You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/14 11:24 am Title: Chapter 15

First, congratulations on winning all those awards! Totally deserved (although admittedly I have not read the romance one lol). I don't think anyone doubted that you would get Best Author.

This chapter was amazing! I really loved it. I especially loved the flashback part with the guys doing weights. I have a vague memory of seeing a pic of Kev and Nick in the gym back then but I might be thinking of something else. I also loved the ending - and Howie's snoring lol

Finally caught up!

Author's Response: Thanks,Jess! I could think of authors who deserve it more but I'll take it.lol I have never seen a picture of the two of them at a gym. Now I'm going to have to go on a quest to find it.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/14 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 15

Really enjoyed that chapter, it was good to see them bonding more and Kevin to be reflecting on past events like the gym. I hope no one does try to get into the bedroom and snatch Nick!

Well done on winning :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Steph! I enjoyed writing that gym scene. :-)

Reviewer: Meri Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/14 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 15

I was so excited to see you had made an update. Your stories are the only ones I read on here... :) I'm on this website because of people like you who don't put in to many OCs. Thank you, much love!

Author's Response: Thanks, Meri! I enjoy just keeping these stories about the boys and no one else. I'm glad you enjoy them. :-)

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/14 01:07 am Title: Chapter 15

Congratulations Mare, you deserve them! :-)

I like how Kevin is starting to admit that Nick isn't as bad as he thought and I hope they can continue working on their relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kyrie! Yes now hopefully those two will be able to biuld a healthy relationship.

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/14 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 15

OMG - I was totally going to congratulate you on your awards at the end of my previous review and I completely blanked before I hit submit.

Sooooo congratulations!!! You totally deserve everything that you won! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! The same goes to you! :-)

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/14 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 15

Great update! I really enjoyed Kevin's reflections in this chapter. I would be willing to bet that Kevin did feel a lot of annoyance and resentment towards Nick in the beginning. It's also very plausible that he was embarrassed to be in a group with a "kid".

As much as I dislike Lou, I can totally see him telling Kevin that HE was the one who could be easily replaced. Let's face it, Nick was (and is) the boy who brings in the most fans and, therefore, the most money for the group. I've said it before, and I'll say it again, without Nick there would be no BSB.

Looking forward to the next chapter. :P

Author's Response: I know I would feel that way if I were in a group with someone almost 9 years younger than me. There's no doubt that Nick was meant to be the money maker behind Backstreet. I'm sure they all realized it too. That had to be hard on them. I agree without Nick there really could be no BSB.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/14 07:18 am Title: Chapter 15

Aww you deserved them. I was really pleased when I saw the results. I loved this chapter. It was sweet and bromantic and everything I love. I'd give a more in depth review but I'm reviewing from my phone lol.

Author's Response: Yay to bromance and boo to cell phones lol

Reviewer: backstreetsbabyg Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/14 03:25 am Title: Chapter 15

This chapter was so sweet I love all of the little flashbacks of nick following Kevin

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying them. I love writing the flashbacks. :-)

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/14 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 15

I love the way Kevin is learning more about himself through his relationship with Nick. It's weird that I never think of insecurities when it comes to Kevin; I'm a realist, and I know he has them, but he has always seemed so confident. Whereas with Nick, there was a vulnerability to him, especially in interviews, that tugged on every maternal instinct I had. The Kevin in this story has never noticed the vulnerability before, but sees it now. You've done a great job with Kevin's realizations, Mare. And when Kevin says he won't let anything happen to Nick or Howie, I believe him.

Another good update, Mare. I'm enjoying seeing this side of Kevin. BTW, congratulations on your awards.

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: Thanks, Pammy! I really tried to not make Kevin so perfect this time around. It's a hard thing for me to do. Lol I always love reading your thoughts on things.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/14 10:07 pm Title: Chapter 15

I really think this is how Kevin feels about Nick and although he always tried to get rid of him it's great Kevin is seeing that Nick just wants to have a relationship with him. It's just like Howie said about Nick being that puppy.

I think it's cute that Nick tried to play off being afraid to be alone as him thinking the guys needed company and I hope that hopefully he will open up soon. Great chapter Mare and congrats on your awards. They were well deserved!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! I agree, I think Kevin did feel that way about Nick too. I can see him doing that with being alone as well. I just remember in an interview once where Brian was talking about Nick never wanting to be alone and would say things like "Come on guys, let's go to the bathroom." Lol

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/14 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 15

I wonder what spooked Nick. I figured he'd a nightmare, though Kevin had just been talking to him. Maybe he was threatened again. Poor Nicky. I liked the flashback thought of them weight lifting together. I can picture it perfectly - lol.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

P.S. I watch like a hawk for this every weekend.

Author's Response: Aww thanks, Lenni! I changed my update day to Mondays just so you know. :)

You must login (register) to review.