Reviews For Miles To Go
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 06:12 am Title: Shattered

OMG, this is getting so creepy! "I like games. They used to get me in trouble when I played them at the hospital." That line made me shudder. And then her singing Shattered! I laughed at that because I'm twisted, but wow, this is escalating quickly! I'm all caught up now, so you should update again soon! :)

Author's Response: I love that line. Cause I have a whole history for her so I could figure out her past and it's just fun LOL. I was singing along to the song as I wrote this chapter. Does that make me insensitive? Your reviews have been awesome ZDR :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 06:01 am Title: Donít Leave Me

Yesss! MINE. So creepy! Love it!!

Author's Response: Still my favorite fanfic moment, figured why not make Raven a reader LOL.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 05:51 am Title: I'm Taking Off

Good job, Nick, way to play it! Yet somehow I don't think he's actually going to get away LOL. This is very Misery-esque; I love it!

Author's Response: Man that would've been too easy. And yeah you can so see how this follows Misery lol. It's one of my favorite Stephen King novels anyway and it lends itself to fanfic so well.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 05:15 am Title: Trouble

LOL All because of one innocent little tweet... I love crazy fan stories! I giggled so much reading this (in a good way). Raven playing airplane as she fed Nick was the best!

Author's Response: Nick should be careful what he tweets! LOL

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 05:05 am Title: The Raven

Bwahaha! I love how you set this chapter up, with Raven seeming mostly normal (aside from the zombie rainbow scrubs ;)) at the beginning and then turning at the end. I figured she would put something in his food to incapacitate him. Let the fun begin!

Author's Response: Mwahahaha...

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 04:55 am Title: An Oasis or a Mirage?

Wow, Nick did a lot of thinking in this chapter! What else would he do, I guess. The allegations he made about Aaron to Lou were interesting. Is that a rumor, or did you just make that up? I know the rumors about Nick and Lou, but wasn't sure if there was a thing about Aaron too. I was kind of out of the loop during this time period though. I laughed at the mental image of Nick chasing a rabbit with a stick LOL. Oh Nick...

Author's Response: Basically. The allegations are something I made up but I've always sort of wondered due to what happened to others under Lou. I never quite believed them with Nick. BSB was the first group and it doesn't fit well, but Aaron seems so damaged I always wondered cause he didn't have the security Nick did in a group. Dude, I couldn't help myself. The image of Nick chasing a bunny was too amusing not to use.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 04:40 am Title: Say a Little Prayer for Me

Loved the description of the bugs and animals feeding on Dave and Jordan LOL. Poor Nick is probably just walking deeper and deeper into the woods at this point, if he still hasn't come to another road. Shoulda just stayed by the bus, Nick!

Author's Response: LOL I'm so mean to dead Jordan. Of course Nick had to make a bad choice, it's Nick! (Sorry Nick lol)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 04:33 am Title: Into the Woods

Aww, I loved the flashback and the Kevin stuff in this chapter, especially when Kevin was talking about the things his dad taught him and how he would teach Nick what he knew. Very sweet. I also wondered if Kevin heard the crash, but I like that you set it up to where he may have just thought Nick had lost service. Very believable so far.

Author's Response: At the time I wasn't sure if I wanted Kevin to have heard the crash or not, so I left it open for both options. I think besides Raven being psycho, I really enjoy writing the flashbacks. In Nick's situation I've used them as a safe space for him. <3

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 02:47 am Title: I Promise You

Nearly Headless Dave! *snort* You're so bad, and I love that about you! Delightfully gory descriptions in this chapter. I loved how Nick's first instinct was to Google what to do with Jordan LOL. That'd be me. I have a feeling Nick is going back on his word this time LOL.

Author's Response: I'm INSENSITIVE okay! The Google thing was me going, what would I do in that situation. We'd both google and then wiki lmao.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 02:34 am Title: Crash and Burn

Man, that was brutal! I'm talking about your portrayal of Jordan LOL. The way you wrote about him - and how Nick sees him - was freaking hilarious! I also liked how you included a picture of the text from Lauren; that was a nice touch. The call from Kevin was sweet, too. And then the bus crash - awesome! Great way to end the first chapter.

Author's Response: I was mean lmao. You know I think I did the pic cause I didn't like how it looked formatting wise. Thanks for all the reviews ZDR, nice thing to come home to!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/17 02:24 am Title: Prologue

This one has been on my must-read list for awhile, so here we go! I love this prologue from what I assume to be Brian's POV. Great way to set the scene and catch us up on the back story, and I love his take on the Frick/Frack relationship. It's nice to know how much he still cares about Nick. I'm sure he would be the same way in real life. Great start!

Author's Response: I love that EVERYONE knew that prologue was Brian. Cause I remembering wondering when I wrote it LOL.

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/17 04:57 am Title: Shattered

Yay!! An update! So exciting, and I love reading that there is more in the bank. I miss the suspense stories on this site so much. Poor guy is trapped with a bona fide psycho. I can't wait to read more! Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: I know right? And he really is. Honestly though she's been a joy to write LOL. Thank you!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/17 02:53 am Title: Shattered

Good lord she's fucking nuts lol she's like bipolar.... And Nicks smart for playing along but I actually jumped when she hit him with the mallet. He's in a fucked up situation but I love it. So happy to see an update for this!

Author's Response: LOL she's absolutely insane, that's what makes it fun! Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: nickgene25 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/16 05:57 pm Title: Donít Leave Me

Amazing story. You are very talented. Looking forward to an update! :).

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I just saw this review so I'm sorry about the late reply but thank you again!

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/16 02:26 am Title: Donít Leave Me

Loved seeing this updated and happy to read something here again. If it's not suspense, I just lose interest. Loved the shout out to one of Mare's stories, I knew exactly which one it was going to be just from the set up. lol "Nick" also brought up a good point in regards to his mom, but I have been curious about what the others are doing/thinking while Nick's going through hell. Hope to see more from this one soon!

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks! LOL I love that you knew where I was going with it. I mean Raven's a fangirl so when else would I have a better chance to shout out one of my fave fanfic moments? I might after I finish this story, do a companion shot on the rest of the group. Cause given the POV I went with on this I can't show it but I do sort of *know* cause I thought it all out.

You must login (register) to review.