Reviews For Ladies' Choice
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/17 09:13 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh man, Kevin, you walked right into that! I wonder if AJ will make it to Brian's to warn him before either of them get caught next. I wouldn't mind if it was AJ and Brian trying to save the other three cause I love A-Rok together, but I have a feeling, based on the beginning of the story, that all five of them will end up getting abducted.

Author's Response: I love me some A-Rok!! Some of the time, I even enjoy the AJ/Brian pairing more than the Nick/Brian pairing. I think it's because AJ and Brian are so polar opposite; makes it interesting to write about them kind of balancing each other out. Kevin = dumb dumb in this chapter!! (How often does that happen?!) You will just have to keep reading to find out what happened ... :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/17 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wow! I knew as soon as that car pulled up that it wasn't really a taxi. Still scary! I was worried one of them was going to get shot. I love how you put AJ in that predicament where he had to make a split-second decision whether to go back and try to help Nick or keep running and escape. I think he was right to keep running; at least now he can go to the police and describe what he witnessed, if he actually makes it that far. Before all of that happened, I loved the comic relief in this chapter. Nick's line about not fitting into Brian's hobbit-sized pants cracked me up. I'm really enjoying this!

Author's Response: Yay! So happy that you're getting more into the plot as it moves along. I was actually undecided about what AJ was going to do right up until the minute that I got to that point in the chapter. Which, I suppose, is fitting seeing as how AJ comes across as being very indecisive about a lot of things in real life. I like that you noticed the funny bits. I always try to throw some humour in to keep things interesting. :D

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/17 08:58 pm Title: Chapter 4

You really did a great job writing the emotional reactions in this chapter. The denial, anger, fear... I love how they cycled through every emotion. I felt just sick for Kevin, Brian, and Leigh as they all realized something bad must have happened to Howie. I also felt bad for Kevin when Leigh was getting upset with him for not calling her sooner, but at the same time, I completely understand her anger. Why would the guys think Howie would just stay home sick and not call them?? Obviously something was wrong!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I definitely had fun writing everyone's reactions. Sometimes the "non action" based chapters are the best ones to write. Although, I always worry a bit that people will get bored just reading about how everyone is thinking/feeling. Glad that my fears were unfounded this time (as far as you were concerned, at least). :P Ugh! Men ... they just don't think things through. If it was a group of girls and one girl didn't show up they would all be looking for her right away. *sigh*

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/17 07:25 am Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue

Just spent the morning reading this story and absolutely loved it!

It was full of the kind of horror and suspense that I really enjoy, so thanks.

I'll have to check out your other stuff :)

Author's Response: Wow!! You just read the whole thing?! That's impressive! Thanks so much for giving the story a chance and for taking the time to leave me a comment. I really appreciate the feedback, and I'm so happy that you were interested enough in the story to read it all in one shot. :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/17 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 3

That's what you get for driving into NYC in a snowstorm, Howie. Dumb! I knew the car crash was no accident, though. I wonder what would have happened if Howie had just hopped into the tow truck anyway. (It wouldn't be as interesting of a story, that's what.). I'm enjoying this!

Author's Response: I wouldn't attempt to drive into NYC on a perfectly sunny summer day! I would probably have a heart attack! LOL Anyways, if Howie had just hopped into the two truck than the story would have ended after this chapter (which you correctly pointed out). Glad that you're enjoying it so far, and I'm super happy to wake up and have some reviews to look at!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/17 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 2

Yay, there are the boys! I always love the way you write them - the funny banter, but also the complexity of their relationships with each other. Poor Nick really is clueless, lol. Can't wait to find out what happened to Howie!

Author's Response: Ugh, Nick! LOL I can totally see him being a bit clueless about a lot of things when it comes to being married and raising children. Luckily, Odin seems to be turning out just fine. However, I'm pretty sure that's mostly due to the fact that Lauren probably has a good handle on what's going on. HAHA I love writing the boys when they're all together. :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/17 10:01 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue

I felt like reading some fanfic before bed tonight, and this story's been on my list to check out, since I love everything I've read by you so far. Based on the first chapter, I think I'm going to love this one too! You drew me right in with all the details that made it feel so realistic. I like that you spent time developing the back story of Carl and his family to establish a motive for why he would do something like this. The original characters seem so strong already, I didn't even miss the Boys. I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: I was so happy to see your username pop up in my review notification! Thanks for giving another one of my stories a chance. I hope that this one is able to keep your interest as well. You don't miss the boys? Isn't that a bit blasphemous when it comes to fan fiction?! HAHA Seriously, though, thanks for the compliment. :D I'm actually on my way to read the chapter that you posted a few days ago, so look out for MY review in YOUR inbox! Here's to hoping that the Vegas residency generates some more activity around here ...

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/17 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue

Loved this story! Super glad they're all okay! I cannot imagine a world without them!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm kind of a sucker for a happy ending. I just don't have the heart to kill any of them off. :P Anyways, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. It gives me more motivation to write when I know that people are reading and enjoying the story. Hope to hear from you again if I ever get around to writing something else. (You know that it will be Brian focused ... because that's how I roll - HAHA)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/17 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 27

I KNEW Nick hadn't killed Brian! I KNEW it!!!! I'm SO glad they're all okay!!!!! Well alive anyway.

~Lenni~

Author's Response: I'm beginning to think that I was a bit too predictable here. Perhaps, I should have actually had Nick kill Brian. Although, then I would be terrified that you would come after me with a big pointy stick. LOL

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/17 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue

1. I don't care if a promise is a promise. U.U Howie, you still need to apologize.

2. In the end is always Nick's fault. LOL But I loved that you gave a noble reason for what happened. It doesn't make it okay but it's something understable because all fathers would be ready to do anything in their powers if it means protecting and make his children live a better life.

