Reviews For When We Collide
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: water_air Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/16 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 35

This was a fantastic story, and I enjoyed reading every bit of it. Thanks for writing and sharing!

Reviewer: mandelyn78753 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/15 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 35

I love the humor in the epilogue. I am excited to hear there is a sequel coming. I'm sure to read that as well.

Author's Response: That's great to hear XD Have to end things on a lighter note, don't I?

Reviewer: mandelyn78753 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/15 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 34

I'm glad Brian finally broke down and let Nick in. He is going to need all the help he can get. No time for stubbornness right now. What an emotional roller coaster this has been. I love every minute of it. Great job, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: GrunAugen Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 06:45 am Title: 33. Weak

I'm glad you're back with another chapter! If possible, I'm even more glad that Brian found the motivation to get out of bed, even if it didn't turn out like he intended. I hope AJ's the one to find him so that maybe they can continue their discussion. ;) Please keep writing. I love how you describe Brian's mental state and his newfound determination and I'm curous to see how it evolves.

Reviewer: addictedtobsb Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/15 10:15 pm Title: 32. Anger

I'm glad Brian is awake but wow if he Carly's in being like he is he will push everyone who cares about him away.

Reviewer: GrunAugen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/15 06:58 am Title: 31. News

I'm glad we got to see this chapter from Brian's point of view. I like how the action shifts from the routines that have become normal during his hostpitalization to finally addressing the reason that he is still there. I thought it was really believable how Brian reacts so honestly and asks those difficult questions. I hope we get to be there while he processes all this news--it seems likely to be a crucial juncture in the story.
Still enjoying it and hope to read more soon!

Reviewer: GrunAugen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/15 06:11 am Title: 29. Shock

This is such an existentialist chapter! And so propos that Kevin is there for it... I love how this part begins with Kevin's reflections on how lucky Brian is (and they all are) that he has started to recover, when just recently there was no hope, and how the chapter closes with Brian's totally opposite reaction--pure resentment over Kevin's fateful decision at the accident site that made it possible for him to even be here now. Of course, that's the crux of it: Brian doesn't want to be here, and I would say it's only because he was at least partially in denial about his leg that he could even began to recover in the first place, in addition to Nick's help, of course. At the end, Brian seems to be trying to reject his situation, but can no longer deny it.
I hope we get to see more of Nick and that Kevin will have another opportunity to speak with Brian. ;)
Thanks for writing and please update again soon!

Author's Response: Aw, I always love your reviews, they give me so many things to think about and to work with! You are making this story move forward just as much as I am :)

Reviewer: GrunAugen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/15 07:46 am Title: 28. Choke

What an exciting chapter. ;) It seems that whatever Nick did during his and Brian's 'mind meld' was very significant ('impressive', indeed!). Will we get a flashback or a conversation about it between the two of them? I'm glad that this connection they share in this story finally did something more than cause each other pain and distress. Also, I hope that NIck's okay. Wouldn't it be great if we really could give strength to our loved ones in this way....

I'm so glad that Brian's finally well enough to be taken off the ventilator, and very curious to know what he'll say now that he can actually speak. He and Nick shared something special here, and I hope they can build on it for the remainder of the story.

Looking forward to the next installment. Plesae update again soon!

Reviewer: GrunAugen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/15 07:22 am Title: 27. Storm

Yay! I'm so glad that you wrote this chapter... and about it's contents, too. I'm actually amazed that Nick didn't ultimately refuse to see Brian, and instead took the initiative to try to help him. The shared dream/connection is convincing, and I can only hope that Nick's efforts will have some lasting effect in the real world. Apparently his aid came none too soon. I hope he stays strong no matter what Brian says and fights for him.
Please write more soon! It's been a great story so far. :)

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/14 12:46 am Title: 25. Walk Away

Mh... Nick seems so cold here. I feel he should think a little about his behaviour.

Well I'm curious tho what "let's just get this over with..", actually means. Will he go see Brian or will he and Howie fight in Mortal Kombat style?

It's also so sad to read how the relationship of them two is not as it used to be.

Reviewer: addictedtobsb Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/14 08:42 pm Title: 25. Walk Away

Oh Nick - just go and see Brian. It probably won't be as bad as you think seeing him.

Reviewer: addictedtobsb Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/14 07:32 pm Title: 24. Cowardice

Just read this one from start until now and enjoying it. Different from any other story I've read and looking forward to more.

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/14 09:30 pm Title: 24. Cowardice

So I already wanted to write my review in the morning, but then noticed that I wasn't logged in on my smartphone and didn't have the password with me *facepalm*.

So I love this chapter particulary the part where you describe the tension that is still between all of them. Things probably will never be the same again, that is what I agree on with Howie.

I'm also curious for how Brian will react to seeing Nick, after he has not been to the hospital to check on him at all. I bet he is hurt, but I will see what you write :) I'll definitly be reading again.

Reviewer: Taya Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/14 04:38 pm Title: 24. Cowardice

Yay, Howie taking charge! I love his perspective on Nick and what he'll do when faced with serious problems. Can't wait to see what happens when they get to the hospital.

Reviewer: ArynjaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/14 03:33 am Title: 23. Try

Sorry that I first now come to comment! I had quite the stressful week. But now it's time to thank you again for giving me something to read in those stressful days. I really enjoy the story as a whole. I just simply can't wait for every new chapter.

What I particulary liked about this one was how AJ was there. And how you just described Brian waking up slowly. You wrote this so well..

I hope the tension between the members of the group continues a while longer cause it's really intresting to read and would make for an intresting plot point, next to Brian without legs of course.

Wonder when Nick will show up. In this story AJ seems so much better of a friend atm as Nick! Not that I would mind it, I mean I love Frick & Frack, but AJ is cool too ;)

You must login (register) to review.