Reviews For Past Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Francine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/16 12:43 am Title: Chapter 5

Sorry for being late to the party on this, but I had to say that this story is *awesome*

You've done an excellent job of creating a very suspenseful atmosphere that is disturbing enough, but it feels like we're walking a very tight rope and the situation could unravel at a moment's notice. Your writing is so smooth that I really get lost in it, and you have a real talent for weaving the story through character interaction and internal dialogue. There is a great internal momentum here, and depth, grounded in very dark realism. This was a great read.

Reviewer: MonkeyAbu Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/15 01:31 am Title: Chapter 5

I'm definitely digging this so far and what an interesting twisted angle to take with a storyline. I'm interested to see how this progresses, because there's clearly more going on beneath the surface than what has been revealed so far. Keep up the good work, lady! :)

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/15 06:30 am Title: Chapter 5

Well of course you're scared Nick. I would be too with the way your mind is going so far LOL. I hope everything is okay for you and your mom, and will happily wait till your next update. I'm sending good vibes.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/15 09:57 am Title: Chapter 5

Reviewing on my phone so this will be short lol. LOVE THIS. And I wanna know the source of the voices ASAP.

Author's Response: LOL!! I hate doing reviews and posts on my phone, lol. But it'll only continue to get weirder from here, lol.

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/15 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 3

I bet you can't even imagine my delight when I checked AC and saw a new story from my one and only DOC!!!! OMFGGG woman!!! I'm shocked you didn't hear my squee of glee from clear over there!!! And I'd like to reiterate Rose's threat about finishing this story!!

Wow...this chapter, it was beautifully written how you described in Nick's words, his relationship with each member of the group.

So far, I'm very intrigued as to were you are gonna take this storyline and I can't WAIT to read it!!! So happy you are back in action!!!!

Author's Response: MY JEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D Thanks you sooo much for stumbling across this and giving this fic a chance! Lol. I told her that I wanted to message her when I first started writing this fic, but decide to surprise my peeps by just posting it, hahaha! But not to worry, I have a good amount of it written out already, so the only reason I fall behind with this story is because life became a little too busy for me to post it, haha. But I'll TRY not to have that be the case, lol. I'm hoping you'll enjoy this fic; love and miss you Momma J!!! <3

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/15 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 3

Awww I loved the in depth evaluations of each Boys bond with Nick. Very sweet and very real. And in response to your last question, I was writing my Nick suspense Miles To Go lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I seriously enjoyed writing this chapter as well! Of course, again, thanks to the documentary, I feel like it's really helped give us a better look and understanding the each individual boy. It was like okay, we knew the guys were this certain way, but after watching the film you're left like "ooooh, okay!" Lol. I don't know if that made sense, lol, but it's kinda made it a little easier to write each boy now without seeming far-fetched. :) And oooh, the title alone sounds interesting! I must investigate! ;D Lol.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/15 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 2

So it's Jane he's hearing, that's interesting...

You know I was writing, got the update email and now I'm distracted lol.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. Of course you know there's a reason why behind it, which may or may not be revealed with the soon coming chapters, but hopefully it will make sense as to why he was hearing her voice. :) And oooooh, watcha writing over there?! ;D

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/15 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Omg Reb the FEELINGS!!!!

And awww I miss your face too! I get real life happening cause I've been slacking on updating my suspense fic. You should come back to twitter lol. Julie and I took a pic with Nick on the cruise last year as 70s zombies trying to eat him. Random but I know you'll appreciate the epi mess of it lmao.

Any who back to the story. After the doc only Julie and I really tacked the fight moment in the movie and I am SO glad you did. There's so much wmotion and I adore the way you did it.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks Rose!! You know that means a lot coming from you! :) Man, that documentary was something else! It's something I can actually watch over and over again and still get something new from it about them. But that scene, as painful as it was to watch it, is a jewel for writers to tackle, I think! It's a great platform that was set up that you could go any direction with, and it made it easier to delve deeper into the boys' characters and how they'd react with an argument of that proportion. And OMG, I seen that pic somehow!! That was wayyy too awesome!! Epicness for sure! Lol.

Reviewer: Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/15 10:05 pm Title: Prologue

This isn't a review so much as a threat. If you vanish on this story, in the words of Howie...I'LL KEEL YOU!!!!!

Welcome back lol.

Author's Response: You know what's so funny? I was gonna message you when I first started this story. I mean, besides the absolute fact that I MISS YOUR FACE, and all my other ladies of course, I was like hmm... maybe I'll slip in here, leave this here, and see what happens. LMAO!!! But not to worry love, I have gotten through half of this story before I decided to post it up, hahaha. The only reason I'll vanish on this one is because I became a little too busy, but I've got a good chunk of it completed. :) Missed you!! <3

You must login (register) to review.