than the last chapter one and I found Howie's puppy analogy very funny! It's going to be hard for me not to picture Nick like a puppy!

Author's Response: Kevin's softer side came out in this one. Thanks, Kyrie! Have fun with all the back to school stuff lol

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 02:35 am Title: Chapter 14

Thanks for giving Kevin a "do over." And once again, there's Howie, providing Kevin a little insight.

I love your Howie in this story. He's never this "you will notice me" presence, like Kevin/Nick; but, a reminder to the reader, with his words, that, yes, he is a part of this story.

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: Thanks for saying that about Howie. I feel like that might be how he is in general. Quiet but when he has something to say, it matters. Thanks, Pammy!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 02:20 am Title: Chapter 14

I liked this chapter. I like their little brotherly moment.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 01:34 am Title: Chapter 14

Can I just say..Howie ROCKS!!! Its good that Kevin has someone to step in and basically TELL him he's being an asshole. He needs that as much as Nick needs the compassion and attention he's seeking from them. And after that talk with Nick, I think its finally STARTING to sink in. And hopefully, after thinking of the similarities between himself and his brothers and Nick, it will help Kevin think about how he wishes they would have been towards him.

Nicely done chapter Mare!! Can't wait for next week. Typing on an iPod is not fun..trust me, I know.

Author's Response: The worst part is not knowing the word count lol and yup, exactly correct about Kevin concerning the paralells of his relationship with his brothers versus the guys in general. Howie does rock! Thanks, Jen!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/14 01:02 am Title: Chapter 14

Before I leave my thoughts on the chapter, I feel that is part of my problem with writing lately. It takes a lot of time for me to type by phone and the last story I posted it didn't feel like people were into it. However, I love this story and I hope you continue to write it. I love how you are including some of Kevin's memories of his brothers to parallel him and nick. It is already bringing them closer together.

I liked how Howie compared nick to the lost puppy because I can see that being the truth in real life too. Nick wants love and attention so he acts out to get noticed. I am happy Kevin and him had that talk. The hugging was super cute. Great update Mare :)

Author's Response: Yeah, it's hard writing on something small.I honestly don't have the patience for it. I don't know how you do it all the time. You know how I feel about people who read and don't review but yes, it is pretty much a downer when you put in the effort and think no one cares enough to read or review. I'm sure they did enjoy it though but didn't bother telling you. Ugh writer's reading this know better! Okay enough ranting...I'm glad you enjoyed the puppy analogy. I agree I think Nick is very much a puppy and I can also see Howie really using that to keep from killing him sometimes. Thanks, Tracy!

You must login (register) to review.