You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/14 09:45 am Title: Chapter 16

Ok I've reappeared again lol I'm NOT giving up on this story or anything I'm just not the best at staying dedicated to online forums. I'm just really glad that you haven't updated in about a month so hopefully now I can catch up again.

John's appearance in this chapter was kinda like a taunt to Nick lol Like 'haha you don't have a cool older brother to hang out with' kind of thing. The ending though...I'm getting a Pied Piper kind of feeling...

Author's Response: Hi Jess! Sorry I didn't get bav,ck to you right away but life is hectic, in fact this story is in hiatus if you haven't gotten to the last posted chapter yet. I just haven't had time to write and my computer is broken. Add my dwindling love of BSB and there you have it. Hope all is well with you!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/14 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 16

Yes, I think self defence lessons are a great idea, and I like how Howie's brother joined in too, it maybe took the focus off Nick being in danger a bit and made it seem like fun.

I wonder what they'll do now? He can't meet him!

Sorry I've fallen behind, as you know my Tim is unwell (he's also got my ipod so I can't message you!) and so I haven't really been in the mood for much as he's constantly on my mind. But I am enjoying this :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear Tim is still in the hospital. I was hoping he'd be home with you by now. It's nice you gave him your ipod. The poor guy must be bored to tears! Hopefully things will turn around for him soon. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you both.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/14 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 16

Nick begging Howie to let John beat the crap out of him made me laugh really hard. It was cute seeing them all bond like that over self defense. I am glad you are telling about Kevin's past and showing he has a lot in common with Nick.

Sorry this review is so late. It was a busy week for me, and I'm getting caught up now :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks, Tracy. I enjoyed writing John into this and of course Nick would want poor Howie to get beaten up. lol

Reviewer: KeepThisSecret Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/14 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 16

Sorry for the lateness of this review. I have been crazy busy lately. Anyways, I loved Nick's admission at the end of this chapter. I'm curious to see how Kevin responds and if he will be able to maintain his new "keeping things level and calm" motto.

On another note, I like how you keep inserting flashbacks to Kevin's childhood and the relationship that he had with his brothers and his dad. It definitely brings a sense of depth to the story and to Kevin's character (something that you don't usually see).

Author's Response: No problem. September is a crazy month. Thanks for mentioning the flashbacks. I think it was really important to show some parelells between Kevin's relationship with his brothers versus his relationship with Nick. I'm glad you're appreciating that.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/14 04:16 am Title: Chapter 16

This was a cute chapter. LOL at Howie being so easy to manipulate when he's sleeping. I also enjoyed the learning to fight bonding scene. Very cute. Especially Kevin's jealousy.

Poor Nick :(. I wanna hug him and put him in my pocket!

Author's Response: Thanks, Rose. I Figured it was time for a cute Howie story. Nick is very pocketable in this one lol

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/14 12:36 am Title: Chapter 16

I hope that they can do something about Don before anything happens!

Author's Response: Me too! lol thanks, Kyrie!

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/14 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 16

Nick does so have a choice. Don't meet the asshole. That guy comes anywhere Nicky and my pointy sticks are coming out in full force.
I love the moments with John. He seems like a fun guy. :-) I wish Howie's family would adopt Nicky. He deserves a better family who isn't using him just for money.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!"

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Wouldn't that be nice? If Howie's family would've adopted Nick. John is a great guy. He seems like an older version of his brother. Thanks, Lenni!

Reviewer: backstreetsbabyg Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/14 05:37 pm Title: Chapter 16

I love the parallels between nick and Kevin in this chapter. And omg that cliffy Mare. I don't know who I'm more scared for nick or Kevin. Can't wait for next week:)

Author's Response: Aww thanks, I enjoy writing those scenes because I really do feel like they are pretty similar, those two.

Reviewer: Jujube Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/14 05:31 pm Title: Chapter 16

Aww man! I can't wait to see what happens with this creepy guy! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

You must login (register) to review.