Now I really don't know what I'm going to read. _ I'll miss so much having something to look forward to read in this fandom. _ And I'll miss leaving reviews. _

Amazing job as always!!! Keep writing, please!

Author's Response: Speaking from a mom's perspective, I totally understand the desire to protect your child at any cost. That being said, I would probably stop short of kidnapping five people, locking them in a basement, and torturing them. In all fairness, the guys probably just would have given Carl the money if they knew why he needed it; they're nice like that. I'm also sad that this story has come to an end. I loved logging on and seeing/reading all of your reviews. Hopefully, I will have some more time and some more ideas so that I can give you something else to read. However, I may do a romance next time and I don't think that's your thing. Buuuut maybe you will be willing to give it a chance. :) Thanks again for all of your feedback!!!

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/17 12:22 pm Title: Chapter 27

I knew it!
I knew it!
I knew Nick couldn't choose Brian. U.U You can try but you can't put these two against each other. U.U

Can I just say that Howie should have been the one left half dead instead than Aj? U.U I'm not forgetting all the shit things he said to Brian. Ah! Once again he's not the centre of attention. Ah! lol
(now you should probably write a story only about Howie trying to apologize. It's the only way I can think to forgive him.)

I'm not ready for this story to be over. _

Author's Response: Well, of course, Nick couldn't actually kill Brian. First, I don't think that I have the heart to write that. Second, I'm pretty sure people in this fandom would like hunt me down if I wrote it. LOL I'm impressed that you managed to keep your hatred for Howie going strong all the way until the end. That's impressive and, perhaps, a bit scary (as far as Howie is concerned). :P

Reviewer: mandelyn78753 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/17 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 26

Gasp! I feel like the shocked fans at the end of your story. But we need the drama for the story's sake!

The police would get the address and Carl's name so late in the game. Sigh. So close tho. I am crossing fingers for a rescue attempt. I need Brian and AJ to live, they are in my top 5 fav backstreet boys. Lol

I am hoping Nick has good aim and shot Brian in the hand or foot. Somewhere not so fatal. While those places would hurt like a b, at least he would still be alive! Or if he has bad aim, the cops would bust in and save him.... By getting him to the hospital.

Poor Rochelle by the way. Sometimes people forget about other's issues when their own problems arise. Sigh. We still don't know what's up with AJ. Maybe he's not fatally shot. He just hit his head on the way down and is napping until help comes. Here's to hopeful wishing right? I'm so in denial. Forever! Lo!

Yay to updates, happy new year!

Author's Response: Yes, the story would be nothing without a bit of drama!! LOL I love how everyone who has left a comment has been convinced that Nick didn't really kill Brian; that he only wounded him in some way. *sigh* I guess we're all really die hard Frick and Frack girls in the end. HAHA Anyways, I fully laughed super loudly at your "they are in my top 5 favourite Backstreet Boys" comment. Too funny!! I hope to have the next update out fairly soon, so you shouldn't have to wait too long to find out what has happened to Brian and AJ. Thanks for the comments!! Happy New Year! :)

Reviewer: LenniluvsBrian Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/17 11:00 am Title: Chapter 26

Omg. I bet Nick shot Brian because he figured they would torture whoever he didn't shoot. I doubt Brian is shot somewhere that could kill him though.

UPDATE!!!!!!!!

~Lenni~

Author's Response: I appreciate your theory to explain Nick's actions. You will just have to wait and see WHY Nick did what he did. Annnnd I guess you will also have to wait and see if you're correct about Brian not being fatally shot. Did Nick kill him?? I know, but I'm not telling!! HAHA Thanks for taking the time to comment again! :D

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/17 10:05 am Title: Chapter 26

He shot Brian.

He shot Brian.

He shot Brian.

Yep. I'm in shock. I actually don'the know what to say. I need a blanket! lol
Given that my heart will never believe that he killed Brian because he didn'the care (nope), I want to believe and think that he shot Brian because he thought that it was the only choice to end the game. Am I giving him too much credit? lol Am I right? Please, let me be right or i'miei so gonna kick Nick'said ass until he will begin for mercy. #sorry not sorry

But...

Yay for Brian's angst!!!!

Author's Response: Ahhhhhh he shot Brian!! LOL I knew that this chapter would get to you. Hopefully, you are in shock in a good kind of way. :) Nick's reason for shooting Brian will be revealed in the next couple of chapters, so you will just have to keep reading to find out WHY he did it. You didn't really think that I would have him pick Kevin did you?? Too predictable!! :P

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/16 08:20 am Title: Chapter 25

I haven't disappeared! Just between Christmas preparations and being left with no Internet... I'm so ready for the new year!

So, I know that the chapter is so angst and dark and ohm I loved it! But... But! I couldn't help and laugh for Kevin and his "It's the first and last time I'm going to say that Nick is right and Brian should do what he is saying." LOL

And... where in the hell is the police? XD They are the worst. Are they stopping for a coffee while BSB get shot? And yes, I'm still hoping that Aj isn't dead. Or would be dead, which is more likely since no one is actually coming to save them.

And we all know who Nick is going to chose. Unless... but I'll keep my theory to myself.

Author's Response: No internet?! How did you survive?! LOL I have also been slammed with Christmas craziness, so I apologize for the lateness of this reply. I hope you had a lovely holiday though! Mine was super busy and super crowded. Haha! Anyways, I'm glad Kevin's line made you smile; that was he point! I appreciate your optimism as far as AJ as concerned. You will have to wait and see if he pulls through and/or if the police actually manage to show up and help. I'm interested to know your theory about who Nick will choose. Perhaps, you can tell me after I post the next chapter?!

You must login (register) to review.