Reviews For There's Us
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/16 01:12 pm Title: Epilogue

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
Well, it's more a no about this story ending than Howie quitting. Oops? I mean, realistically, I would never want Howie to quit but... but... sorry Howie, sometimes I tend to forget you are there.
And I'm really hoping Nick uses the name Brian for his son. U.U

I'm really sad that this story is over. Seriously. You have made an amazing job and you should be proud of this story. I'm really hoping that you have something already in the working (with our share love for torturing Brian lol) because you know I'll be there readind and talking with you.
Congrats!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's always bittersweet when I finish a story. I really enjoyed writing this one in particular, and it was nice to wrap things up, but it will be strange not to work on it anymore. I really enjoyed chatting and reading all of your feedback. It gave me the motivation to keep writing. So, thank YOU for everything! As for my next story, I haven't actually started writing anything yet, but I have some ideas floating around. I hope to see your name pop up in my reviews when I actually get around to writing something and posting it. I think that I will try to write the next one in third person ... something that I'm not very good at, but that I'm looking to improve on. :)

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/16 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 28

Awwwwwww!!!!!!
Sorry Howie but that's how it should be. Brian and Nick till the end. (which I know is near because I actually read the epilogue before this chapter because I didn't notice it XD). And I loved how Brian kept his promise and let Nick find out about becoming a dad when he was in his body.

Author's Response: Poor Howie; he always gets shafted (in my stories, anyways)! Brian had to keep it a secret. He knew how important it would be for Nick to hear it from Lauren as himself. :) Also, that's too funny thta you read the epilogue first!! HAHA :P

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/16 01:31 pm Title: Chapter 27

"BRIAN! BRIAN! BRIAN! BRIAN!"

Yes, no matter what, we (the guys and the fans) will always root for you. No matter what.

(and yes, I know it sounds like I'm speaking to him in reality. lol crazy!)

Ps: Thank you for the wishes. As for being spoiled... it still on the working. lol

Author's Response: I am rooting for him, but he needs to seriously take the time to work on making himself better. As much as I love his voice, I really do think that it would be better for him to step aside a bit and/or to always have one of the other guys back him. There's so much being said about this Vegas residency at the moment, and I can't help but wonder what performing on a consistent basis is going to do to his voice. I guess we will have to wait and see.

Reviewer: bjnkha9192 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/16 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 26

why can't this happen in real life?! lol good job! :)

Author's Response: I know, right?!?!! :)

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/16 11:26 am Title: Chapter 26

There are so many things I could say but....

... Let me just say that I was hoping you would update today since it's my birthday! lol I'm gonna put this chapter along with the gifts I've received today.

Secondly, I agree with the part about how Brian's voice isn't just perfect notes and such but emotions. And that's the very first reason why I love his voice, even now: you can feel whatever he's feeling and that's something rare.

And the last line. *_* They love each other! *.*

Thank you so much for this amazing and emotional chapter!

Author's Response: Ahhhhhh! Happy Birthday!! I hope your day was fantastic and that you were spoiled by family and friends! :) Also, I'm so glad that I could be a part of your special day (even if it was in such a small way). I'm so happy that you enjoyed this chapter, as I certainly enjoyed writing it. Of course they love each other!! HAHA

Reviewer: flea200429 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/16 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 25

I can't wait for you to finish this story its so good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to comment! I really appreciate it, and I'm so glad that you're loving the story. I'm hoping to have the next chapter up soon. :)

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/16 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 25

So, let me see if I got it right: if they don't talk and resolve to their old self, the group will fall apart? I kinda see it, if they do not talk, all of what they are keeping inside will keep driving them apart and the group can't survive without Frick and Frack.

Boys, if you want, I can already say your secret...: lol

I feel like this story is coming to its end and I don't want to. ;(

Author's Response: Yes, if Gayle has to intervene and switch the boys back their issues will not be resolved. In order to keep the group together, Nick and Brian need to actually talk to each other and sort out the reasons why they drifted apart in the first place. (Kind of like you've been telling them to do all along!) The two of them can only pretend to like each other for so long before everything comes to a head and they end up lashing out at one another (and destroying the group anyways). So, let's hope that they choose to talk to one another!! HAHA Also, yes, the story is winding down. It makes me happy to hear that you don't want it to end though!

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/16 11:25 am Title: Chapter 24

GO LAUREN!!!!
(And, seriously, I'm shocked by saying this. lol Usually I don't pay attention to the wives in the stories... oops?)
But she is so damn right! Because that's what I've been saying since the beginning of this story:
COMUNICATE!!!
See? They never listen to me! lol

They have done a shitty job. They were all so "oh my God, I'm Brian/Nick and I don't know what to do, I want my life back" that they didn't stop for a moment and think really about what they were living. Understanding each other's lives and why they are the persons they are today.

TALK!!!!

Okay, I'm really into this story. lol Next chapter! lol

Author's Response: Ha! It's funny that you bring that up, because I also tend to skip over anything that involves the wives when I'm reading fanfic. However, in this case, I felt as though I had to make Lauren be the voice of reason. She and Brian have been developing a good relationship, so I wanted to help that bit of the story along. Annnnnd ... I just LIKE Lauren!! HAHA The fact that Brian and Nick haven't been talking has been driving me crazy and I'm the one writing this and making them behave that way!! LOL Don't worry, they will talk soon enough. :)

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/16 02:29 pm Title: Interlude

I liked this interlude. Aj was the only choice. I mean... let's imagine Baylee going to Kevin and telling him about the whole thing. He probably would have run away at the first sign of the angry and serious eyebrows.
Howie?
He would have probably thought it was just a prank made by Brian and Nick.

