Reviews For Show Me A Reason
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sosa Lola Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/15 07:39 pm Title: The Letter

I have read this story in one whole sitting. I've just read AJ's mother's book so it was wonderful to see some of it depicted in your story. I haven't bought Nick's book - wish I did - so I'm not sure what events in your story reflected what he had revealed.

The part about Kevin losing a child during the Never Gone tour was extremely heartbreaking. Seeing as it took him and Kristin a long time to have their first son, I can believe that it actually happened.

I think the most shocking chapter was Brian's death - wow, that really shook me up. All chapters about the what if futures were so sad: drunk Kevin, sick Alex, stuck in a loveless marriage Howie, and dead Brian.

I also enjoyed the second chapter with little Nick and his mother - I wish there are more fics with BSB just starting or before Kevin and Brian joined.

The ending warmed my heart a lot. I love when Brian and Nick sort out their differences and learn to become friends again.

Author's Response: Awww well thank you! I had several BSB books with me and I think you'll really enjoy Nick's book once you do buy it/read it. I stole a few things from his book or alluded to them. There used to be a lot of rumors about Kevin and Kristen when he first left about them losing a child. I have no idea if it ever happened but I felt it could be possible. I've toyed with the idea of writing a back in the day fic, maybe when I finish the one I have going lol. I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I love seeing out of the blue reviews on finished stories :).

Reviewer: addictedtobsb Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/15 09:33 pm Title: The Letter

Just read this over the last couple of days and wanted to say how much I enjoyed it. Thank you.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/15 03:54 am Title: The Letter

*claps* loved that you included Nicks letter to Brian. I think Kevin leaving did spark something in all of the guys and especially Nick, and along with AJ took it the worst. You told this story in such a way that sometimes I wonder if you do roam around in Nicks brain sometimes. Haha. Loved this story and you already know I'm looking forward to the new one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I debated posting the letter in it's complete form but it seemed a waste not to LOL. Kevin's leaving changed the group and I don't mean musically. I loved the group without him but now that he's back you can see in hindsight the void he left and how it got to the other four. LMAO if I roamed in Nick's brain I'd be a lot scarier in my own brain! Thanks for sticking with me Tracy, it means a lot.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/15 03:49 am Title: Epilogue

This was so sweet with him and Brian. I totally agree with the fact about Leslie and I feel horrible that he feels it's his fault. Nobody should ever feel that way.

I can't wait to see if your predictions about Nick having twins are true or not. It would be interesting to see. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I knew he'd go to Brian with this story from the get go too. Who else is that connected in his faith to even believe Nick? I do get the vibe Nick did blame himself for awhile and no one should. LOL as for the twins, well Nick's siblings are twins so maybe? It's actually a quirk of mine. I tend to have twins somewhere, somehow in my stories. (Brian had twin girls in SFTU, AJ had twin girls in RMTW, etc.)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/15 03:44 am Title: Chapter Fifteen

Now that I have read this twice and cried both times, I can write a proper review. I LOVE LOVE LOVE how you had Grace show him Lauren and what his life could be like. That he saw that glimmer
of hope in the darkness, and he could have a happy life. I think that was a great way to cement his choice to go back. It was just such a beautiful scene.

The end part got to me too with Kevin calling him. Sad to see this story is ending because it's been so good.

Author's Response: Whoa, I made you cry? I haven't heard that in awhile! (I missed thirsting for tears as a writer LOL) I knew from the beginning Grace was going to show him Lauren, but even without that spark, he would've chosen to go back. He had to have the others be okay. That was the only way he'd know even if it meant sacrificing his own happiness. Showing him Lauren was more "look, this is what you can have with that choice, if you work for it". Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/15 10:27 am Title: Chapter Fourteen

Wow. It's kind of crazy to see nick seeing how he would have been had he chosen the MMC over BSB. I laughed at Timberlake not getting in too, that was a awesome reference to make. It was also interesting that despite his choices his family was still estranged. I think that's how it would have been
asa sell, because of Nicks mother being so money hungry. I was a bit surprised that Leslie was still dead too. I can't wait for the next chapter because I hope Nicks realizing that BSB is the path he should be on. Even though he was happy here doesn't mean he will be forever. Great chapter.

