Reviews For Ladies' Choice
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/17 06:57 am Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue

So I got so involved reading the last few chapters, I didn't want to stop and leave a review after every one, but I just finished and had to tell you I loved the rest of the story! You kept me guessing the whole way through. I didn't *think* you would actually kill one of the boys, but you had me worried there for awhile! I love how the guys' relationships with each other played such a big role; you're always so good at working that into your stories! I also enjoyed finding out what Carl needed the money for. You did a great job at humanizing the villains, especially him. I also liked Angelo's back story of working on the cruise and getting rejected by Nick. The threat of rape there toward the end made it that much more unsettling. What a great, suspenseful story this was! I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 10:17 am Title: Chapter 19

Aww, I loved the conversation between Brian and Nick.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 10:03 am Title: Chapter 17

Wow, this chapter was intense! I loved the interrogation of Brian - super interesting. I wonder who he would really save... my money's on Nick. Branding him with the word "LIAR" is super messed up... love it! I'm wondering where these guys got a polygraph machine from, and that makes me think maybe the police are involved somehow. Could Nate be in on it? Is that why they're getting nowhere tracking them? Seeing your author's notes at the bottom, I'm glad I'm reading this now so I don't have to wait for the next chapter! LOL

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 09:51 am Title: Chapter 16

Oh shit, who just got shot?! I love that the boys tried to fight back; too bad it didn't work. Must read on!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 09:39 am Title: Chapter 14

I loved the scene of Brian taking care of Nick's cut and Nick's line about some fans liking guys who can rock a scar. It was also interesting to see how the wives are reacting and what's going on with the police (not much LOL). Which Backstreet Boy is a liar... hmm...

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 09:29 am Title: Chapter 13

Shit, AJ drank the whole bottle of vodka? With maybe some kind of drug in his system too? That is not good. I hope he can remember to pass on the info he noticed about Carl being the weak link. I think he's right about that. I felt so sad for him when he was thinking about Ava. You always get the emotional parts down pat!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 09:20 am Title: Chapter 12

Ooh, I hadn't thought about the fans strategizing to swing the vote one way or the other, but that is a good idea, at least in a situation like this one with AJ having to drink. Too bad it didn't work. I wonder if they will really make him drink alcohol or if there will be some kind of twist (maybe it's not alcohol, but something worse, something toxic?). Reading on!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 09:14 am Title: Chapter 11

I think Carl is going to be the key to the boys getting out of this. They're definitely getting to him. I'm not surprised that the people voting in the polls don't seem to be fans. I can't imagine anyone but maybe the crazy fans participating in something so sick, especially if they had to pay for it. But random people online who aren't fans? Sure, why not? This is so interesting!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 09:05 am Title: Chapter 10

Oh man, I knew they were going to get taken in this chapter as soon as the cops let them go without a police escort. Dumb! But now that they have all five, the games can really begin.

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/17 08:57 am Title: Chapter 9

I'm back to reading this! This chapter confirmed what I thought was going on, with having the fans or whoever vote for things to happen to the boys. That is such a delightfully creepy premise! In this day and age of social media, I could almost see something like that really happening. In the midst of all the drama, I have to say that Kevin's line to Nick, “You act like this is the first time you’ve been in handcuffs,” made me cackle out loud. Love the comic relief, and loving this story!

Author's Response: So, I didn't get the notification of these reviews for some reason! Anyways, I'm so glad that you're reading this again. I guess you need something to do now that Sick as My Secrets is wrapped up. I'm glad that you're intrigued by the premise. I totally think that this could actually happen. People are so connected to social media now that I'm surprised we haven't heard about it being used for something terrible already. I don't have time to respond to all of the reviews that you've left at this moment as I'm trying to get my kid to bed, but I will!! Thanks so much for the feedback!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/17 03:13 am Title: Chapter 7

Oh man, Kevin, you walked right into that! I wonder if AJ will make it to Brian's to warn him before either of them get caught next. I wouldn't mind if it was AJ and Brian trying to save the other three cause I love A-Rok together, but I have a feeling, based on the beginning of the story, that all five of them will end up getting abducted.

Author's Response: I love me some A-Rok!! Some of the time, I even enjoy the AJ/Brian pairing more than the Nick/Brian pairing. I think it's because AJ and Brian are so polar opposite; makes it interesting to write about them kind of balancing each other out. Kevin = dumb dumb in this chapter!! (How often does that happen?!) You will just have to keep reading to find out what happened ... :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/17 03:08 am Title: Chapter 6

Wow! I knew as soon as that car pulled up that it wasn't really a taxi. Still scary! I was worried one of them was going to get shot. I love how you put AJ in that predicament where he had to make a split-second decision whether to go back and try to help Nick or keep running and escape. I think he was right to keep running; at least now he can go to the police and describe what he witnessed, if he actually makes it that far. Before all of that happened, I loved the comic relief in this chapter. Nick's line about not fitting into Brian's hobbit-sized pants cracked me up. I'm really enjoying this!

Author's Response: Yay! So happy that you're getting more into the plot as it moves along. I was actually undecided about what AJ was going to do right up until the minute that I got to that point in the chapter. Which, I suppose, is fitting seeing as how AJ comes across as being very indecisive about a lot of things in real life. I like that you noticed the funny bits. I always try to throw some humour in to keep things interesting. :D

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/17 02:58 am Title: Chapter 4

You really did a great job writing the emotional reactions in this chapter. The denial, anger, fear... I love how they cycled through every emotion. I felt just sick for Kevin, Brian, and Leigh as they all realized something bad must have happened to Howie. I also felt bad for Kevin when Leigh was getting upset with him for not calling her sooner, but at the same time, I completely understand her anger. Why would the guys think Howie would just stay home sick and not call them?? Obviously something was wrong!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I definitely had fun writing everyone's reactions. Sometimes the "non action" based chapters are the best ones to write. Although, I always worry a bit that people will get bored just reading about how everyone is thinking/feeling. Glad that my fears were unfounded this time (as far as you were concerned, at least). :P Ugh! Men ... they just don't think things through. If it was a group of girls and one girl didn't show up they would all be looking for her right away. *sigh*

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/17 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue

Just spent the morning reading this story and absolutely loved it!

It was full of the kind of horror and suspense that I really enjoy, so thanks.

I'll have to check out your other stuff :)

Author's Response: Wow!! You just read the whole thing?! That's impressive! Thanks so much for giving the story a chance and for taking the time to leave me a comment. I really appreciate the feedback, and I'm so happy that you were interested enough in the story to read it all in one shot. :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/17 03:21 am Title: Chapter 3

That's what you get for driving into NYC in a snowstorm, Howie. Dumb! I knew the car crash was no accident, though. I wonder what would have happened if Howie had just hopped into the tow truck anyway. (It wouldn't be as interesting of a story, that's what.). I'm enjoying this!

Author's Response: I wouldn't attempt to drive into NYC on a perfectly sunny summer day! I would probably have a heart attack! LOL Anyways, if Howie had just hopped into the two truck than the story would have ended after this chapter (which you correctly pointed out). Glad that you're enjoying it so far, and I'm super happy to wake up and have some reviews to look at!

You must login (register) to review.