Plus... seriously... the way you write Aj with Brian, being all worried and concerned about him... argh! lol Not fair for a FrickNFrack's girl! lol

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: AJ really was the only choice. Unfortunately, I realized that AFTER I started writing the interlude with Baylee telling Kevin. I quickly realized that I had written myself into a corner with Kevin being stuck in the elevator, so I had to go back and start again. Hence, the delay in getting this update out. Anyways, I am a devoted Frick and Frack girl myself, but I love the whole A-Rok thing. :) The next update will be up sooner rather than later!!

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/16 05:49 am Title: Chapter 23

Baylee's "What's it like being tall" just scored the top for the most epic joke of the entire story.
*still laughs*

Plus... Where can I find a Brian for myself? I mean... now I know why Leighanne doesn't leave him ever. He's basically the best husband ever. *sigh*

Author's Response: LOL - I just couldn't resist throwing that "tall" line in! God gave Brian everything except for height, and I think the same will be true for Baylee. :P Brian does come across as being the most amazing husband, doesn't he?? That's why I am able to write him being so sweet to Lauren. I wish that my husband was as attentive as Brian always seems to be to Leighanne. Don't get me wrong, my husband is a nice guy ... HAHA :D

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/16 07:09 am Title: Chapter 22

Oh Baylee... I really hope you will never find out all the crap that some "fans" have said to your dad about his voice problems. (And that reminds me a soundcheck video where Brian said that Baylee protects him in the same way Brian protects him)

Plus... Baylee is totally a mini Brian. Even with Nick. lol

And I agree with your reply for the last review. Thats why I love writing Brian so much: he hides so much and people might be fooled by the fact that he doesn't share his "dark side" (which is one of the reason why I love him in first place.). As a writer, that'sn infinite pot of gold because you can dig, dig and go under that smile and positivity.
Brian is the perfect character ever to write and work with.

Author's Response: It's kind of scary how much Baylee is like his dad (appearance and personality wise). HAHA I felt that it was only proper that Baylee would figure out that Nick was really Brian. Now, you will have to wait and see if he really is able to keep it a secret. :P

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/16 05:42 am Title: Chapter 21

First, I want to say that I love how you write Brian. You're one of the few authors (included myself lol) who really seems to write him well and get him and his personality. So, kudos for this (and this is why you're one of my favorite author). I loved how you put Brian's feelings about the whole pregnacy thing: I do think and believe that he would have wanted more children (and, let's be honest: he's made for be a dad. *_*) and he would have jumped higher than possible if it would have happen a second time. Yet, he's so amazing with Baylee that I think it's something he has made peace with.

The last line got me laughing because I remember that interview the Boys did when Nick was describing Lauren and Brian joked about how she looked a lot like him.
Said that, I loved this chapter so much and now I want Brian and Lauren being besties even in real life. Make it happen, Nick! U.U

Great job as always. =)

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you "get" my Brian. Although he's my favourite, I sometimes find him very difficult to write as I feel as though he doesn't always present his "true" self to the fans and the media. There is more to Brian than he wants the world to know. (At least in my opinion). Also, the comment about me being one of your favourite authors gave me the warm-fuzzies!! Thanks so much! That's a huge compliment!! I totally think that Lauren and Brian could be besties in real life! They seem similar enough in a lot of ways, so I think that they would have a relatively easy time getting along ... and probably gang up on Nick and make fun of him a lot.

Reviewer: LaueeeCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/29/16 05:30 pm Title: Prologue

It's been so long since I read this story. Before reading I had to remind myself that Nick was in Brian's body and Brian was in Nick's lol. It's so confusing at times. The last chapter was interesting and Lauren was such a sweetheart! I can't believe Nick had sex with Leighanne. It's only fair now because Brian had sex with Lauren lol

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you decided to return to reading! It's getting confusing for me too. As I'm writing, I have to constantly remind myself that even though I'm writing Brian I'm really writing Nick. Ugh! I should have thought this through before I started!! LOL All I can say about the whole Nick and Leighanne thing is that Nick better hope that he can outrun his own body because Brian is going to lose his sh**t when he finds out!! Thanks for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/16 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 20

That's... well, that's an interesting chapter. That's for sure. lol

Nick... if you are feeling crushed, how do you think Brian will feel after knowing that you had sex with his wife?
Gosh, that's giving me headache. lol

Author's Response: Perhaps Nick should not be focused on himself at this particular moment ... just sayin'! HAHA I figured that it was only fair for me to even the score. Brian slept with Lauren and now Nick has slept with Leighanne. That makes things fair right?? LOL

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/16 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 19

Oh snap.

We women are way too smarter than men.
Now it's time for the fun, right? lol
Poor Brian, he was about to have a heart attack inside Nick's body.

And you know... you know that I would love the joke about Kevin's eyebrows! LOL

Keep going!

Author's Response: Who doesn't love a good joke about Kevin's eyebrows?!?! Now, if Brian were to give Nick a heart attack would that have been worse for Brian or Nick? Hmmmmm Sometimes, I confuse myself while writing this story. :P Thanks again for all of your faithful reviews. I always look forward to receiving them! xxx

You must login (register) to review.