Author's Response: LOL I couldn't help myself. If Nick got in then someone else gets kicked so why not Justin? I do think because of how Jane is, that family would've been estranged either way. As for Leslie, remember this takes place in 2006. So actually in this AU, she dies six years sooner than in the world Nick knows. She still would've been bipolar and Jane might've still put the same pressure on the same failed career. But without Nick it could've happened quicker.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/15 01:14 pm Title: Chapter Thirteen

I hope Nicks really realizing what he wants from life now or if he even wants it to change at all. Brian being dead was a huge shock but without Leighanne or the guys pushing him to get the surgery like she said, he would ignore it. Very nice and moving chapter can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I figure the holes in his heart would've been there either way. So in a weird way it was possible so I decided to go there to see what it brought out in Nick. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/15 10:05 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

Oh wow I wasn't Expecting Leigh to be with Aaron LOL. that made my mouth drop, I won't lie. I am glad Howie is happy but that's so messed up with his wife cheating on him like that. I am really eager to see how Brian turned out. So happy you've updated this again, can't wait for the next chapter, Rose.

PS. Congrats on making the top ten authors.

Author's Response: Lol the fun thing about alternate universes us that I can do whatever. It's a gross visual though. And thank you!! I honestly never would've thought I'd make the list, especially in the top five.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/14 09:31 am Title: Chapter Eleven

Awe. That was so sweet with AJ and Ava. But it's terrible I kind of laughed when AJ had AIDS. AIDS for everyone? Lol.

But I have to agree with Nick.... The play is a good fit for AJ. Or Alex. Loved the chapter and hope I don't have to wait long for another update, although I totally will :)

Author's Response: Everyone has AIDS!!! AIDS! AIDS! AIDS! I thought about HIV lol but eh, not as fun.

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/14 10:43 am Title: Chapter Ten

Aww. I don't like seeing Kevin drunk and sad. I'm glad that's not the real one! Hopefully when we get to Brian, Leighanne ends up nowhere near him. That would be a plus for us all. lol

Author's Response: Mare I am SO sorry I never replied! I don't think I got the review email honestly. I had no clue till I checked up on stuff due to updating. You know I hate unresponded reviews so I totally fail. This chapter was difficult to write cause it's Kevin and I love Kevin and I hate this Kevin LOL. I have plans for every boy muahahahaha!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/14 09:32 am Title: Chapter Ten

It was so sad to see Kevin like that :( I hope that Nick sees he is making a mistake in wanting to change his past. I love what you're doing with this story. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hopefully Nick can see things. Right now he's too blinded by his desire to leave his current life. We'll see what comes with visions of the other Boys without him. SO SO SO Sorry about the late reply!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/14 09:27 am Title: Chapter Nine

Sorry that I am late reading, I have been sick. I am glad to see updates though, two in fact.

I am glad Howie was there for him, it seems like that in real life too especially after watching the reality show. I think it's
good he sees the past and I hope he doesn't do anything stupid like wish he didn't join the group. I'm afraid to find out what the other guys would be like if there was no BSB. Great chapter Rose :)

Author's Response: Holy hell I suck for failing to reply! I had no clue I had reviews I never replied to. I feel like now thanks to IHNC I'm gonna write a Howie/Nick bromance story someday. I feel it coming LOL. It's interesting what I decided what happens to group. It's very "What If?" and Butterfly effect. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/14 10:26 am Title: Chapter Nine

Sorry it took me so long to get to this chapter, this past week I have been crazy busy with school and meetings and and this week will be even worse! But I have been looking forward to reading this as my little reward. Yay to the blurry Brian mention. Ugh he makes me so mad, especially when I think back to that time period. I'm trying not to be angry at AJ, but I still am. I feel like they aren't on board or supportive of this Nick & Knight thing either. Not that I shou,d talk lol but I'm not one of his best friends. I loved the supportive Howie scene as well. God, I really love Howie. He's all kinds of awesome. Great job, Rose! I'm sad it seems like this story is coming to an end. :(

Author's Response: It's okay. I got horrible about replying for the same reason! Stupid real life getting in the way LOL. Aww this being your reward gives me warm fuzzies. It really sucked going back and taking a good look at this time. Mainly because you really can't blame Nick for feeling alone, because two of them were jerks LOL. I love Howie! It's funny cause I wrote this before watching the first epi of I Heart Carter, with Howie being Nick's go to. I'm loving Howie more and more as time goes on. As for ending...well, we're past the halfway point, definitely.

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/14 01:09 am Title: Chapter Nine

I hope he doesn't take her up on the offer to go back in time!

Author's Response: Guess we'll see if what she has to show him makes him reconsider ;)

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/14 04:36 pm Title: Chapter Eight

This is a really interesting story! I'm really looking forward to more. Thanks for posting it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! Glad you're enjoying it :).

You must login (register) to review.